We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Clarinda hotels

Super 8 Clarinda

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1203 S 12th St, Clarinda, IA 51632
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Clarinda
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Clarinda to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clarinda
A recent review
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    42
    30
    11
    14
See reviews for
54
12
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Petaluma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was good, don't like bed spreads on the bed. They don't feel clean. Been used before. I was looking forward to biscuits and gravy for Sat. Morning and they don't have them on the weekend. Had to go somewhere else. Disppointed. Stayed in Clarinda because there is no other place.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Clarinda. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Sorry you did not like the choose of the new bedspread, but it is what it is and we do wash them on a regular basis. Again, Thank you for choosing Super 8 Clarinda. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I delivered a load of product to this company,NSK corp.,late needed to sleep, my choices were 2 . I checked in, room was priced @$150.00 that's right a super 8 in the middle of corn country. I talked them down to $ 84.00. The rooms mattress covered with a plastic noisy bag, was poor as usual and crunch noises from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Just a short note to say Thank You for staying at the Super 8 Clarinda, Yes, it's the corn country and this Super 8 is busy, so you must of made your reservation late or came in and all we had left was the Suites at $150.00. Did you thank my employee for dropping the rate for you to $84.00... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The room was clean. I did have to get the lighting repaired over the bed (it wasn't turning on). I would have liked a fitness room and possibly a "USA Today newspaper, but the local paper was informative. Receptionists were courteous and knowledgeable. I did miss the possibility to print a report from my computer. I was never asked if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to do this review. The possibilities of getting a fitness room and a business center is really small. We just do not have the space. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Urbandale, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

The staff was very nice and friendly. The housekeeping staff always had the room put back together just so. Let's face it, its a super 8, but the room and facility was clean, the staff was friendly and a good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to this review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again, soon. More 

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The staff was very accommodating. The hotel was very busy as it was deer hunting season so we had to share rooms with family - in town for a funeral so could not book ahead. They were so kind they started breakfast service at 4 am for the hunters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

T hank you for taking your time to do this review. We appreciate your business and glad to hear that your stay was good. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Clarinda More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Clarinda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clarinda

Address: 1203 S 12th St, Clarinda, IA 51632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Clarinda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clarinda 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Clarinda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Clarinda
Clarinda Super Eight
Clarinda Super 8
Super 8 Clarinda Iowa

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay