We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Clarinda

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1203 S 12th St, Clarinda, IA 51632
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Clarinda
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clarinda
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
KarlaSchultz Arkansas
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    43
    32
    11
    14
See reviews for
55
12
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent 2 nights visiting with friends. Very enjoyable time. It is a small town but the people are warn and friendly. The motel is the best in town. Rest. and museums in town very good. Everyone was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
duncombe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love the hot tub and pool hours. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The beds are very comfy. I appreciate that the coffee is available 24/7. We will definitely be back!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus Junction, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was neat, clean and quiet. The staff was hospitable in every way. Overall a fine experience!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again, soon. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Clarinda. More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the last year. Each time that I have stayed I could hear the manager yelling and cursing at her employees. The employees that I have encountered are more professional than she is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

In reading your review I guess I am just the worst manager because I expect my staff to be more professional than me. I want them to understand that going out into the work environment requires them to be professional. I thank you for your comments and will try to my best ability to calm down and try to understand... More 

Petaluma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

It was good, don't like bed spreads on the bed. They don't feel clean. Been used before. I was looking forward to biscuits and gravy for Sat. Morning and they don't have them on the weekend. Had to go somewhere else. Disppointed. Stayed in Clarinda because there is no other place.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Clarinda. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Sorry you did not like the choose of the new bedspread, but it is what it is and we do wash them on a regular basis. Again, Thank you for choosing Super 8 Clarinda. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

I delivered a load of product to this company,NSK corp.,late needed to sleep, my choices were 2 . I checked in, room was priced @$150.00 that's right a super 8 in the middle of corn country. I talked them down to $ 84.00. The rooms mattress covered with a plastic noisy bag, was poor as usual and crunch noises from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Just a short note to say Thank You for staying at the Super 8 Clarinda, Yes, it's the corn country and this Super 8 is busy, so you must of made your reservation late or came in and all we had left was the Suites at $150.00. Did you thank my employee for dropping the rate for you to $84.00... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The room was clean. I did have to get the lighting repaired over the bed (it wasn't turning on). I would have liked a fitness room and possibly a "USA Today newspaper, but the local paper was informative. Receptionists were courteous and knowledgeable. I did miss the possibility to print a report from my computer. I was never asked if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to do this review. The possibilities of getting a fitness room and a business center is really small. We just do not have the space. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities