We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4011 16th Ave SW, Edgewood Rd & 16th Ave, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
4
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Plymouth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this hotel twice. Sept 2014 and May 2015. I travel quite a bit for concerts and have stayed in many hotels. Due to the quick nature of my trips I see no point to spend a lot of money for brief stays so I try to spend under $75 per night. Almost always I have a "get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Yellowstone, Montana
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We were staying for an unknown time frame from a couple of days to a week or longer which the motel was willing to accommodate for us, gave us a good rate and adjoining rooms. We didn't expect much more than what was delivered based on the rate and what looked like an older motel. The location was perfect for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monrovia, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I stayed here for a few days due to my semi being fixed, they were very accommodating and very understanding that i had to wait for approval through my company, n order to get paid. I would definitely come back when in Cedar Rapids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We had avoided Roadway Inn's because of past experience's, and we use Choice Hotel as our normal first choice. What a great surprise to find this nugget in the rough. From our first contact with check-in to check-out it was a treat.The staff was very professional in every way, great service, and a very good value. We may have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

If you want an inexpensive place to stay that is clean with a decent TV this is it. Breakfast was a waffle maker with some doughnuts cereals juices etc, good enough for us basic continental breakfast. Did not check out the pool area or laundry

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Great stay for the price! Really impressed, but the customer service can use a brush up on their friendly. They pretty much just check you in no communication much but they do their job! So will I visit this place again when in town and in that area sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I'm on the road 200 days year . This is first review that I have done. Lady at front decks was rude. I told her in low voice about bed bugs and flees and she told me that I was lying. I paid for week and didn't stay whole week. Moved to a different motel . Also it said pets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
malvino200, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Snapper195, We at the Rodeway Inn are very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are a pet friendly hotel and like most pet friendly hotels we do inform guests of our pet policy and fees when the guest informs us of a pet when making a reservation or upon check in. We did inform... More 

Corpus Christi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I travel a good deal of the time and one thing that I can say when I read some of the reviews posted on Tripadvisor is, some people have unreasonable expectations of customer service. This is the second time that I stayed at this hotel and one of many reviews for Tripadvisor. This is not a trendy jet set hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

It was a very convient hotel as it was 1:30 in the morning when I arrived. The front desk woman, Sheilah found a place to deliver food to my room and the room was very clean. The price was terrific and I would definitely stay again if I came back in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinley Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
15 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We were a group of six ladies traveling to visit a friend in Cedar Rapids. The hotel was o.k. on checking in and we were satisfied with the rooms. The next day after being out all day one of the rooms toilet overflowed. The hotel was booked full so they could not be removed to another room. They did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities