We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4747 1st Avenue SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were musty, ants in the bathroom, stains pretty much wherever you look. It's a budget hotel and gives you a bed to sleep on. Better options within $20 and 2 miles, though. Look around before you settle

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
QualityInnNorthStaff, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for choosing to stay with us. We deeply regret the inconvenience that you have run into during your stay. Unfortunately, we are not able to find your reservation in our system. We would like to know the dates that you stayed with us as well as the... More 

Willow Springs, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Our son lives in the area and we were frequent guests @ this hotel. It used to be acceptable, but this last trip in November 2015 was terrible. The first room we were given smelled and was barely clean, and when we went to leave we found out the lock on the door didn't work, The manager was very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patti108
QualityInnNorthStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patti, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for choosing to stay with us. On behalf of entire Quality Inn North staff, please accept our deepest apology for failing to meet your expectations with regards to lock issue on your first room and cleanliness of the bathroom on your second room during your... More 

Hector, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Was on a non-smoking floor, but the smell was everywhere on the floor, plus our room smelled like smoke. House keeping does not put new sheets on your bed, for however long you stay. There was a brown substance on the wall, gross! Not to mention, they are in middle of construction and they was stuff everywhere! You can definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank moya c
QualityInnNorthStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Moya, Thank you for choosing to stay with us this past weekend and for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please accept our deep apology for failing to meet your expectations with your recent stay. You would be glad to know that as a part of this renovation phase, we are going to be 100% smoke... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is decent. The lobby is nice and has a sitting area and computer with Internet access. There is also free WiFi. It has a hot tub and pool, as well as a hot breakfast. The room was clean as expected and pretty spacious. There is a flat screen TV, microwave, and fridge as well. Would stay again if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shane E
QualityInnNorthStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shane, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly with respect to room size to cleanliness of the room as well as comfort of the room. It is also my pleasure to know that you enjoyed all of our room amenities as well... More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

I was a little worried about this place after reading reviews but as always I needed a place for a good price. I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean, staff was nice, bed was comfy with good pillows. I will stay again for sure!! Location was also very good. Lots of food choices.

Helpful?
Thank Jean B
QualityInnNorthStaff, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jean, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for a great review feedback. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in terms of value for the price you paid along with staff services, cleanliness of the room as well as comfort of the bed and pillows. Glad to know that you... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
282 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

This hotel is located in a busy area across from a Casey’s General Store and near other hotels. The room was typical to hotel chain rooms, but looked as if it had gotten new paint and carpet in the past year or so. I got a litte worried when I learned there was a wedding party at the other end... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dmarkwind
TH P, Quality Inn North Staff at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in terms of breakfast and fresh look of some of the rooms that we have recently done some work on. Glad to know that... More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Wouldn't stay here again. Room was nasty. Beds were awful. Shower had mold on the curtain and walls. Management could care less about you standing at the front desk waiting for assistance (although the young lady there was quite pleasant). The only thing this location has going for it is it's location. It's close to a lot of things, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven T
TH P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and staying with us. On behalf of our entire staff at Quality Inn North, we do apologize for your recent experience at our hotel. We will definitely look into the issue that you have mentioned and get them corrected. We hope that you give us another chance to exceed your expectations. With Best... More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We were traveling across the country with our family and dog. We figured that Cedar Rapids would be a good place to stop a few hours out and started calling ahead to hotels. Found a few were booked and a few had crazy dog fees. The Quality Inn had room and reasonable fees, so we booked. Should have looked up... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ekkerb
TH P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. On behalf of my entire staff, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations with regards to smell. But I am glad that we were able to refund your money for the inconvenience you encountered during your time with us. We would love... More 

Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We wanted to write a nice review, but really can not. The staff was very nice and tried to accommodate an internet issue we had. The property is clean. Sadly the property is old and rooms are dated. You wouldn't know it from the outside. 1. Hallway had strong smoke smell. Non-smoking room okay, but almost choked getting off the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary C
TH P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn North. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding Internet issue as well as several other issues on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with hotel management to ensure we... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This hotel had a very comfy bed. The entrance looked nice and welcoming, but when exiting the elevator, I noticed the paint by our door, which happened to be right by the elevator, where a large area of paint was stripped. The door looked quite old, but when we went inside everything was clean. The bathroom has the old tiles... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mjgiovanna
TH P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly appreciate your positive comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and thought that the entrance is very appealing. It is delightful to know that you found room to be clean. Thank you for bringing our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#14 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Collins Road
Quality Inn at Collins Road
#27 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay