We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4747 1st Avenue SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    5
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Level Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a little worried about this place after reading reviews but as always I needed a place for a good price. I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean, staff was nice, bed was comfy with good pillows. I will stay again for sure!! Location was also very good. Lots of food choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnNorthStaff, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jean, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for a great review feedback. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in terms of value for the price you paid along with staff services, cleanliness of the room as well as comfort of the bed and pillows. Glad to know that you... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
268 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located in a busy area across from a Casey’s General Store and near other hotels. The room was typical to hotel chain rooms, but looked as if it had gotten new paint and carpet in the past year or so. I got a litte worried when I learned there was a wedding party at the other end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TH P, Quality Inn North Staff at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in terms of breakfast and fresh look of some of the rooms that we have recently done some work on. Glad to know that... More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Wouldn't stay here again. Room was nasty. Beds were awful. Shower had mold on the curtain and walls. Management could care less about you standing at the front desk waiting for assistance (although the young lady there was quite pleasant). The only thing this location has going for it is it's location. It's close to a lot of things, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TH P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and staying with us. On behalf of our entire staff at Quality Inn North, we do apologize for your recent experience at our hotel. We will definitely look into the issue that you have mentioned and get them corrected. We hope that you give us another chance to exceed your expectations. With Best... More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We were traveling across the country with our family and dog. We figured that Cedar Rapids would be a good place to stop a few hours out and started calling ahead to hotels. Found a few were booked and a few had crazy dog fees. The Quality Inn had room and reasonable fees, so we booked. Should have looked up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TH P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. On behalf of my entire staff, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations with regards to smell. But I am glad that we were able to refund your money for the inconvenience you encountered during your time with us. We would love... More 

Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We wanted to write a nice review, but really can not. The staff was very nice and tried to accommodate an internet issue we had. The property is clean. Sadly the property is old and rooms are dated. You wouldn't know it from the outside. 1. Hallway had strong smoke smell. Non-smoking room okay, but almost choked getting off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TH P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn North. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding Internet issue as well as several other issues on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with hotel management to ensure we... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This hotel had a very comfy bed. The entrance looked nice and welcoming, but when exiting the elevator, I noticed the paint by our door, which happened to be right by the elevator, where a large area of paint was stripped. The door looked quite old, but when we went inside everything was clean. The bathroom has the old tiles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TH P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly appreciate your positive comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and thought that the entrance is very appealing. It is delightful to know that you found room to be clean. Thank you for bringing our... More 

Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Place is a little out of date. Bath has pink ceramic tile. But everything works just fine. The bed was comfy, the room looked clean. We stayed on the 3rd floor, so it was quiet. Location is strange. It's at the end of a very large strip mall & on a busy street, but at night things were pretty quiet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TH P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments and recommending our hotel to others. I am glad to know that you found our location to be convenient and surrounded by restaurants, our rooms to be clean and bed to be comfy. It is delightful to know that you... More 

Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Maybe it's just me, but this hotel had a odor from the time I stepped in the entrance way all the way through the hotel. Hotels should spend all their resources on three things......cleanliness, comfort, and staff. The only thing this hotel gets correct is the staff, they were fantastic!! The room appeared clean, however the carpet had a stain,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TH P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am happy to hear you found our staff both welcoming and accommodating. I am sorry to hear that our housekeepers failed to meet your expectations with regards to odor. I personnely will talk to them and make sure this issue is taken care of. We also like... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

This Quality Inn is under new management and has had many improvements from when I stayed there a number of years ago. It is much improved! Great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. The room has been redone and was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel for comfort and value. Right next door is Granite City which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TH P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our staff service as well as found room to be clean and comfortable. Pleased to know that you enjoyed our expanded hot breakfast as well as found the location to be great and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The stay here was very nice.The staff will go out of their way to help you. Rooms very clean. Restaurants in the area are plentful within walking distance. Highly recommend!!! Shopping in the area is very close, major store chains within walking distance. You can't go wrong with this stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TH P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. We sure have a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#14 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Collins Road
Quality Inn at Collins Road
#23 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay