We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Cedar Rapids hotels

Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 Park Place NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
92%
Ranked #3 of 36 hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Robert B dyer, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (202)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    43
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
88
28
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
dyer, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good just get there early. Everyone smiles. the rooms are quiet and the hotel was packed really didn't hear anyone else. The staff took the time to help me understand little quirks about the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again! More

Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spend one night in the Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids North. The staff was very attentive, the rooms what I am used to in a Hampton Inn and although I arrived late there was still parking spaces left. Breakfast was sufficient, not special but all in line with what I expect in the Hampton Inn. I was very pleased that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am glad that the night's stay was good for you AND your bikes!! We hope to see you again soon. More

Boone, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Carpets dirty throughout the hotel, breakfast area floors dirty, high chairs and booster seats filthy, tile in our room had grout breaking off, desk was understaffed and definite lack of caring for guests, Hampton's are usually good, avoid this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I am sorry you were not satified with your stay. We will look into the issues you listed and see that they aren't problems for others. Thanks again! More

Highland, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We choose Hampton Inn due to its proximity to where we needed to be and affordability. But were very pleasantly surprised to find the obviously emphasis this hotel places on a great customer experience. Entire place was clean and fresh. You know how some hotels just have a dusty/musty odor to them and you can find evidence of cleaning or... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am always happy to hear that a guest has tried to find issues in the hotel and find none. If you had the time to use our fitness center and pool/spa I am sure you would have been just has happy as you were with the rest of the... More

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would have given the hotel 5 stars but our shower was not cleaned that well. The room was nice and the breakfast was good for the price. The only complaint I have is the cleanliness of the shower. Everything else was good and the staff was really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Cleanliness is very important in a hotel and I apologize that we did not meet standards when you were our guest. I will use this opportunity to do some additional training with out housekeepers. I am glad that everything else was to your liking and hope to see you again in the future. More

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really appreciated their excellent service. A big thank you to the front desk staff....very professional, courteous, and helpful - both in person and when I called. They followed through and gave me great help with a request. I was very grateful. I highly recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I am glad you found the staff helpful during your stay, and I hope all other aspects of the stay were just as pleasant. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Beaufort, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being a Hilton Honors Member (HHM) I always look first for some kind of Hilton hotel in the area I am going. We ended up picking this particular one (there were 4 other hotels within rock-throwing distance of each other). It was a "GREAT" location and great breakfast! Sadly ... there weren't any refrigerators and/or microwaves in what I found... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations with a microwave and refrigerator in every room. We do have some refrigerators that we let guests use in their room when we are notified the guest needs one. We do hope to get these items in all guest rooms by 2015. We hope you... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel during a bus tour my wife and I were on. The hotel managers, Wayne and Andrew hosted a reception for us that included lemonade and fresh baked cookies. The hotel was beautiful and was by far our favorite hotel during our bus tour. All of the staff were pleasant to talk to and breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you and the rest of your bus tour at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the lemonade and cookies during your welcome reception. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and many other bus tours in the near future. More

BIRMINGHAM, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location, facilities and service , particularly for the business traveller. Rooms are clean and a generous size. The complimentary breakfast offers good choice and the only downside is if you wanted lunch or dinner as service is limited is very limited.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was very disappointed in this hampton inn. The girl who checked me in at night when I was tired from driving was very very nice other than that the hotel sucks. I have stayed at hamptons a lot because I will not stay somewhere that is not bleach smelling clean and i usually love the beds. I thought this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that you did not receive the qualty and service you expected while staying at our hotel. All of our suites include a refrigerator, microwave and pull-out couch. We do have a limited number of refrigerators that, if available, we would be more than happy to accomodate any guest who requests one. We work very hard... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North

Address: 1130 Park Place NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North Hotel Cedar Rapids

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids #3 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids #3 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
103

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer