We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Carroll North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1757 Hwy 71 North, Carroll, IA 51401 0713
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Carroll North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Carroll North
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    4
    10
    10
See reviews for
11
3
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Carroll, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

best breakfast in a hotel ever...! warm family setting with little aggravation no issues at all cleaning of the best the staff couldnt have been more friendly a true proof of the heart of america coming out in this warm cozy little american town

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015 via mobile

Checked in at 3; no one at the desk, had to call from the phone in the lobby where a sign said to press 0 for service. Took a few minutes for someone to arrive to check us in. The room was small, but comfortable and pretty clean. Looked like the carpet hadn't been vacuumed in a while and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiv B, Manager at Super 8 Carroll North, responded to this review

We thank you for the wonderful comments. We so enjoyed your stay with us , we are looking forward to another visit soon. We enjoy getting to know the guests. More 

Holyoke, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

It is an older hotel, but was very clean and warm. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is the only lodging in the area that allows pets and the staff was friendly and accommodating to our pet and us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shiv B, Manager at Super 8 Carroll North, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We enjoyed having you and your husband here. When a guest is here for an extended amount of time, it gives us the chance to get to know them. You were easy guests to have and we look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Waseca, Minnesota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Cold winter night. Checked in late (9 or 10pm) as is typical when I work. The room's heater was OFF. Completely. It couldn't have been more than 45 degrees in there. Turned it on full blast, and it was still an hour before I could take off my coat. What a crappy way to save rupees. Had to turn it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiv B, Manager at Super 8 Carroll North, responded to this review

Thank you for the comment, sorry you had such a bad experience. The heat not turned on is not to save money. The housekeepers go in the rooms to clean, they turn it down as they get hot, sorry but sometimes they forget to turn it back to medium heat. I am not sure what was wrong with the T.V.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Carroll hotels

Rushville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Stayed there for about two weeks while working. Good bathrooms, friendly service, and hot waffles for breakfast. I actually forgot some valuable items in my room and they called to let me know that they would hold them in the lost and found for me until I came back through town. People behind the counter took the time to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shiv B, Manager at Super 8 Carroll North, responded to this review

We thank you for the wonderful comments. We so enjoyed your stay with us , we are looking forward to another visit soon. We enjoy getting to know the guests. More 

Colona, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I found this facility to be very clean and friendly. The bedding is snow white, the room is clean, easily accessible, and the staff is friendly and professional. I believe this motel has been getting a poor assessment my husband and I have stayed here three times this year and found it to be pleasant each time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shiv B, Manager at Super 8 Carroll North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comment, we look forward to your next visit. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

To start the front desk is rude and that's if you're lucky enough to get someone behind the desk. The free breakfast in the morning is there sometimes. It depends on who's working. When cleaning the rooms all rooms are open and anyone could get into you're room. After housekeeping leaves rooms are not locked behind them. The second floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shiv B, Manager at Super 8 Carroll North, responded to this review

We appreciate all comments and try to respond to all. We had a group of people staying at the motel, this guest was part of that group. We are not going to go into detail on this complaint, only to say things were happening that were against motel policy. Activities were reported to their company, eventually resulting in this guest... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel earlier last week and forgot my phone, when I called and talked to them they were willing to help me. Without any question. They found my cell phone and returned it to me thru the mail and that's was awesome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone that may be traveling in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shiv B, Manager at Super 8 Carroll North, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you here as a guest, it was no problem getting your phone back to you. Happy we could do it for you. More 

Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed there while I was in town. The back door had duck tape to fix the lock issue so it wouldn't lock, my desk was broken, ac did not work and the bathroom floor was not clean and behind the door was hair and a penny. The gentlemen at the desk was pleasant but the lobby was not clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay