We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Burlington hotels

Super 8 Burlington

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3001 Kirkwood, Jct Hwys 34 & 61 NE Corner, Burlington, IA 52601-2043
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Burlington to your Saves list
Super 8 Burlington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Burlington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jason S Minneapolis
  • Overview
  • Reviews (93)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
28
25
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owosso
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I chose this Super 8 because of the location and the price. We were in town to watch our Lansing Lugnuts play the Burlington Bees. The hotel was very convenient to the ballpark. Check in was fine, not particularly friendly, but fine. The room was very clean. We were in room 101 which was on the far north side towards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was reasonably priced and the rooms were decent, but upon checkout it was awful. The woman who checked us in was pleasant and helpful! The stay was uneventful, breakfast was nothing to write home about, but at least they had something. After I returned home my card was charge an additional fee. When I called the hotel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SYLVANIA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel is NICE!!! Staff is friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and seemed to have been remodeled recently. We had a handicapped room because that was all that was left when I made the reservations. We have decided that we like the grab bars in the bathroom. Price was reasonable, especially with my AARP discount!!!! Weingard's Antenna... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quincy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotels was clean beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. Reasonably priced. Breakfast was good. Only complaint was they did not have peanut butter to go with the waffles.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this review

I wanted to tell you many thanks for the kind review you gave us. I appreciate your business and will look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area. Please call us directly should you need us to reserve a room or two for you. Thank you again. Best Regards. Carol Makoui, General Manager More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I'd probably give this inn about 2 and half stars. It's not terrible but given what I paid I was expecting better. Had a problem with the initial room they gave me and they switched me to a better room. The room was clean but the inn is noisy as there is a factory across the streets which apparently runs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had to switch rooms, we really value your business and do hope tht you will try us again. We strive for ensuring our rooms are clean and will continue to earn your business. Thank you for your feedback. Best Regards. C. Makoui, General Manager More

Burlington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a wonderful one night stay. If your looking for great quality for a good value you will be very pleased.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I wanted to personally thank you for your business. I know there are a lot of other hotels in the area and we sure appreciate your patronage. We work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and we will continue to strive to do whatever it takes to make you our guest feel... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Burlington with
any amenities

Been to Super 8 Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Burlington

Address: 3001 Kirkwood, Jct Hwys 34 & 61 NE Corner, Burlington, IA 52601-2043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Burlington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Burlington Iowa

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer