We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Burlington hotels

Super 8 Burlington

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3001 Kirkwood, Jct Hwys 34 & 61 NE Corner, Burlington, IA 52601-2043
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Burlington to your Saves list
Super 8 Burlington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Burlington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
SCSusan SYLVANIA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (90)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    25
    9
    7
See reviews for
27
24
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SYLVANIA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is NICE!!! Staff is friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and seemed to have been remodeled recently. We had a handicapped room because that was all that was left when I made the reservations. We have decided that we like the grab bars in the bathroom. Price was reasonable, especially with my AARP discount!!!! Weingard's Antenna... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quincy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotels was clean beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. Reasonably priced. Breakfast was good. Only complaint was they did not have peanut butter to go with the waffles.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this review

I wanted to tell you many thanks for the kind review you gave us. I appreciate your business and will look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area. Please call us directly should you need us to reserve a room or two for you. Thank you again. Best Regards. Carol Makoui, General Manager More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I'd probably give this inn about 2 and half stars. It's not terrible but given what I paid I was expecting better. Had a problem with the initial room they gave me and they switched me to a better room. The room was clean but the inn is noisy as there is a factory across the streets which apparently runs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had to switch rooms, we really value your business and do hope tht you will try us again. We strive for ensuring our rooms are clean and will continue to earn your business. Thank you for your feedback. Best Regards. C. Makoui, General Manager More

Burlington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a wonderful one night stay. If your looking for great quality for a good value you will be very pleased.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I wanted to personally thank you for your business. I know there are a lot of other hotels in the area and we sure appreciate your patronage. We work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and we will continue to strive to do whatever it takes to make you our guest feel... More

PELLA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Went to Burlington for the state bowling tournament. Booked a room at the Super 8 a month in advance at a very reasonable rate. Paid when reservation was made. Had 4 rooms and we checked in without any problems. Had a clean room and a good nights sleep. Had the continental breakfast in the morning .The staff was friendly checking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8burlingtoniowa, General Manager at Super 8 Burlington, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words. We are so glad we were able to make your accommodations great while you were here. We were happy to have the Bowling Tournament Group here, what a great bunch of people. We appreciated your business and we look forward to the next event and remember whenever your in the area just give us a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Burlington

Address: 3001 Kirkwood, Jct Hwys 34 & 61 NE Corner, Burlington, IA 52601-2043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Burlington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Burlington Iowa

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer