We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Burlington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1213 N Roosevelt Avenue, Burlington, IA 52601
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Burlington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pinckney, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've never been disappointed with Fairfield Inns, but this one was below any average hotel stay. It is currently undergoing renovation for some very needed updating in decor. I hope they also renovate the door key system, which required having to re-key the card after every use. I was quite frustrated being told I should use it more slowly, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrablecCougar72
Jeremie S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies that you were disappointed with your stay with us. I can understand that key difficulties are frustrating. As you noted the hotel is currently undergoing a full renovation. With that comes some inconvenience however every effort is being made to keep the work as minimally intrusive as possible. The end product will be amazing. We sincerely... More 

Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

This property is very dated. See attached pictures. The elevator was very noisy and made one hope the door opened back up. On the positive side the lady that checked me in was very efficient and nice. Overall felt like I was at a super budget motel.

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for taking the time to allow us your feedback and comments. We apologize for the experience you had while in our care. Our company purchased the hotel a few months ago and will be starting a large scale renovation over through the winter. We would love the opportunity for you to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

We were in Burlington for a wedding and got a room for the wedding rate. Room was large and clean, but we had to run the AC on the floor unit because the heat was going so high. The hallways were a bit dated, but still clean. Staff was nice enough and the breakfast had enough variety to allow me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joey F
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our dedicated team, we thank you for taking the time to allow us your feedback and comments. The hotel is scheduled for a major renovation starting in December, and we would love the opportunity to have you back and see us at our very best. As always, we will share your thoughts with our entire team. More 

Oskaloosa, Iowa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Check in was quick and easy. Staff wasn't the most friendly. Hotel had a funny smell and the halls were a bit warm. Room was clean and the temperature could be set to a comfortable range. Bed was comfortable. Don't know about breakfast because it wasn't out before I left and they don't let you have anything early or do... More 

Helpful?
Thank M H
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing our team your feedback and for taking the time to allow us your comments. The hotel will be undergoing some major renovations over the next 6-8 months and we would love the opportunity to have you back to see us at our very best! More 

Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

When we stay at a lot of different hotel properties during a vacation, what can really stand out is how comfortable the beds are, what kind of breakfast is available in the morning, and how good the coffee is at breakfast. The Burlington Fairfield Inn rates high in both. Our room was quite large, king bed, with a nice sitting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim G
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our dedicated and dynamic team, we thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and compliments. We could not be more thrilled with your amazing 5-star review and we look forward to having you back with us again soon! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Needed hotel near Ft Madison Iowa and this was best around. Hotel is clean and rooms were comfortable. I had King Room with Fridge and microwave and free internet. Near many restaurants and shopping if needed. Breakfast selection was fine and hot and everyone was very nice. I'd stay here again and recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Ritch V
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for the great 4-star review and for taking the time to allow us your feedback! As always we will share your comments with our entire team. We would love the opportunity to be your home away from home on your next visit to Burlington. More 

Memphis, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Everyone on their staff was helpful. Smiles and eager to help. Clean facility in a great location. No issues at all in the two nights we stayed. The motel is across the street from the local DQ and the casino. Plus the Catfish Bend casino/motel offers an indoor and outdoor water park with a huge arcade for the kids with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Honest T
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire dedicated team, thank you for the amazing 5-star review, as always we will share with our entire team! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and look forward to being your home away from home again on your next trip to Burlington. More 

Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

The building is showing it's age, but the room was clean- the ac worked good- the bed was comfy and the room quiet. I would stay here again. Located directly across the road from casino. Did not eat breakfast so can't comment on that. Front desk people were all very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank gossipsquirrel
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for the great 4-star review and taking the time to allow us your feedback. We will share your thoughts with our entire team and would love the opportunity to be your home away from home again soon. More 

Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Your choices in Burlington Iowa are fairly slim but this is probably the most conveniently located and one of the two best in the area. Hotel is dated and rooms are small but the breakfast is nice and the beds are clean and comfortable. Friendly staff too. Free parking.

Helpful?
Thank tdwallst
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Burlington, IA, we appreciate the feedback. As always we will share your comments with our entire team, management and ownership. We would love to have you with us again on your next trip to the area! More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Marriott owned and operated hotels are never a disappointment, however this hotel looks like it used to be something else and is showing it's age. The service and friendliness of the front desk and housekeeping are the best! The breakfast is better than normal, and the location is great because it is in the middle of Burlington with restaurants, shops,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory414
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Our entire team sincerely thanks you for taking the time to give us your feedback and comments. Our company has recently purchased the hotel and will be completing some major renovations and upgrades over the next several months. We would love the opportunity for you to return and see us and our hotel at its very best. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.2 mi away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#1 of 11 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Burlington
Comfort Suites Burlington
#2 of 11 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Burlington
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#9 of 11 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
23.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
#1 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay