We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Burlington

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1213 N Roosevelt Avenue, Burlington, IA 52601
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Fairfield Inn Burlington
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jay M Solon, Iowa
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    20
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
24
13
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in a lot of Fairfield Inns. I will not return to this one. The carpet in the halls are very dirty. My room had an interesting smell, and when I went to set alarm there was a layer of dust on the clock. All the guest room doors looked like they had not seen a cleaning rag... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremie S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

I have stayed in a lot of Fairfield Inns. I will not return to this one. The carpet in the halls are very dirty. My room had an interesting smell, and when I went to set alarm there was a layer of dust on the clock. All the guest room doors looked like they had not seen a cleaning rag... More 

Solon, Iowa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was OK, but needed some updates and small maintenance items taken care of. Paint was pretty nicked up behind a sitting chair and some peeling paint by the AC unit. Room was clean, everything worked and staff was friendly. Just get the "day to day" maintenance items resolved.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you allowing us your comments and compliments, as always we will share your feedback with our entire team. Our company purchased the property a few weeks ago and will be completing some renovations in the coming months. We hope to be your home away from home again on your next trip to Burlington. More 

Omaha
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for one night on a business trip. The hotel was quiet even though there were quite a few people there. The front desk was warm and welcoming. When I got to the floor where my room was at, I asked housekeeping where the ice machine was at. They stated it was near the lobby and actually offered to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We strive to ensure that each guest has an excellent experience, and we definitely missed the mark with your stay. I want to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences we caused and we will make every effort to improve going forward. Our company recently... More 

USE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Fairfield Inn was quite expensive, but I chose it because Fairfield Inn usually adheres to reasonable standards. This hotel is the worst Fairfield I've ever stayed in. The good: a plate of cookies at the front desk and very accomodating staff. The room I was given smelled of mold, so I asked for a different one. To their credit,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to allow us your feedback and comments, as always we will share your review with our entire team. We strive to ensure that each guest has an excellent experience while in our care, and we definitely missed the mark with your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences we caused. Our company recently purchased... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

This is a basic hotel if you're visiting Burlington. Everything you get is basic. Location is pretty good with lots of places around it. Breakfast is OK. Laundry and dryer available for 1$ each per cycle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

My wife and I along with her family stayed here for my brother in laws wedding. The room was quiet and comfortable and the staff was very nice. The jacuzzi was out both nights because of a part being shipped. Would recommend for friends to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Every one was very nice, greeted you at the front desk with smile and friendliness. Those in the hall greeted you same way. It made you feel at home. rooms were clean and neat. Pool was very inviting wishing I had brought my suite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MILAN,IL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

If you just need a decent place to sleep, no extra bells and whistles then this will do. We planned on taking our kids to Pzazz right across the street (within walking distance) but wanted somewhere quieter to stay during the night. If you are not planning on going to Pzazz/Casino, there isn't much else to do in this area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

while checking in to the hotel I was not greeted but instead told that my room was not ready. When we got into our room it smelled horrible. The hotel is outdated and has stains on the doors and walls. The shower rod was nothing but rust. The hot tub was colder than the swimming pool. The room rate was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFIBRLFIGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to talk with me on the telephone today. I am so glad that we were able to touch base about your recent stay at my hotel. I am sorry for the couple of unusual circumstances that marred your stay, however I am pleased that we were able to resolve them during our conversation. I... More 

Monmouth, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

The Fairfield Inn, in Burlington, IA, is a nice play to stay and very typical for a Fairfield In. The hotel is on a main road in town and so it is easy to get around. Some pluses for the hotel: centrally located, very nice staff at the front desk as well as the breakfast person, a comfortable bed. Minuses:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIBRLFIGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn for your recent stay in Burlington. Speaking for our entire team, we appreciate your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are committed to continuous improvement such that on your next stay with us we may be able to share some of our exciting changes that are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Burlington
Comfort Suites Burlington
#2 of 11 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#1 of 11 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#10 of 11 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
1.3 mi away
AmericInn West Burlington
AmericInn West Burlington
#11 of 11 in Burlington
2.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay