We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Burlington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1213 N Roosevelt Avenue, Burlington, IA 52601
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Fairfield Inn Burlington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
notesfork Monmouth, Illinois
Share an Experience

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    13
    5
    7
See reviews for
19
13
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

while checking in to the hotel I was not greeted but instead told that my room was not ready. When we got into our room it smelled horrible. The hotel is outdated and has stains on the doors and walls. The shower rod was nothing but rust. The hot tub was colder than the swimming pool. The room rate was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIBRLFIGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to talk with me on the telephone today. I am so glad that we were able to touch base about your recent stay at my hotel. I am sorry for the couple of unusual circumstances that marred your stay, however I am pleased that we were able to resolve them during our conversation. I... More 

Monmouth, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Fairfield Inn, in Burlington, IA, is a nice play to stay and very typical for a Fairfield In. The hotel is on a main road in town and so it is easy to get around. Some pluses for the hotel: centrally located, very nice staff at the front desk as well as the breakfast person, a comfortable bed. Minuses:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIBRLFIGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn for your recent stay in Burlington. Speaking for our entire team, we appreciate your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are committed to continuous improvement such that on your next stay with us we may be able to share some of our exciting changes that are... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

This was a very clean hotel with a great staff. The hotel had a great central location. Close to the casino and right off the main highways. Recommend this hotel to all my co-workers. We had a great experience every time we stay there. The hotel has a nice pool and hot tub was amazing. Can't wait to get back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FFIBRLFIGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about the Fairfield Inn - Burlington. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being able to serve you again soon. Karen More 

Bonaire, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We had to drive overnight to Burlington to say goodbye to a family member on life support. We called the morning we arrived and explained our situation, the hotel was MORE than accommodating and even allowed us to check in early to freshen up and rest. When we arrived there was a condolences card and mints to welcome us. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FFIBRLFIGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn - Burlington, IA. On behalf of the entire staff at the hotel, please accept our sympathies for your loss. We were pleased to be able to do what we could to help ease a bit of the stress during your difficult time. We hope to be able to serve you... More 

Tuscola, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We had a great experience at the Fairfield Inn, Burlington. Rooms were nice & clean. Great hot breakfast. Convenient location and very accommodating staff. We were there for a soccer tournament so all hotels in the area were booked. I called the morning of our arrival and was helped by Penny, who was very pleasant on the phone. I needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIBRLFIGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you much for passing along your great experience with us. I'm so pleased that everything worked out well for you and your boys. We'll look forward to seeing you again. Karen, Manager More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

First stay at a Fairfield Inn. Facility clean and comfortable. Only 2 miles from Mississippi River waterfront. Easy to get to waterfront via highway. Karen, GM, most helpful w restaurant suggestions. John, at front desk, very pleasant. Typical morning breakfast bar. Clean eating space. Standard drawback is a/c wall unit that tends to cycle on and off during night-time. Generally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FFIBRLFIGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Burlington, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and have a chance to visit a bit. On behalf of the entire staff, we hope to see you again soon. Karen, General Manager More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed with my family - including an 11 and a 13 year-old. Everybody was quite pleased. Nice, clean, "fresh" room. Pleasant lobby and good pool. Good breakfast at no extra cost - included eggs, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, fruit, multiple cereals, bread, English muffins, peanut butter, jelly, muffins, and more. Very friendly and helpful front-desk guy (John). Would stay here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIBRLFIGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Burlington. I'm so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I sincerely hope that you do have cause to come back to the area as we would love to see you again. Karen, General Manager More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Why? - very nice rooms - quiet - hot breakfast. Not just a continental breakfast. Taste great. BTW breakfast is from 6-9 - nice indoor pool - treadmills in exercise room - staff are very nice - pillows are all new and super comfortable - shower was very nice. - location couldn't be better. Ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIBRLFIGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience at the Fairfield Inn Burlington. Our goal is to ensure a wonderful stay for all of our guests. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the new pillows. This update is just the start of more exciting updates and changes coming our way. On behalf of all of the staff, we hope to... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel had just gotten new pillows for the rooms, they need to get new beds as well. Service staff was very good and rooms were clean, but overall I feel this hotel is overpriced. This may have to do with the market though as they were competitive with other hotels in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIBRLFIGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the new pillows and the you found the staff to be very accommodating. The pillows are part of phasing in other changes and updates as well to be completed yet this year. We are excited about these updates and hope that out guests are as well. I hope that we... More 

Westport, Indiana
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Let me start off by saying the hotel and staff deserve a 5 star rating. Only reason I gave it four was there was a casino across the road who had an outdoor concert Saturday night. The noise keep us up until about midnight. I feel you should know this and check that casino before you book. Back to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FFIBRLFIGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am very pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. We strive to provide excellent service and comfortable, clean accommodations. We hope to see you again soon. Karen, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question