We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Burlington hotels

Catfish Bend Inn & Spa

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Winegard Dr, Burlington, IA 52601
Hotel amenities
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Catfish Bend Inn & Spa to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ShaunM929 Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    18
    5
    5
    10
See reviews for
16
35
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Husband and I stayed at the Catfish Bend Inn and Spa on Labor Day weekend for our anniversary. We stayed in the Adult Only hotel and enjoyed the quiet and privacy that provided. The rooms were beautiful and the beds very comfortable. The bathroom was very large with nice amenities. I know that most people like the walk in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
macomb, il
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I only live an hour away, but went with another couple to the "spa/adult side". The rooms are beautiful and with few rooms, made the area quiet and peaceful. One night suite, we paid around $150 and it was Labor Day weekend.We took advantage of the quaint pool and later sat in the large hot tub. We stayed this past... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakdale, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Since we were traveling with adults only, we followed advice to stay on the adults-only side of this large property. That was good advice. The rooms are gorgeous with all kinds of updates. Ray, the manager, was the perfect host, chatting when we checked in, stopping to talk again when we met in a hallway. We even came away winners... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bushnell, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Booked the 2 room suite and the room is huge it was the whole end of the building even had a dishwasher plenty of room for a adult party.. very clean nice people and best of all no kids. Also had free drinks and free play vouchers try to go again but weekends are always booked

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stay over for two days to celebrate my birthday. The hotel was very clean and housekeeping did a good job of taking care of the room without disturbing me. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. It was also very quiet which is a very big plus. Wifi was really slow so I wouldn't count on it too much.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I have stayed here twice during work trips. The first time I mistakingly booked the family hotel on the south side. It was my own personal hell that I would liken to the cheap roadside hotels my family would stay in during long roadtrips. Not because of all the families necessarily but also because there were patrons tracking inches of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I've only been here for business, staying one night each time. The rooms are lovely and spacious. And, the bathrooms ... wow! Large, divided, classy! I am looking forward to an Amtrak ride to Ft. Madison and then a few nights stay at the Spa - as a getaway. The Reception staff (Cass) is friendly and remembered my initial visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! Hope to see you again soon! Cass' Manager is already aware of the nice things you had to say about her. Its definitely appreciated! Justin Swigart More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the Pzazz before and enjoyed our stay. The indoor water park has been recently remodeled which I thought was nice at first. The water park size has been cut in half to make room for a indoor play ground which cost an additional fee. It was clean but very compact and the water was freezing. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm so sorry to hear that you did not have a very good experience in our facility! First, regarding your bunk bed room, I wouldn't advise allowing your children to jump on the beds, or from one bed to another. We don't want anyone to get hurt. I'm not sure what you mean by unsafe when it comes... More

West Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is the Adults only hotel at Catfish Bend and it was great not hearing all the kids from the water park running the halls. I was there for a state bowling meet and at the end of the day it was a great room to relax and get som rest in. Very up to date and nice. Don't get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon!! Justin More

West Burlington, Iowa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

First off our furnace made loud noises all night, maintenance was notified and problem was not rectified--second the work out facility was ridiculous--staff shared office in the same room and they were rude by watching and switching channels on TV. Neighbors were loud on second floor all night. Was not impressed with the Staff they did not try to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PzazzEntertainment, Public Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

I'm so very sorry you didn't enjoy your visit! The staff is part of a program that promotes healthier living and part of that program involves working out in the fitness center while they were off the clock. However, they know that our guest's needs come before their own so I apologize that they were rude. I will tell you... More

Do you own or manage Catfish Bend Inn & Spa?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Catfish Bend Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catfish Bend Inn & Spa

Address: 3001 Winegard Dr, Burlington, IA 52601
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catfish Bend Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Catfish Bend Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catfish Bend Hotel Burlington
Catfish Bend Inn And Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa Burlington, Iowa

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Catfish Bend Inn & Spa