We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Burlington hotels

Catfish Bend Inn & Spa

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Winegard Dr, Burlington, IA 52601
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Catfish Bend Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
AmberYetter Burlington, Iowa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (80)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    16
    5
    5
    10
See reviews for
16
33
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay over for two days to celebrate my birthday. The hotel was very clean and housekeeping did a good job of taking care of the room without disturbing me. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. It was also very quiet which is a very big plus. Wifi was really slow so I wouldn't count on it too much.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice during work trips. The first time I mistakingly booked the family hotel on the south side. It was my own personal hell that I would liken to the cheap roadside hotels my family would stay in during long roadtrips. Not because of all the families necessarily but also because there were patrons tracking inches of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I've only been here for business, staying one night each time. The rooms are lovely and spacious. And, the bathrooms ... wow! Large, divided, classy! I am looking forward to an Amtrak ride to Ft. Madison and then a few nights stay at the Spa - as a getaway. The Reception staff (Cass) is friendly and remembered my initial visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! Hope to see you again soon! Cass' Manager is already aware of the nice things you had to say about her. Its definitely appreciated! Justin Swigart More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the Pzazz before and enjoyed our stay. The indoor water park has been recently remodeled which I thought was nice at first. The water park size has been cut in half to make room for a indoor play ground which cost an additional fee. It was clean but very compact and the water was freezing. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm so sorry to hear that you did not have a very good experience in our facility! First, regarding your bunk bed room, I wouldn't advise allowing your children to jump on the beds, or from one bed to another. We don't want anyone to get hurt. I'm not sure what you mean by unsafe when it comes... More

West Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is the Adults only hotel at Catfish Bend and it was great not hearing all the kids from the water park running the halls. I was there for a state bowling meet and at the end of the day it was a great room to relax and get som rest in. Very up to date and nice. Don't get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon!! Justin More

West Burlington, Iowa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

First off our furnace made loud noises all night, maintenance was notified and problem was not rectified--second the work out facility was ridiculous--staff shared office in the same room and they were rude by watching and switching channels on TV. Neighbors were loud on second floor all night. Was not impressed with the Staff they did not try to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PzazzEntertainment, Public Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

I'm so very sorry you didn't enjoy your visit! The staff is part of a program that promotes healthier living and part of that program involves working out in the fitness center while they were off the clock. However, they know that our guest's needs come before their own so I apologize that they were rude. I will tell you... More

Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on business. I purposely stayed here due to the ability eat in the restaurants versus needing to venture out. The forecasted snow storm hit and it was great to get back to the hotel, park in the garage, and not go out again. The room was quite comfortable, clean, and quiet. I ate in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Catfish Bend Inn & Spa is indeed a favorite among our corporate guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon! Justin Swigart More

il
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding, Dec. 27-29. We were very impressed with our room accommodations at Catfish Bend Inn. We had a King size room and a king size bathroom that was beautiful. From the staff to the casino, it couldn't have been better. The wedding was beautiful along with a very tasty dinner. We were given tickets for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Hope to see you again very soon! Justin Swigart More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel is exceptionally clean, and the staff very friendly. They do a great job of keeping people from the casino and convention hall from wandering around the hotel. I felt very safe there. The rooms are very modern, and oh so quiet and dark! The casino was smallish, and the casino buffet could be much better. I did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We hope to see you back again very soon!! Justin Swigart More

Iowa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were on a trip with three other couples and we have say we felt like the hotel and casino appreciated us staying at their facility. The desk staff was very friendly. The room we had was very nice and clean. Our group was able to us a small room to play some board games and share some munchies. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! We definitely do appreciate you coming to visit. Hope to see you again very soon! Justin Swigart More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Catfish Bend Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catfish Bend Inn & Spa

Address: 3001 Winegard Dr, Burlington, IA 52601
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catfish Bend Inn & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Catfish Bend Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catfish Bend Inn And Spa
Catfish Bend Hotel Burlington
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa Burlington, Iowa

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring over 40 luxury boutique suites, this adults only hotel includes,"The Spa-At Catfish Bend," adults only pool & spa and all of the amenities that you deserve. Stay and Play casino packages and deluxe spa packages are also available! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
145

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer