We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Burlington hotels

Catfish Bend Inn & Spa

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Winegard Dr, Burlington, IA 52601
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Catfish Bend Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
kparkins22 West Des Moines, Iowa
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    13
    4
    5
    10
See reviews for
16
33
1
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the Adults only hotel at Catfish Bend and it was great not hearing all the kids from the water park running the halls. I was there for a state bowling meet and at the end of the day it was a great room to relax and get som rest in. Very up to date and nice. Don't get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon!! Justin More

West Burlington, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

First off our furnace made loud noises all night, maintenance was notified and problem was not rectified--second the work out facility was ridiculous--staff shared office in the same room and they were rude by watching and switching channels on TV. Neighbors were loud on second floor all night. Was not impressed with the Staff they did not try to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PzazzEntertainment, Public Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

I'm so very sorry you didn't enjoy your visit! The staff is part of a program that promotes healthier living and part of that program involves working out in the fitness center while they were off the clock. However, they know that our guest's needs come before their own so I apologize that they were rude. I will tell you... More

Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on business. I purposely stayed here due to the ability eat in the restaurants versus needing to venture out. The forecasted snow storm hit and it was great to get back to the hotel, park in the garage, and not go out again. The room was quite comfortable, clean, and quiet. I ate in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Catfish Bend Inn & Spa is indeed a favorite among our corporate guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon! Justin Swigart More

il
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding, Dec. 27-29. We were very impressed with our room accommodations at Catfish Bend Inn. We had a King size room and a king size bathroom that was beautiful. From the staff to the casino, it couldn't have been better. The wedding was beautiful along with a very tasty dinner. We were given tickets for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Hope to see you again very soon! Justin Swigart More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel is exceptionally clean, and the staff very friendly. They do a great job of keeping people from the casino and convention hall from wandering around the hotel. I felt very safe there. The rooms are very modern, and oh so quiet and dark! The casino was smallish, and the casino buffet could be much better. I did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We hope to see you back again very soon!! Justin Swigart More

Iowa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were on a trip with three other couples and we have say we felt like the hotel and casino appreciated us staying at their facility. The desk staff was very friendly. The room we had was very nice and clean. Our group was able to us a small room to play some board games and share some munchies. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! We definitely do appreciate you coming to visit. Hope to see you again very soon! Justin Swigart More

Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

It was a nice place to stay. Wife and I found the rooms comfortable, CLEAN and up to date. I would recommend it. We researched it via the internet and neither one of us had ever been there before. Casino was fun and food was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We appreciate you coming out and visiting us! Hope to see you again soon! Justin Swigart More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

The Catfish Bend Inn and Spa was a pleasure to find. The rooms are dark and quiet, spacious and comfortable. The Spa ...if you're lucky enough to get an appointment. ..is amazing. The prices are great. Highly recommend The Catfish Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again very soon! Justin Swigart 866.792.9948 More

delavan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had stayed at hotel in the past with a great experience. However that's not the case this time. Check in at 4 pm so stayed at waterpark outside til then, notice some water bugs and mold on lazy river. Need to store clothes etc while waiting to check in have to rent a locker. Finally get to check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review! I am very sorry to hear that your room wasn't in the cleanest condition possible! Our housekeeping department normally does a top-notch job when inspecting and cleaning all the areas of the facility. I will definitely forward your post on to the head of housekeeping. Again, our sincerest apologies! Hope to see... More

Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have now stayed her multiple times, several for pleasure and several for business. I must say that this is where I will always stay when I come to Burlington. The Catfish Bend & Spa portion are 21+ rooms only, which is great if you want to stay for business or a weekend away as a couple. The pool and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and continue to stay with us when you are in the area! It means a lot to us you enjoy our hotel that much! Thank you! Justin Swigart 866.792.9948 More

Been to Catfish Bend Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catfish Bend Inn & Spa

Also Known As:
Catfish Bend Hotel Burlington
Catfish Bend Inn And Spa
Catfish Bend Hotel
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa Burlington, Iowa
Address: 3001 Winegard Dr, Burlington, IA 52601
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catfish Bend Inn & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring over 40 luxury boutique suites, this adults only hotel includes,"The Spa-At Catfish Bend," adults only pool & spa and all of the amenities that you deserve. Stay and Play casino packages and deluxe spa packages are also available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Catfish Bend Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.