We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn West Burlington

628 S. Gear Ave, Burlington, IA 52655
Hotel amenities
AmericInn West Burlington
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    13
    10
    17
    21
See reviews for
35
10
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a party there for my child's Birthday. It was a horrible experience. The room stunk, there was stuff laying around in the party room.. a broken air conditioner and TV both laying on the floor. The tables were dirty, the fridge had been removed, the floor was not vacuumed and the bathroom stunk as well. Once we entered the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

I have lived in burington for 5 years and stayed in most of the hotels but none of the hotels i have stayed in top the Americ Inn in Burlington Iowa. there staff is so nice it was a little messy from the remodeling in the lobby but the room are very nice and modern the owners are hands on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

No internet access as advertised, no elevator, hot tub not working, terrible lighting in the rooms, uncomfortable beds, musty/dusty smell throughout, expected towels, pillows, sheets, toiletries, coffee all missing upon check-in.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I wanted to send you a quick note to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. As you may have noticed, we are currently under construction. Please check back with us soon to see our progress as we near the end of our remodel. We hope you will give us the chance to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

Trinity? Was her name very nice when we checked in...room was very clean smelled nice and fresh. Had no problems pool was clean breakfast was great. Stayed for the weekend and would definitely come back to stay again. Very nice staff and great mangers!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Kwalsh1990, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of all our staff at AmericInn, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards, Trinity Marroquin More 

Muscatine, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I made my reservation for Feb 6th & 7th. I checked my credit card statement and noticed that there was a charge pending for Americinn on 2/2/15 at which time I called the hotel and asked why there was a pending charge. I was told it's not an actual charge but just an pre-authorize for my upcoming stay. I asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have indeed changed our policies as a result of this. I can assure you that this kind of pre-authorization for your type of reservation will not happen again. I'm terribly sorry for the mistake that was made and I am actively striving to correct the issue. I would love the opportunity to make this... More 

Independence
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This hotel has not been well maintained. There is paint off the walls, missing base boards in the bathrooms. The service was terrible. There were never towels for the pool area. When I checked out there was an unexplained charge.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, General Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay. We are currently undergoing a remodel to better improve our property to give our guests the AmericInn stay that they deserve. Again, I am extremely sorry for your inconvenience and hope that you will give us another chance in the future... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

The hotel is going downhill!!!! Don't plan to stay here again. Pray we don't see any roaches!!! The service was terrible we were made to go to our room. No pool chairs we are adults no chairs in rooms just unbelievable. They kept referring to the manager which I ask to talk and said he was no where around how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our staff takes pride in providing the best services and making sure that our guests are comfortable with their stay. I have brought these issues to my staff members attention to ensure that we do not have these problems occur again... More 

Decatur
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

There are too many signs of this property (which we have stayed at numerous times in the past) is beginning to go downhill. Not only that but we were billed on both our Visa and Mastercards due to mishandling by the desk clerk. I have every confidence that the billing will be corrected after talking with Trinity the manager but... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

You can't beat the price! Service was good, room was clean, very charming atmosphere. Pool was perfect for kids. Continental breakfast was so so, but it was free so what can you expect. I will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review. Our staff takes pride in offering great guest service and I am happy to hear that we met your expectations. Once again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, hope to see you again real soon. -Management More 

Canton, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We live in Canton IL, and was there traveling to see my wifes family. When we got there the place was absolutely beautiful (The Lobby) Loved the fire-place, the antleer lighting, the view of the pool. Got to the room and dropped the bags off so we could get an early start on spending time with the family. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gmwestburlington, General Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the unacceptable room conditions you had. I have personally contacted someone who will be coming to investigate the issue today. Our staff here at AmericInn takes pride in providing guests with a clean and comfortable room and obviously... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
1.5 mi away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#1 of 11 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#10 of 11 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Burlington
Comfort Suites Burlington
#2 of 11 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Burlington
Fairfield Inn Burlington
#6 of 11 in Burlington
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay