We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Burlington hotels

AmericInn West Burlington

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   628 S. Gear Ave, Burlington, IA 52655
Hotel amenities
AmericInn West Burlington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn West Burlington to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014
Ann L HIghland Park, IL
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    10
    15
    17
See reviews for
31
10
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Canton, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We live in Canton IL, and was there traveling to see my wifes family. When we got there the place was absolutely beautiful (The Lobby) Loved the fire-place, the antleer lighting, the view of the pool. Got to the room and dropped the bags off so we could get an early start on spending time with the family. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmwestburlington, General Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the unacceptable room conditions you had. I have personally contacted someone who will be coming to investigate the issue today. Our staff here at AmericInn takes pride in providing guests with a clean and comfortable room and obviously... More 

Sauk Centre
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The room smelled like mold when you first walked in. Then when you look in the bathroom you saw the pink mold in the toilet and in the shower. The shower also had black mold. Foot stool for chair had a broken leg. T.V.'s speakers were blown. Bed had hair in it.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our staff takes pride in providing the best services and making sure that our guests are comfortable with their stay. I have brought these issues to my staff members attention to ensure that we do not have these problems occur again... More 

HIghland Park, IL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This facility has a pleasing hunting lodge decorative motif. I had a non-smoking king room. It was very clean, with recent, but with slightly worn furniture. Unfortunately there is no elevator. Everything was quite clean, comfortable, and worked well, except the sink stopper was missing. The breakfast was a bit of a problem, though. The hot water for tea was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Regards, Management More 

Marion
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This hotel room we had was very poor. The bed had indentations of past guests, needs replaced, and was not comfortable. There were stains on carpet, bedding, vanity. The bathroom had hair, orange mold on shower head and drain. The room and the hallway smelled musty. Overall I would not stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced with the condition of your room. Our staff takes pride in providing the best services and making sure that our guests are comfortable with their stay. I have brought these issues to my staff members’ attention to ensure that we do not have these... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This inn looks a little older on the inside, the lobby has a nice lodge look. The room had no refrigerator or MW, average size and was clean. The senior cost is lower than many newer hotels in the area and breakfast fare very similar to many higher fare hotels, so is evidently their offset to continue attracting patrons. With... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s only through the eyes of our guests that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey for us, we greatly appreciate it! Regards, Management More 

Oskaloosa Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

My husband and I were suppose to stay here for 2 days before our wedding and the night of...we only made it one terrible night! It took over 20 minutes to check in because they could not figure out how to check us in because we had prepaid for our stay...umm don't people prepay all the time?!? Anyway, we finally... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomington, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Viewed all the reviews and thought we had made a mistake in this reservation. We were expecting the worst! Very pleased with what we found clean parking lot, friendly and helpful front desk, beautiful pool and hot tub, rooms spacious, bed great, nice tv, very clean. Normal hotel breakfast but did have biscuits and gravy and Belgian waffles. No complaints... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, General Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. The staff is always happy to hear such great compliments from our guests. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Management More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed here on our way through. Check in went fast and clerk was friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was your standard free hotel fair, just what we expected so no complaints. Really liked the lodge look of the inside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, General Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the AmericInn of West Burlington, IA. I would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. Our staff takes pride in customer service, and does everything they can to make sure our guests' have a comfortable stay. We look... More 

Bolingbrook
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

There's a Jacuzi in the bedroom area?!?! Breakfast was all high carb options. Cleanliness ok, but not exceptional. The pricing was high for the area - for some reason Friday's is the worst night in Burlington to stay somewhere.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for any inconveniences you have had during your stay. It is only through the eyes of our guests that we know what needs to be fixed. These issues we sometimes don't see until a guest brings them to our attention. Thank you for using tripadvisor and hope you have a great day. Regards, Management More 

CCEDAR RAPIDS, IOWA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

One of the worst motels I have ever attempted to stay in. I checked in and out within the same time The room was filthy, I don't think the sheets were changed, the floor had not been vacuumed, there was a coffee cup on the floor. What must the kitchen look like? Never again, the floor in the lobby had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Regards, Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to AmericInn West Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn West Burlington

Address: 628 S. Gear Ave, Burlington, IA 52655
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn West Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn West Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn West Burlington Iowa

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay