We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Burlington hotels

AmericInn West Burlington

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   628 S. Gear Ave, Burlington, IA 52655
Hotel amenities
AmericInn West Burlington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn West Burlington to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    10
    16
    19
See reviews for
33
10
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Independence
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has not been well maintained. There is paint off the walls, missing base boards in the bathrooms. The service was terrible. There were never towels for the pool area. When I checked out there was an unexplained charge.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, General Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay. We are currently undergoing a remodel to better improve our property to give our guests the AmericInn stay that they deserve. Again, I am extremely sorry for your inconvenience and hope that you will give us another chance in the future... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is going downhill!!!! Don't plan to stay here again. Pray we don't see any roaches!!! The service was terrible we were made to go to our room. No pool chairs we are adults no chairs in rooms just unbelievable. They kept referring to the manager which I ask to talk and said he was no where around how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our staff takes pride in providing the best services and making sure that our guests are comfortable with their stay. I have brought these issues to my staff members attention to ensure that we do not have these problems occur again... More 

Decatur
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are too many signs of this property (which we have stayed at numerous times in the past) is beginning to go downhill. Not only that but we were billed on both our Visa and Mastercards due to mishandling by the desk clerk. I have every confidence that the billing will be corrected after talking with Trinity the manager but... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can't beat the price! Service was good, room was clean, very charming atmosphere. Pool was perfect for kids. Continental breakfast was so so, but it was free so what can you expect. I will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review. Our staff takes pride in offering great guest service and I am happy to hear that we met your expectations. Once again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, hope to see you again real soon. -Management More 

Canton, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We live in Canton IL, and was there traveling to see my wifes family. When we got there the place was absolutely beautiful (The Lobby) Loved the fire-place, the antleer lighting, the view of the pool. Got to the room and dropped the bags off so we could get an early start on spending time with the family. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmwestburlington, General Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the unacceptable room conditions you had. I have personally contacted someone who will be coming to investigate the issue today. Our staff here at AmericInn takes pride in providing guests with a clean and comfortable room and obviously... More 

Sauk Centre
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The room smelled like mold when you first walked in. Then when you look in the bathroom you saw the pink mold in the toilet and in the shower. The shower also had black mold. Foot stool for chair had a broken leg. T.V.'s speakers were blown. Bed had hair in it.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our staff takes pride in providing the best services and making sure that our guests are comfortable with their stay. I have brought these issues to my staff members attention to ensure that we do not have these problems occur again... More 

HIghland Park, IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This facility has a pleasing hunting lodge decorative motif. I had a non-smoking king room. It was very clean, with recent, but with slightly worn furniture. Unfortunately there is no elevator. Everything was quite clean, comfortable, and worked well, except the sink stopper was missing. The breakfast was a bit of a problem, though. The hot water for tea was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Regards, Management More 

Marion
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This hotel room we had was very poor. The bed had indentations of past guests, needs replaced, and was not comfortable. There were stains on carpet, bedding, vanity. The bathroom had hair, orange mold on shower head and drain. The room and the hallway smelled musty. Overall I would not stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced with the condition of your room. Our staff takes pride in providing the best services and making sure that our guests are comfortable with their stay. I have brought these issues to my staff members’ attention to ensure that we do not have these... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This inn looks a little older on the inside, the lobby has a nice lodge look. The room had no refrigerator or MW, average size and was clean. The senior cost is lower than many newer hotels in the area and breakfast fare very similar to many higher fare hotels, so is evidently their offset to continue attracting patrons. With... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s only through the eyes of our guests that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey for us, we greatly appreciate it! Regards, Management More 

Oskaloosa Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

My husband and I were suppose to stay here for 2 days before our wedding and the night of...we only made it one terrible night! It took over 20 minutes to check in because they could not figure out how to check us in because we had prepaid for our stay...umm don't people prepay all the time?!? Anyway, we finally... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to AmericInn West Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn West Burlington

Address: 628 S. Gear Ave, Burlington, IA 52655
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn West Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn West Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn West Burlington Iowa

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay