We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn West Burlington

628 S. Gear Ave, Burlington, IA 52655
Hotel amenities
AmericInn West Burlington
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    10
    17
    19
See reviews for
33
10
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Trinity? Was her name very nice when we checked in...room was very clean smelled nice and fresh. Had no problems pool was clean breakfast was great. Stayed for the weekend and would definitely come back to stay again. Very nice staff and great mangers!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Kwalsh1990, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of all our staff at AmericInn, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards, Trinity Marroquin More 

Muscatine, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I made my reservation for Feb 6th & 7th. I checked my credit card statement and noticed that there was a charge pending for Americinn on 2/2/15 at which time I called the hotel and asked why there was a pending charge. I was told it's not an actual charge but just an pre-authorize for my upcoming stay. I asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have indeed changed our policies as a result of this. I can assure you that this kind of pre-authorization for your type of reservation will not happen again. I'm terribly sorry for the mistake that was made and I am actively striving to correct the issue. I would love the opportunity to make this... More 

Independence
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This hotel has not been well maintained. There is paint off the walls, missing base boards in the bathrooms. The service was terrible. There were never towels for the pool area. When I checked out there was an unexplained charge.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, General Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay. We are currently undergoing a remodel to better improve our property to give our guests the AmericInn stay that they deserve. Again, I am extremely sorry for your inconvenience and hope that you will give us another chance in the future... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

The hotel is going downhill!!!! Don't plan to stay here again. Pray we don't see any roaches!!! The service was terrible we were made to go to our room. No pool chairs we are adults no chairs in rooms just unbelievable. They kept referring to the manager which I ask to talk and said he was no where around how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our staff takes pride in providing the best services and making sure that our guests are comfortable with their stay. I have brought these issues to my staff members attention to ensure that we do not have these problems occur again... More 

Decatur
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

There are too many signs of this property (which we have stayed at numerous times in the past) is beginning to go downhill. Not only that but we were billed on both our Visa and Mastercards due to mishandling by the desk clerk. I have every confidence that the billing will be corrected after talking with Trinity the manager but... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

You can't beat the price! Service was good, room was clean, very charming atmosphere. Pool was perfect for kids. Continental breakfast was so so, but it was free so what can you expect. I will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review. Our staff takes pride in offering great guest service and I am happy to hear that we met your expectations. Once again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, hope to see you again real soon. -Management More 

Canton, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We live in Canton IL, and was there traveling to see my wifes family. When we got there the place was absolutely beautiful (The Lobby) Loved the fire-place, the antleer lighting, the view of the pool. Got to the room and dropped the bags off so we could get an early start on spending time with the family. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gmwestburlington, General Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the unacceptable room conditions you had. I have personally contacted someone who will be coming to investigate the issue today. Our staff here at AmericInn takes pride in providing guests with a clean and comfortable room and obviously... More 

Sauk Centre
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The room smelled like mold when you first walked in. Then when you look in the bathroom you saw the pink mold in the toilet and in the shower. The shower also had black mold. Foot stool for chair had a broken leg. T.V.'s speakers were blown. Bed had hair in it.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our staff takes pride in providing the best services and making sure that our guests are comfortable with their stay. I have brought these issues to my staff members attention to ensure that we do not have these problems occur again... More 

HIghland Park, IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This facility has a pleasing hunting lodge decorative motif. I had a non-smoking king room. It was very clean, with recent, but with slightly worn furniture. Unfortunately there is no elevator. Everything was quite clean, comfortable, and worked well, except the sink stopper was missing. The breakfast was a bit of a problem, though. The hot water for tea was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Regards, Management More 

Marion
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This hotel room we had was very poor. The bed had indentations of past guests, needs replaced, and was not comfortable. There were stains on carpet, bedding, vanity. The bathroom had hair, orange mold on shower head and drain. The room and the hallway smelled musty. Overall I would not stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced with the condition of your room. Our staff takes pride in providing the best services and making sure that our guests are comfortable with their stay. I have brought these issues to my staff members’ attention to ensure that we do not have these... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question