We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Burlington hotels

AmericInn West Burlington

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   628 S. Gear Ave, Burlington, IA 52655
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added AmericInn West Burlington to your Saves list
AmericInn West Burlington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
37%
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Burlington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
roadwarriorrd Bloomington, Illinois
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    9
    13
    15
See reviews for
27
8
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Viewed all the reviews and thought we had made a mistake in this reservation. We were expecting the worst! Very pleased with what we found clean parking lot, friendly and helpful front desk, beautiful pool and hot tub, rooms spacious, bed great, nice tv, very clean. Normal hotel breakfast but did have biscuits and gravy and Belgian waffles. No complaints... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, General Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. The staff is always happy to hear such great compliments from our guests. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Management More

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on our way through. Check in went fast and clerk was friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was your standard free hotel fair, just what we expected so no complaints. Really liked the lodge look of the inside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, General Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the AmericInn of West Burlington, IA. I would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. Our staff takes pride in customer service, and does everything they can to make sure our guests' have a comfortable stay. We look... More

Bolingbrook
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There's a Jacuzi in the bedroom area?!?! Breakfast was all high carb options. Cleanliness ok, but not exceptional. The pricing was high for the area - for some reason Friday's is the worst night in Burlington to stay somewhere.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for any inconveniences you have had during your stay. It is only through the eyes of our guests that we know what needs to be fixed. These issues we sometimes don't see until a guest brings them to our attention. Thank you for using tripadvisor and hope you have a great day. Regards, Management More

CCEDAR RAPIDS, IOWA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

One of the worst motels I have ever attempted to stay in. I checked in and out within the same time The room was filthy, I don't think the sheets were changed, the floor had not been vacuumed, there was a coffee cup on the floor. What must the kitchen look like? Never again, the floor in the lobby had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Regards, Management More

Elmwood, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My immediate family met and stayed here for one night to attend the Pink Heals Walk/Run. We paid $79 plus tax. The room was modest but clean. The continental breakfast is small, but sufficient and nobody walked away hungry. The pool area includes a hot tub and small arcade. The pool temperature was actually quite enjoyable and possibly the first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. The staff is always thrilled to hear such great compliments from our guests. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Management More

Monmouth, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Hotel is very close to shopping area. Staff is very friendly and are willing to do what they can for the guest. The room shows that it may need a bit updating but overall the room is nice. Have a good verity of food for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. Our staff takes pride in customer service, and does everything they can to make sure our guests' have a comfortable stay. On behalf of our entire staff here at the AmericInn we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing... More

Peoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My sister and I checked in after a day at the nearby waterpark. Very clean room, pool/hot tub were great, and over all good room for the price. The bed was comfortable, and the tv was a great amenity.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the AmericInn of West Burlington, IA. I would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. Our staff takes pride in customer service, and does everything they can to make sure our guests' have a comfortable stay. We look... More

Quincy
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This particular hotel is old, dirty and in desperate need of renovation. We have stayed at other Americ Inns (Ottumwa, IA) that are very nice and clean. It was the only available room in town for our Soccer weekend, will never stay there again. Broken light fixture in our room, beds and linens are cheap, poor quality and there was... More

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quincy
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very disappointed in the cleanliness of the hotel. There were stains on the bed comforter and bed skirt. The bathroom sink did not drain properly and the shower could not hold a constant temperature. Soda machine was out of order and vending machine was nearly empty.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with the condition of your room. I would like you to know I am doing everything I can to ensure issues of this sort do not happen again in the future. We take the time to listen... More

Marion, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here one night for a weekend baseball tournament and was pleased with what we got for our money. The hotel and room were clean, staff were all helpful, would recommend as better than expected. Not 5 stars because some members of the group felt the beds weren't very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. The staff is always happy to hear such great compliments from our guests. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Management More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage AmericInn West Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to AmericInn West Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn West Burlington

Address: 628 S. Gear Ave, Burlington, IA 52655
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn West Burlington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your AmericInn West Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn West Burlington Iowa

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Burlington with
any amenities