We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Burlington hotels

AmericInn West Burlington

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   628 S. Gear Ave, Burlington, IA 52655
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added AmericInn West Burlington to your Saves list
AmericInn West Burlington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
40%
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Burlington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Don K Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    5
    9
    12
See reviews for
19
7
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Long in the tooth, poorly equipped. When we got to the room there was no soap or shampoo, and almost no towels. The internet service was slower than semaphore flags or Morse code. The breakfast was scarce and cold

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival the first thing that caught my attention was the parking lot and surrounding grounds. There was a lot of loose trash everywhere. Granted it has been winter here and the snow recently melted but by the end of March the grounds should have been picked up and the property made more presentable. Be aware that upon check-in you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room had ants in it, they made the bed with stained up sheets and pillow cases and for this type of service the room rates are ridiculous. I would not recommend this hotel. Its just not worth it for the price

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for any inconveniences you have had during your stay. It is only through the eyes of our guests that we know what needs to be fixed. These issues we sometimes don't see until a guest brings them to our attention. Thank you for using tripadvisor and hope you have a great day. More

Biggsville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

His hotel is very overpriced for the condition it is in. The room looked dirty and the bed looked as though it had been sat or layer on. The beds were very sunken in and not comfortable. The staff acted as if you needed anything that it was a problem to do it.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for any inconveniences you have had during your stay. It is only through the eyes of our guests that we know what needs to be fixed. These issues we sometimes don't see until a guest brings them to our attention. Thank you for using tripadvisor and hope you have a great day. More

Kahoka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The king suite and the regular rooms we got were beautiful and the staff was just amazing! The pool was super clean and the breakfast was good. Definitely a place we hope to come back to each year for our family vacation at Christmas

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review. Our staff takes pride in offering great guest service and I am happy to hear that our staff met your expectations. Once again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, hope to see you again real soon. Management AmericInn of West Burlington, Iowa More

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Note that I stay at americinn hotels regularly. It took 15+ min to check in, clerk did not know how to run the computer. I got to my room and immediately noticed crumbs and lint on the floor. I used the restroom to find pubic hairs on both sides of the toilet. It was late in the evening (otherwise I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmwestburlington, Manager at AmericInn West Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our staff takes pride in providing the best services and making sure that our guests are comfortable with their stay. I have brought these issues to my staff members attention to ensure that we do not have these problems occur again... More

Mediapolis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The staff were very friendly and upbeat. The person (I wish I could remember her name!) behind the desk went the extra mile to make an enjoyable stay for my kids in the swimming pool. Breakfast was delicious!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The drain on the hot tub in my room left bruises on my wife's hand,wrist and on my side. I thought what of that were a little kid what would have happened. I then let the clerk see the bruises on my wife and myself. I also had a party and the night clerk came barging into the room and... More

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubuque, IA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This Americinn did eactly what I needed and nothing else. It provided me a place to sleep. I don't need a fancy Hotel on short business trips. I don't need room service or a luxury lobby. You will not find these at the Americinn in Burlington. The Lobby was clean and the front desk help was friendly. My room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to AmericInn West Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn West Burlington

Also Known As:
AmericInn West Burlington Iowa
Address: 628 S. Gear Ave, Burlington, IA 52655
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn West Burlington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AmericInn Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn West Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn West Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.