We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pleasant Stay Inn

4130 Highway 21, Brooklyn, IA 52211 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pleasant Stay Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    8
    6
    9
    10
See reviews for
14
8
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would definitely stay here again. Nice clean rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast in the morning was clean and had a good selection. My son loves to make waffles with the waffle maker. All in all a good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice mid range motel. Clean, roomy, and comfortable. The receptionist changed us to a pet friendly room with no hassle. They opened the pool for us to enjoy and relax. The travel center next door was very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrensburg, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on business and had a very pleasant stay, the room was clean and very comfortable. We recomend going across the Interstate to the pine cone restaraunt to eat a very good meal. This is little jewel out in the middle of the Iowa crop land. Will stay here again when in the area for work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Very clean room. Owner extremely welcoming even at 11pm. He was very friendly and offered my children some muffins and went and got them for the kids while we checked in. Good deal at $75 a night per a "special rate" we were voluntarily given since we booked 3 separate rooms. I would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Had to wait a few minutes for our room to be cleaned. But check in is early 1PM. Beds were comfortable with 4 pillows each. Could have had a little more for the continental breakfast. Staff was courteous & tried hard to please. The negative was we brought our suits so we could us the hot tub & apparently it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Really reasonable price for clean rooms. But what really made this for me was when I told them I'd be leaving earlier then when they set out breakfast (6am) and they went ahead and set it out even earlier for me. That kind of thoughtful business is what I really appreciate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night, we checked in with our very well behaved, housebroken dog. when we got in the room it smelled like cat pee. We were told it was the only pet friendly room available so we had no choice but to stay. Good thing we had febreeze. There was garbage left by the last guest. We took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dineshprasad, Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

I seriously doubt that this review is written by a customer .My room are nice and clean and well maintained always. However -if you are a real customer then why not ask for another room ? or a refund? or walk out of the hotel ?. I hereby offer you free stay for a week if you can prove that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We stayed here in March 2015. The pool was closed and the hot tub was green. We paid cash for our room when we checked in and later found out they charged my debit card also. Every time I've called to get it refunded the lady kept telling me she had no record of charging my card and had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dineshprasad, Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

Madam I am indeed sorry that you have this problem with us. I assure you that appropriate action will be take .However pl do try to understand that we never charge your credit card if you pay cash but if you hold the room by credit card then bank will place the hold on your account for the amount and... More 

Bowling Green, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

They Actually Answer the phone in the middle of the night. Staff take the utmost care to meet any personal needs.The owner Dinesh REALLY CARES that your stay is more than "pleasant". I cross the country @ least twice a year..this will be my resting place EVERY time.Clean Comfortable and Affordable. THANK YOU DINESH AND STAFF. C U in May!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wales
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Traveling I-80, looking for hotel after a disaster the night before. Found room to be great! Breakfast was a little light but okay. Staff very helpful. If you are passing by do not hesitate to stop in. Don't let the lack of chain brand bother you here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn
23.0 mi away
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
23.1 mi away
Ramada Williamsburg and Wasserbahn Waterpark
19.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Grinnell
19.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Grinnell
3.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
18.2 mi away
Super 8 Williamsburg-Amana Colonies Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay