We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf

1777 Isle Parkway, Bettendorf, IA 52722 (Formerly Isle of Capri Casino and Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    79
    56
    38
    15
See reviews for
39
87
19
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a free junior suite that was wonderful! It was so nicely decorated and the bed was very comfy. The bathroom was HUGE! There is even a TV in both the bedroom area AND the bathroom! However, when I arrived at the valet no one was there. I waited 15 minutes and finally went into the front desk with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Hi Marilyn, thank you for your review, and thank you for staying with us. We enjoy hearing guests' feedback. We would like to speak with you more about the situation you explained though. If you have time, please reach out to our Front Desk Supervisor, Julie, at 800-843-4753. We want to make sure your next visit is a great one!... More 

Lena, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I love coming here. We were told the last time they were no longer going to be pet friendly. which means we will no longer come to stay. We have two very well behaved yorkies which are like two little children. Reason being due to remodeling there rooms. Charge a fee for them or have designated rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Hi Cindy, thank you for your review. We would like to talk with you more about your concerns. If you have time please reach out to our hotel manager, Julie, at 800-843-4753 or Julie.bray@islecorp.com. We look forward to hearing from you! Thank you. More 

Chichester
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I accompanied my Mrs here whilst she was here for conferences and found it comfortable and reasonably well equipped. I am told the food is better than previous years. Those years must have been medieval. The meatballs were raw and uncooked, I questioned the chef who said "we always cook them that way, keeps them tender". Hmm, tender and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review. Your visit does not sound like it was up to our standards. If have time we would like to learn more about your visit so we can make your next one great! Please reach out to our food and beverage manager, Matt, at 563-344-2631. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you! More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in North tower my room was excellent clean fresh open safe and comfortable, But the shower didnt work,OUCH no problem they moved me accross the hall to the same quality room. Stayed 3 days went home awake and ready to go , ussually you get back from a trip like this and your tired and need a shower ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Hi Robert, we appreciate you taking the time to review. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you. More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After an error with the casino ATM where I did not receive my cash, I tried to resolve the issue with the cash counter (where the ATM receipt told me to go). They told me it was my fault and there was nothing they could do. I ended up disputing the charge with my bank. Employees treated me with no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your review. Your experience does not sound like it was up to our standards and we would like to speak with you more about it. If you could please give our casino manager a call at 563.344.2609, we would appreciate it. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you. More 

Altamont, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I stayed at this hotel from 3/10-3/12 for a convention and was very happy with my stay. We ate at the buffet for breakfast and had buffets brought in for our convention and was very pleased with the quality of food. For our banquet supper they had chicken with a white wine sauce, steak and veggies and mashed potatoes and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Hi David, thank you for your review. We enjoy hearing our guests' feedback, and we take everything they say into consideration. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you. More 

Altoona, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I have stayed at this Hotel many times and each time the rooms are getting worse, they did not replace the window lamps and the desk and bedside lamps are not bright. Bad if you want to read or do work at the desk. The carpets are worn and dirty. The beds are uncomfortable, it creaked like an old trundle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Hello Toby, thank you for your review. We want to make sure that every guest has the best experience possible, and what you described is far below our standards. We would like to speak with you more about your visit. Please call Julie at 800-843-4753. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you! More 

Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a quick weekend trip with my sister and brother-in-law. When we arrived we were told that the only room available was a Smoking room when in fact my sister had reserved a Non Smoking room with 2 queen beds. The check in clerk was very unapologetic and had quite a poor disposition. As we didn't have anywhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to review us. We want to make sure that every guest has the best experience possible, and what you describe is far below our standards. We would like to speak with you more about your visit so we are able to make your next one great! Please call Julie at 800-843-4753. Thank you... More 

Westmont, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

My husband and I have been frequent visitors to the Isle of Capri for over ten years, I would consider us excellent customers. We come to the Quad Cities about five to six times a year for long weekends and almost always stay at the Isle. We made a reservation for a room with two queen beds, non-smoking several weeks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Hi Debra, we appreciate you taking the time to review us. We want to make sure that every guest has the best experience possible, and what you describe is far below our standards. Please call Julie at 800-843-4753. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you! More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Normally we stay at the isle when we go to the quad cities which is about once a month. The last time we were there it was horrible. Let's just say we had about 2 1\2hrs of sleep due to the ppl in the room next to us. I kept calling the front desk to complain or have them removed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Hi Laura, we always demand attentive service to our guests. We would like to discuss your experience in more detail because it does not sound like it meets our standards, and we want to make sure that your next visit is a great one! Please give us a call at 800-843-4753 or email us at Julie.bray@islecorp.com. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question