We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf

1777 Isle Parkway, Bettendorf, IA 52722 (Formerly Isle of Capri Casino and Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
John E Oskaloosa, Iowa, United States
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    76
    52
    36
    14
See reviews for
36
87
18
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Oskaloosa, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the South Tower in one of the "budget rooms". Still $69.00, no free breakfast, no refrigerator and no microwave. I was too close to the elevators and ice machine, but running the room heat/ac with constant fan helped with that. The room was very clean with three different types of pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Hi John, thank you for your review. While some of our rooms are not as new as others, we always demand cleanliness as well as attentive service. We hope to make your next stay a more enjoyable one. We would like to learn more about your experience, please give us a call at 800-843-4753. Thank you. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to come to the Bettendorf/Davenport area for a night for business and picked to stay here, mostly based on price. I had a room in the North Tower and it was very nice. I was surprised by how quiet the hotel was, I'd say it was probably the quietest hotel I had ever stayed in. My only complaints are;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review, and thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon. Thanks. More 

Hobart, Indiana
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the opportunity to travel on a casino trip with some family and decided to check out The Isle in Bettendorf. Crossed the Mississippi River and there it was...a casino riverboat the likes I have not seen in many years. Stayed on the gaming floor for a short time, mainly because they allowed smoking and the air quality was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Hi Mary, thank you for your review. We would love the chance to speak with you more about your experience so we can figure out how to make your next visit more enjoyable. At your earliest convenience please give us a call at 1.800.THE.ISLE. Thank you. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cold shower with no pressure. Hair dryer is a joke. Most channels on tv have static. We stayed in the north tower which is newer and nicer. WiFi only works in some places. Full price for our room is over $200. I wouldn't even pay $50. Terrible, I see why they give them away!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Hi Ashley, while some of our rooms are not as new as others, we always demand cleanliness as well as attentive service. We are sorry your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it should have been. We would like to discuss your experience in more detail to learn how we can make your next visit a much better... More 

New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

North tower is the newer rooms but very expensive. South tower is much more reasonable and closer to hotel eateries and casino if you don't want to walk a long way and don't mind if rooms are more dated. We stayed in north tower and had trouble regulating temp of room. Also, one bed was very soft if you weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galesburg, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

It seems horrid, but we go to a different casino on Christmas Eve since we are alone and they usually have great buffets. The South Tower is in need of a lot of work. First room, the door did not work. Our room, the remote control for t.v. did not work. However, it was very quiet, felt clean and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Bev, You're correct that the North Tower has been more recently renovated. Thanks for staying with us. We'd appreciate if you could pass your feedback along to our Front Desk Supervisor, Julie Bray, at Julie.bray@islecorp.com. Thank you. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014 via mobile

We were here with a family block, and the service from front desk was great, got discounts that aren't usualy given to blocks. But the rooms in the south, need some help!!! No fitted sheets on the beds, old carpet, not clean bathrooms. Duct tape on the carpet in the hallway. Our room was cleaned when we didn't want it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Hello, You are correct that the North Tower is the more recently renovated of the two. The housekeeping service you received, however, does not seem like it meets our standards. Please pass along your feedback to our Front Desk Supervisor at 800-843-4753 or Julie.bray@islecorp.com when you have a chance. Thank you. More 

Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

They finally took out an older sectional couch out and put in a new couch, oh boy! The carpet must be 20 years old with rips and tears. The furniture that once held a much larger tv, a smaller screen tv put in it's place with a larger empty space around it. Original furnirure with scrathes in it, such as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Jay, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We would appreciate if you could pass it along to our Front Desk Supervisor, Julie Bray, at 800-843-4753 so we can work towards making your next visit more comfortable. Thank you. More 

Nairobi Region, Kenya
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

The staff was so helpful with everything we needed. the hotel is clean and very comfortable. We had a great time and we will be back. keep up the excellent job especially at the front desk. We do appreciate your kindness

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Room very comfortable, nicely furnished, quiet water pressure in shower too low. Staff helpful but do not try too hard. Associated with a casino. Restaurants placed close to the casino to get you to gamble.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf

Address: 1777 Isle Parkway, Bettendorf, IA 52722 (Formerly Isle of Capri Casino and Hotel)
Location: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel Bettendorf
Isle Of Capri Bettendorf
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf Iowa

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay