We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 - Bettendorf

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
890 Golden Valley Dr., Bettendorf, IA 52722
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 - Bettendorf
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Bettendorf
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sam P Moline, Illinois
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    27
    22
    17
    22
See reviews for
46
24
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Moline, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was a pleasant stay with economical rates. Extended breakfast was better than many Super 8 we have visited. Location of property was within all types of retail and restaurants which made it easy. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my family has been staying here on the weekends to spend time together and had great nights. Affordable, great internet service, comfortable beds and a great relationship with manager and kids love the inside pool and hot tub. No problems. Thanks mac.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deer River, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I called this hotel I was given a rate, when we arrived an hour later it was $7 higher. We were tired and didn't want to hunt for another place so took it. This property is not owned by Super 8. Our room was clean but there was mold in the bathroom. We had a king bed that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was ok as we were just passing thru heading to east coast. I found it strange that the manager would not give me a copy of the booking or a receipt copy of our stay when we left. He only provided our credit card receipt. He indicated "they don't provide that anymore" but all 10 other Wyndham hotels we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux City, Iowa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came to this hotel after a problem with another Super 8. The front desk employee was very polite and nice. The room was average at best but you can tell they have tried to improve things. The bathrooms need some overhauling. The breakfast was very simple and minimal and we left hungry, but at least we slept well. I'd rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Property in need of major update. Hallway, staircase worn and shabby. Room dated with dirty stained carpet. Bath tub cracked. Two thin towels inadequate for two adults. Bathroom door on strong spring impossible to prop open. Pets apparently allowed as small dog yapped across the hall. Location not convenient for my needs. Difficult to find in darkness. had I not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mac890, Owner at Super 8 - Bettendorf, responded to this review

response to your review on TripAdvisor as a Hotel owner I welcome HONEST feedback from customers regarding there stay at my Hotel and i am very disappointing at all the LIES you mentioned on the review. The property went through a major update in the last 3 months all the rooms where painted has new beds and bedding new chairs... More 

bettendorf, iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Very friendly front desk people.We had 2 rooms - eack had very dirty and stained carpets. Bothe beds in the room i slept in had stained linens which made you wonder if they were washed or not !! Also, a dirty microwave and dirty refrigerator - enough that they stunk when you opened them !!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question