We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Bettendorf hotels

Super 8 - Bettendorf

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Golden Valley Dr., Bettendorf, IA 52722
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 - Bettendorf
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 - Bettendorf to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bettendorf
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014
I7080RBandyb Galesburg, Illinois
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    27
    20
    17
    21
See reviews for
42
23
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Detroit, Michigan, USA
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Property in need of major update. Hallway, staircase worn and shabby. Room dated with dirty stained carpet. Bath tub cracked. Two thin towels inadequate for two adults. Bathroom door on strong spring impossible to prop open. Pets apparently allowed as small dog yapped across the hall. Location not convenient for my needs. Difficult to find in darkness. had I not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
mac890, Owner at Super 8 - Bettendorf, responded to this review

response to your review on TripAdvisor as a Hotel owner I welcome HONEST feedback from customers regarding there stay at my Hotel and i am very disappointing at all the LIES you mentioned on the review. The property went through a major update in the last 3 months all the rooms where painted has new beds and bedding new chairs... More 

bettendorf, iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Very friendly front desk people.We had 2 rooms - eack had very dirty and stained carpets. Bothe beds in the room i slept in had stained linens which made you wonder if they were washed or not !! Also, a dirty microwave and dirty refrigerator - enough that they stunk when you opened them !!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Love the location, it's right off the highway and close to shopping centers, restaurants and a bowling alley! Staff was friendly and helpful. They know the area pretty well and had good recommendations on restaurants to dine at. The lounge area is a decent size, wasn't as exactly like the pictures but still had everything. The AC in the hallway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mac890, Owner at Super 8 - Bettendorf, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review I look forward to your next stay and just to inform you that the pics are old and we are in the process of renovating and once its all done we will update all the pics More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I had tried 2 Super 8 motels earlier in the year. Those stays convinced me to try Super 8 in Bettendorf for a week stay. What a mistake. I wish the pictures on this site were from the hotel I stayed at. Nothing was clean, anywhere. Not swept, vacuumed, breakfast area barely wiped up, lights out in breakfast area, pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mac890, Owner at Super 8 - Bettendorf, responded to this review

First i have no record of you staying at our property in June under Janice C .Second the pics on Tripadvisor are the pic of our property. All your comments are total false First we sweep and mop lobby and breakfast 3 times a day and if needed more the hallways are vacumed every morning by housekeeping. There is no... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 - Bettendorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Bettendorf

Address: 890 Golden Valley Dr., Bettendorf, IA 52722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Bettendorf 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 - Bettendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 - Bettendorf Iowa
Super Eight Bettendorf
Bettendorf Super 8
Bettendorf Super Eight

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay