We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1600 Cumberland Avenue, West Lafayette, IN 47906 (Formerly University Plaza Hotel)
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    36
    33
    16
    6
See reviews for
49
5
2
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
East Bay, California
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
38 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

1. Unique design with inside pool in the middle of hotel with rooms surrounding the pool. We had a very nice suite on the end of door 3. Parking right outside our room. There is an area on the 2nd floor with couches that you can hang out before or after check-in. 2. Great price. 3. Friendly, helpful staff. 4.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSusan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and our attentive staff did a good job of making sure your needs were met. We look forward to seeing you again when you travel to our area in the future. Safe travels, General Manager More 

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

the bathrooms are very small, but we were very pleased with the room. Housekeeping did an excellent job. The pool and bar area are very nice in this hotel. We were there for a company christmas party. The banquet staff did an excellent job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSusan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas party and your stay at the hotel. Our staff works very hard to make everyone's stay a positive experience. I will pass on your comments as I appreciate all feedback and take it all very... More 

Saint John, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

This hotel was by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. The pictures found on their website are different than what you actually get. They show nice clean updated bathrooms with an overall nice clean room. We travel a lot so we know no hotel room is perfect, however, this place was disgusting. We had to wear shoes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMSusan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate all feedback and use it to see where we need to grow. I apologize for the experience you described in your review. With customer service at the helm of everything we train and discuss with our team it particularly concerns me that you did not see or feel... More 

Lansing, Illinois
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
25 hotel reviews
349 helpful votes 349 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I was shocked by the entire hotel complex. It definitely needs updating and a THOROUGH CLEANING! Our first floor room was filthy! Which included mold in the bathroom, dirty carpeting and a nasty smell. The staff was no help at all. What a disappointment! Do not stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMSusan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate all feedback and take it all seriously. I apologize for the experience you described in your review. My team works very hard to see that all of our guests have a pleasant stay with us. Unfortunately in this case it appears that we did not meet your expectations... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

We came here to watch my son play football. This was the host hotel for all 3 grade level teams and their families. The positive thing is the staff was excellent The negative We checked in and the first thing I said when we got to our room was this is going to be very loud. Ear plugs were provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMSusan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review for your stay at our hotel. Being the host hotel for a youth event will definitely change the tone of the hotel for a weekend and bring more than 133 youth football players and families together at one time. As we try to create quiet zones by 10:30pm so that all of our guests... More 

St Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stayed in the Four Points Sheraton, and I admit I had higher expectations for it being a Sheraton. The room needs updating. It looks like there was some updating in the bathroom, on the vanity, but the rest was meager. The bathroom had a lot of stains on the floor, on the tile surrounding the tub, and behind the toilet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
42 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This hotel is cheap and you get what you pay for. The rooms are dated and the whole hotel is in desperate needs of the face lift. I only stayed here because I wanted to use my SPG points. The rooms weren't filthy, but not what I would call clean either. The people who worked at the front desk were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night before a business meeting. The hotel was tired and in need of updating - not a problem when looking for somewhere to sleep. I became concerned when I looked around my room and found a pair of ear plugs, a white noise machine and a note from the hotel. Essentially the note... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Okinawa-shi, Okinawa, Japan
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I travel A LOT. Domestic and international. This is the worse hotel I've ever stayed at above $49.99. This hotel stinks, literally. My clothes smell from the room. Probably because nothing has been replaced in the rooms since it was built, a long time ago. Carpets are nasty, wallpaper in bathrooms covered by dust, dirt in every corner, hairs in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This Four Points by Sheraton was a disappointment. The entire hotel requires updating. A seemingly dark lobby, low lighting in the room, the disadvantage of a dark room overlooking the interior courtyard, a sink that shot out filthy water onto the countertop and floor, late afternoon room service, a noisy heating and air conditioning unit, slow bar service, and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question