We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 West Lafayette hotels

Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 Cumberland Avenue, West Lafayette, IN 47906 (Formerly University Plaza Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in West Lafayette
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Matt R Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    35
    30
    14
    5
See reviews for
46
4
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
English, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were not impressed by this hotel. They do have an indoor pool, however heated is not a word I would use to describe it. Our children's lips turned blue after 10 minutes of "swimming." Luckily we did a scavenger hunt for towels beforehand, and managed to swipe the 3 towels that were brought by the staff to "replenish" the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

40 rooms @ $99/night. In February. For 10+ years. This describes the rental history of our group at this hotel. Add to that fact that we were one of at least three groups there. The front desk staff was cheerful and helpful. The rooms were super-clean, super-quiet (away from the pool area), and well-appointed. We had more than enough room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ft Wayne, IN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group of 40 rooms has been staying there for the same weekend in February for the past 10+ years. We were one of several large groups in the hotel this past weekend. First the positive, I found our room to be clean and comfortable. We had a room away from the atrium/pool area and it was quiet as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMSusan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of your recent stay. I appreciate all feedback - both good and bad in order for me and my team to grow stronger in our customer service culture and change the things that do not make our guests happy. It is never our intentions to ever... More 

East Bay, California
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
38 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1. Unique design with inside pool in the middle of hotel with rooms surrounding the pool. We had a very nice suite on the end of door 3. Parking right outside our room. There is an area on the 2nd floor with couches that you can hang out before or after check-in. 2. Great price. 3. Friendly, helpful staff. 4.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSusan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and our attentive staff did a good job of making sure your needs were met. We look forward to seeing you again when you travel to our area in the future. Safe travels, General Manager More 

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the bathrooms are very small, but we were very pleased with the room. Housekeeping did an excellent job. The pool and bar area are very nice in this hotel. We were there for a company christmas party. The banquet staff did an excellent job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSusan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas party and your stay at the hotel. Our staff works very hard to make everyone's stay a positive experience. I will pass on your comments as I appreciate all feedback and take it all very... More 

Saint John, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

This hotel was by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. The pictures found on their website are different than what you actually get. They show nice clean updated bathrooms with an overall nice clean room. We travel a lot so we know no hotel room is perfect, however, this place was disgusting. We had to wear shoes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMSusan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate all feedback and use it to see where we need to grow. I apologize for the experience you described in your review. With customer service at the helm of everything we train and discuss with our team it particularly concerns me that you did not see or feel... More 

Lansing, Illinois
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
25 hotel reviews
341 helpful votes 341 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I was shocked by the entire hotel complex. It definitely needs updating and a THOROUGH CLEANING! Our first floor room was filthy! Which included mold in the bathroom, dirty carpeting and a nasty smell. The staff was no help at all. What a disappointment! Do not stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMSusan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate all feedback and take it all seriously. I apologize for the experience you described in your review. My team works very hard to see that all of our guests have a pleasant stay with us. Unfortunately in this case it appears that we did not meet your expectations... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We came here to watch my son play football. This was the host hotel for all 3 grade level teams and their families. The positive thing is the staff was excellent The negative We checked in and the first thing I said when we got to our room was this is going to be very loud. Ear plugs were provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMSusan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review for your stay at our hotel. Being the host hotel for a youth event will definitely change the tone of the hotel for a weekend and bring more than 133 youth football players and families together at one time. As we try to create quiet zones by 10:30pm so that all of our guests... More 

St Louis, MO
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stayed in the Four Points Sheraton, and I admit I had higher expectations for it being a Sheraton. The room needs updating. It looks like there was some updating in the bathroom, on the vanity, but the rest was meager. The bathroom had a lot of stains on the floor, on the tile surrounding the tub, and behind the toilet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
42 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This hotel is cheap and you get what you pay for. The rooms are dated and the whole hotel is in desperate needs of the face lift. I only stayed here because I wanted to use my SPG points. The rooms weren't filthy, but not what I would call clean either. The people who worked at the front desk were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

Address: 1600 Cumberland Avenue, West Lafayette, IN 47906 (Formerly University Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Plaza West Lafayette
Hotel University Plaza

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay