We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
356 E. State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47906
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    103
    27
    4
    2
See reviews for
101
35
27
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Montreal
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights while attending a training session at Purdue. Location could not be better, directly on the river separating Lafayette and West Lafayette... pedestrian bridge right outside to get to either side. 10 minute walk up hill to the Purdue campus. Easy walking distance to Starbucks, Panera, a few pubs, McD's, Chipotle and then downtown Lafayette has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our location to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager More 

Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights while attending a training at Purdue. It was above average overall for a moderate hotel. Convenient location, friendly staff, and sufficient amenities for the price. I travel once/twice a month for work and have to say I was pleasantly surprised that the bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in ever.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you were pleasantly surprised about your experience and the wonderful beds. We look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager More 

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was exceptionally clean - I was quite pleased with the housekeeping!!! Room service by Scottys Brewhouse was very good and quick. Delivery service was excellent. Even though the room was right by the elevator, we weren't bothered by any noise.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms smaller than normal for HGI....Pillow were absurd, should have been replaced 5 years ago...TV was not working...Staff uncaring..... This is a very non-typical HGI..... My preferred hotel is HGI, but I will stay at Marriott when in Lafayette, IN next time

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear neilgw, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. As well, I regret to hear you were disappointed in the bedding and that the TV was not working in... More 

Somers Point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Purdue to see if I wanted to attend the graduate program there. Good hotel, internet worked well - didn't get to use the other amenities. If I were just visiting in town again, I'd definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments, we are please you enjoyed your stay. Good luck choosing a Grad program. Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager More 

West Lafayette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay for touring Purdue! Free shuttle service runs to main campus ever half hour. Nice rooms, friendly staff, and pretty views of an outdoor ice arena. We also stayed at the Union Club Hotel on campus and Hilton Garden Inn was much, much, nicer. They sell out so book early!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review

We are so pleased that we were your hotel of choice during your resent visit to Purdue. We love hearing how our guests enjoy staying with us. We look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Place was cleaned and good walking distance to Purdue. Only complaint was the $5 fee to park in a city garage behind the building. Hotel staff was nice and answered all our questions about the area. Well in walking distance to Nine Irish Brothers restaurant and pub.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager More 

paoli, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in Lafayette, IN. "At the Crossing" where Lafayette becomes West Lafayette - the Wabash River. Amazing place with shops, walks, a park and places to eat. The staff is "on top of their game!" Great place and a fantastic experience!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review, we always try to be "at the top of our game" for our guests! We hope to see you again in the near future! Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager More 

Bloomington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Helpful staff, comfy bed, blasting A/C, perfect location, powerful hairdryer, free water bottles, lobby refreshments (cookies and water). This place is divine. The pool and fitness center were clean and easy. The front desk staff was delightful and so so nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star review! We are so pleased that you found us to be "divine", we love when our guests have the kind of experience that we strive for everyday! We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Perfect hotel for a short or long business stay. Hot breakfast is available downstairs and the pub next door delivers for dinner. Also, Starbucks and a handful of restaurants are within walking distance. Hotel is very clean and friendly staff. Parking is across the street at $5 per night. If you have a tall vehicle, you'll need to look for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and our location! We hope to be your hotel of choice on your next visit to the area. Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question