We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Terre Haute

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
501 East Margaret Avenue, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites Terre Haute
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
D and S B Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    18
    6
    9
See reviews for
16
15
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff at check in during stay. Clean and comfortable room. Hotel has a nice indoor pool and good morning breakfast too. We will come back here if passing through again. The luggage trolleys are conveniently located between the front entrance doors with an elevator to the upper floors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Al G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I was glad to hear that you liked... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

My family had decided to get away for the night and have stayed here in the past. I was very disappointed. The pool area was nasty and the hottub had lime in it. The room was run down and out of date. The beds were hard and the room had a weird smell to it. We have stayed here in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Al G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about the problems you experienced at the hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

It is a Comfort Inn, the middle of Indiana. Nice people are expected but these are nice folks, good folks who want to do a good job. Rooms OK w/ minimal dust. Common areas OK. B'fast OK but we need a solution to frozen round eggs and marginal sausage patties. They were busy and did a good job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Al G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that your stay at the Comfort Suites of Terre Haute was a good experience. Our staff strive to make the accommodations for our guests as enjoyable as possible. We apologize that your breakfast was not satisfactory. I will address the quality of the breakfast and hopefully when you visit us again your breakfast... More 

Mattoon, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

My wife and I took our 4 daughters and my niece to this hotel the past weekend for a little get away. The hotel was a little outdated in the rooms but it did have a good pool and spa tub which was what we were looking for. The suite was big enough for 7 people with two queen beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Al G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments about your stay here at the Comfort Suites of Terre Haute. We strive to make our guest's visits as enjoyable as possible. There will be big changes in the near future regarding the decor and quality of our hotel. If you are in the area again, please visit the Comfort Suites. We... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

It started with a not so warm welcome from the front desk when we checked in. We made a comment about being part of a group. His response was "do you know how many people I checked in today". Really?? Then he followed it up with another cocky comment. Total turn off!! Breakfast was terrible. Girl had to be constantly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Al G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is unfortunate that your stay at the Comfort Suites of Terre Haute was not an enjoyable experience! We do not condone rude behavior or comments from our Front Desk agents at all, so, we apologize if you were met with any such treatment. There are some doors in our hotel that is impossible to slip receipts under... More 

Chickamauga, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

My husband and I stay regularly in Choice Hotels when we travel and this is the worst experience we have ever had. To start off, the General Manager checked us in, only because we stood in front of the counter until he did - we seemed to be an intrusion to his computer! He didn't look us in the face... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Al G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Suites in Terre Haute. I would like to apologize for your negative experience while you were a guest at our hotel. It is our goal to ensure your visit to our hotel and city is an enjoyable experience. I would like to apologize if the front desk agent or breakfast host were... More 

Malone, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Easy to find from the interstate. This hotel is very affordable, clean, and comfortable. Rooms were spacious and well furnished, and the pool area was very nice. The hotel has a few restaurants around it, and there is also a spacious breakfast area near thr lobby. I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Al G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear, Guest I was glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. The suites are large and comfortable. Yes, we do have a few restaurants around us.We strive to be clean. I would hope to see you, again. Thanks, Al Gouchenour General Manager Comfort Suites Terre Haute 812-235-1770 More 

Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We usually like Comfort Inns so we were surprised that not all the lights worked, there was no updated list for TV stations so it was hunt and peck, no pen and pad available for notes, and the breakfast was not good. Eggs were tough, gravy was cold. The towels were clean and nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Al G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear, Guest I was saddened to hear that your stay with us was not enjoyable. I have notified the head housekeeper, maintenance, and the breakfast attendant of the items that you mentioned that dealt with their respective departments. We will work on addressing those issues. I would hope that you would visit us again on your next stop back in... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed for one night on our cross country trip. The facility was clean, the room big, the bathroom spotless with four bath towels for the two of us, the bed comfortable. The breakfast was below our expectations but there was fresh fruit and yoghourt so the weird eggs did not need to be touched. All in all, we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Al G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear, Guest I was glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable for the most part. I wanted to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. I hope to see you again on your next trip. Thanks, again Al Gouchenour General Manager Comfort Suites Terre Haute More 

Cicero, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were in town for our son's college graduation and picked this hotel because of good experiences at other Comfort hotels. This place was average to below in most areas and not worth the money. The elevator barely worked and the carpet in it was disgusting. We stood on the second floor and listened to the elevator go from one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Al G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post feedback about your stay. I was sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than enjoyable. The hotel is under new ownership and will be renovated soon. The issues in the breakfast area will be addressed by the breakfast host. I would hope that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question