We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Drury Inn Terre Haute

Certificate of Excellence
3040 U.S. Highway 41, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Hotel amenities
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Cindinet Houston, Texas
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    57
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
79
73
7
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Drury in Terre Haute on our way to Shipshewana Indiana for the Amish Furniture Market. We had our 10 lb. Rat Terrier (Lola) with us. The hotel was so accommodating we could not believe it. Not only did they make us feel comfortable about our Lola but even upgraded our room. We were so impressed that... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mishawaka, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just enjoyed our 2nd visit at the Drury Inn in Terre Haute. The staff was especially friendly and accommodating in making us feel welcome. We so appreciate the special rate for those visiting Indiana State University students as we were visiting our grandson. Contrary to other reviews, our room was plenty roomy and quiet. We also appreciate the pet-friendliness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oregon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were stopping on the way back from a 900 mile trip. The room had a king bed but it was very cramped and hard to get the cart in the room. The front desk people was great at check-in and check-out but we had to call at 11:15 to ask when they were going to make the people in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Drury Inn in Terre Haute, Indiana, and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I sincerely apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations in the size of your room and the noise issues you experienced from guests who were watching basketball in the lobby. I hope that in... More 

markyz
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Next to a truck stop. Noisy air conditioning unit. Breakfast good. Nice bed. Room on the small size for this price range. Stayed at two Homewood suites on this trip. For the same price the Drury was sadly lacking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Drury Inn in Terre Haute, Indiana, and for sharing your honest thoughts and feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations with the size and quietness of your room. I would like to invite you back to Drury if you are in the... More 

Benton, Arkansas
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly and quick check-in. They do take AAA discount, so I think with 2 adults and a dog ($10 extra), our rate was about $110 after taxes & dog fee. In my opinion, it is a good price if you are taking advantage of the snacks & beverages. They had hot dogs, chips, salad, Minestrone soup, carrots & celery,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hillsboro, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the room was on the small side, it was clean and the bed was actually comfortable. The bathroom was extremely small. It was awkward walking in and trying to shut the door to use the stool. The hotel staff was very pleasant. The free hot breakfast was nice and the evening Kickback was ok (food was more suited for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This Drury has the smallest rooms I've ever encountered. It was more like a closet. The breakfast was better at McDonald's. I used to stay there when visiting family - no more. They have expanded to several western states but they're rooms are just as small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Drury and for sharing your honest feedback about your experience. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, as we use your feedback to help improve our product and services. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations with our breakfast and the size of our rooms. I would like to invite... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Hotel staff was very friendly. The room, especially the bathroom, was very clean. The bed was comfortable. It was quite in the room even with the numerous dogs that I saw others with. Nice to have both dinner and breakfast included with the price of the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Drury Inn Terre Haute and for sharing your thoughts with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay as well as our Hot Breakfast and 5:30 Kickback. We look forward to seeing you again if you come back through Terre Haute. Thanks again for choosing to stay with Drury Inn!... More 

Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We stayed at the Drury Inn on Monday the 2nd of March arrived around 5:30 and the front desk was very busy. We had a coupon which did not cover a King Room but the Reservation Clerk said no problem and for a minimal upgrade we were sent to a King Room. When I got to the room it had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We always enjoy hearing from our guests, and appreciate your honest feedback. I am sincerely sorry, again, about the mix up with rooms; however, I am glad we were able to find a positive solution to the issue for you. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our 5:30... More 

Terre Haute
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The staff was very professional. . The food was delicious. The rooms were very clean as well as the bathrooms. I cannot say a bad word about this hotel. . Our trip was very enjoyable. The only bad thing was the snow storm, but we got through that and stayed an extra night. When I come back to this area,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with the Drury Inn in Terre Haute, Indiana and for sharing your honest feedback with us! Unfortunately the weather appears to not have cooperated with your trip but we enjoyed having you stay with us for the intended night, as well as the additional one. We look forward to seeing you back at the Drury... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question