We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Terre Haute hotels

Super 8 Terre Haute

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3089 South First Street, I-70 at US 41 Exit 7, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Terre Haute
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Terre Haute to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Dan F
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    53
    49
    37
    31
See reviews for
68
31
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars NEW

I have stayed here on several occasions. This hotel getting bad. They say you get what you pay for!! I think I was owed a refund. That's how bad it was! My non smoking room took 3 days of air fresher to get rid of smoky smell. Carpet was stained.. bathroom needed some help. I was not going to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to get off the road in a snowstorm and chose Super 8 because of the low cost and because a few nights earlier we had checked out all the hotels in a different town (Cloverdale) and found Super 8 to be the only decent option. This one in Terre Haute was just fine for our purposes. I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay C, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your stay at the Terre Haute Super 8. We were glad that you chose us to be your shelter during the storm. We do need to apologize for the one long blond hair you found on the bed but could probably guarantee that it came from one of our housekeepers.... More 

Paris, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

our room was dirty, the floor had not been cleaned, there was dry dog poop at the end of the first bed, trash left in room. We left at 1:30am. Wanted my money back

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay C, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Clara, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Terre Haute Super 8. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. My staff and I strive to provide a quality hotel atmosphere and we will work hard to correct these issues in the future. I wanted to inform you that if... More 

Binghamton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was traveling cross country and needed a place to spend the night that was not too expensive. This Super 8 fit the bill. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The fridge in the room was nice to keep my food cold overnight. Breakfast in the morning had fresh made waffles, cereal, juice and plenty of coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay C, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your stay at the Terre Haute Super 8. I was pleased to hear that you "slept like a baby". It was also nice to hear about how you enjoyed the breakfast while you were and everything else we had to offer. Thank you for informing us of your intent to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking for a better price with good amenities for a family so i was stopped by there with my family and it was affordable non smoking room with clean and neat beds with a good breakfast to start the day and they were helpful to me at all the time as i was with them for three nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay C, General Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Rick, Thank you for taking the time to stop by the Terre Haute Super 8. It was good to hear that you were happy with all the amenities and prices while you were here. Our staff strives to be helpful to all guests every day. We look forward to seeing you here at the Super 8 the next time you... More 

Florence, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was actually surprised when I checked in to the hotel. Previously, the Super 8 was considered to be a motel; however, with upgrades and new decor they can be viewed as nice hotels. I would definitely recommend this hotel whether for business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay C, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Terre Haute Super 8 while you were in town. We are happy that you noticed the renovations at our facility and appreciate your feedback. Renovations are ongoing and we welcome your feedback on the changes when your travels bring you to Terre Haute again. More 

Brazil, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is always courteous and eager to help. I have had very few instances where I needed to call the desk and Ask a question or Report a problem and my concerns were addressed immediately.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay C, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you very much for stay with us and glad to hear from you the stay was wonderful. As manager we have proud on our staff who always help to our guest for safe, pleasant and comfortable stay with us. we are here to do better hospitality to our guest. our every effort is towards to make guest have pleasant... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this room only because a friend stayed here and said that the hotel was centrally located, plus that the hotel was renovated and was better than most in that general vicinity. Well, if this was the best in that vicinity; I'm afraid to see what the other hotels in that area are like. Upon getting off the elevator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Hey Rojelio Sorry for the uncomfortable stay with us. As my knowledge next morning of stay you show me the picture and I apologize for that and again I apologize for that. no one inform us about the mildew smell, we are painting our all rooms it could be the smell of paint. Right now we updating this motel painting... More 

Pavilion, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We stayed at the motel and they are remodeling it. They said there were be a lot of noise but we didn't notice much. We were missing a light bulb and he came right down and put another one in. They were very helpful, and clean room Nice breakfast we would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay C, Guest Services Representative at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Terre Haute Super 8 while we are in the process of renovating. I was happy to hear that you had such a positive stay even though renovation was happening at the time you were here. I look forward to hearing your reaction after you stay when the hotel renovation is complete. Carol... More 

Columbus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Very accommodating big parking

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay C, Guest Services Rep. at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

We take great pride in our semi parking capabilities. Thank you for visiting our hotel and we hope to see you back in the future. Carol Lewis Terre Haute Super 8 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Terre Haute

Address: 3089 South First Street, I-70 at US 41 Exit 7, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Terre Haute Super 8
Terre Haute Super Eight
Super Eight Terre Haute

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay