We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Terre Haute

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3089 South First Street, I-70 at US 41 Exit 7, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Terre Haute
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    54
    56
    50
    43
See reviews for
77
37
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stopped for a room at 10:30pm. By midnight, my friend said he couldn't stay in the room, due to the chemical smells burning his breathing system. He told the front desk, they had no solution. My friend tried sleeping in our car but that did not work out either. We asked for a 50% refund and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melinda T, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We do value our guests and I am sorry to hear that you did not feel that way. We strive to ensure that each guest have a pleasant stay. We certainly value your business and hope that you would give us a chance to serve your accomodation needs... More 

Tabernash CO USA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Terre Haute IN Super 8 in May and again in August, 2015. There were serious problems both times, the first with the shower malfunctioning, and the second with a broken refrigerator, a soaking wet rug and overall dirty smell.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable either time you were here. We value your business and are working on getting the issues with the shower and refrigerators fixed. If you are ever in the Terre Haute area again, please allow us to serve your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Terre Haute hotels

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here at almost midnight while traveling after seeing one review stating it was 'OK'. Needless to say, we will never stay there again, and most likely not at any other Super 8s. The hallway carpet was filthy & littered with trash. When we got to the room, it smelled of mold & mildew, the carpet was filthy, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I was sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than enjoyable. We strive to ensure that each guest have a pleasant stay. The carpet in the guest rooms was recently replaced as well as the furniture. I am sorry that your room was not cleaned... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked thru Mapquest, of all places. Got a pretty good price. Arrived @ midnight and young man at front desk was extremely pleasant. Showed confirmation email (paid in advance online) and spouse jokingly said 'Unless you've got a better rate!'. The young man knocked off $30! The room was a slightly larger than average room with 2 queen beds. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your stay. We strive to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We value your business and look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We stayed here overnight while traveling across the country on vacation. We had tried hotels from Columbus, Ohio through Indiana and this was the first with an opening on this particular weekend. We were desperate or I would not have likely been willing to stay otherwise. The individual at the front desk was prompt, friendly, and helpful. The room decor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We, here at the Super 8 Terre Haute, strive to ensure that each guest have an enjoyable stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as you would have liked. We are in the process of updating all of our guest rooms to... More 

Terre Haute, Indiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I can not walk very well and our reservation was made in advance for a room close to the entrance and on the first floor. Last month we were put on the 3rd floor due to remodel. Were promised our regular room this month and it did not happen. Very displeased. GROSE bathroom. Tub had black foot prints and dirty... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

I want to take the opportunity to thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your stay. We try to ensure each and every guest have an enjoyable stay. I am sorry that you were not provided with a room on the ground floor as you requested. We try to accomodate each and every guest to the best of... More 

Granger, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

The hotel has went down hill from last year. We stayed at the same place for RAIN ride. The bathroom was not clean. We had double beds and the one bed had stains on the sheets.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We here at the Super 8 try to ensure each guest have a pleasant stay. I want to apologize for the issues you had concerning your room. We are still in the process of renovating our hotel to provide our guests with a more comfortable experience. We... More 

Franklin, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Room was not clean at all first time ive ever had to change a toilet paper roll soon as I got to the room. Toilet looked like it hasnt been cleaned in a week or 2 the bathroom sink still had tooth paste all over from other first and mirror was not cleaned carpet had lots of grass and stuff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness of your room. We strive to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay. We are in the process of renovating all of our guest rooms to make them more comfortable. We value your business and hope that you will give us the opportunity to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
#11 of 19 in Terre Haute
3.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Terre Haute
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#1 of 19 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Terre Haute
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#8 of 19 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#6 of 19 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay