We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Terre Haute

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3089 South First Street, I-70 at US 41 Exit 7, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Terre Haute
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Judith C Westerville, Ohio
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    54
    51
    39
    33
See reviews for
70
31
35
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Westerville, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was clean, beds were comfortable. The location was a bit uncomfortable, but the people were helpful and eager to please.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Destin, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely dirty facilities. This hotel had a strange smell not only in the hallways but in the room as well. Bed sheets stained and it looked like the cleaning staff if they had any, never dusted the rooms. Needless to say I will never again stay at this hotel. I wouldn't even let my dog stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was excellent and caring but the room was in avg to poor condition. It smelled but the beading was clean the comforter was old and smelled. I worked nights but everyday at around 1:00 pm the cleaning ladies voices woke me up.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was very dirty. We stayed for four nights and housekeeping never made our beds. I am pretty sure their version of "cleaning the room" was coming in to change out the towels and that was it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were recently updated but it was somewhat difficult to navigate getting to the hotel from the highway. The room we stayed in still had a strong paint smell and the carpet was coming up against the wall in one spot. Other than that it was clean and breakfast was pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hammond, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a room at this location because we were in town for the state chess tournament and our school district was able to book a block of rooms at a discounted rate. The hotel had a musty smell. The door to our bathroom would only open roughly half way before getting stuck on the floor. There were missing tiles... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melinda T, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Michael, Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Terre Haute Super 8. There were workman here during your stay and we tried to keep the guest rooms as far away from them as possible. I apologize if they disturbed you while you were here; there were a couple of things that had to... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I have stayed here on several occasions. This hotel getting bad. They say you get what you pay for!! I think I was owed a refund. That's how bad it was! My non smoking room took 3 days of air fresher to get rid of smoky smell. Carpet was stained.. bathroom needed some help. I was not going to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay C, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dan, Thank-you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay at the Terre Haute Super 8. A change of ownership took place in November and we have been working on renovations every since. There are still many renovations to come and we think you will be pleased with your stay here when they are complete. Thank... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We had to get off the road in a snowstorm and chose Super 8 because of the low cost and because a few nights earlier we had checked out all the hotels in a different town (Cloverdale) and found Super 8 to be the only decent option. This one in Terre Haute was just fine for our purposes. I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay C, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your stay at the Terre Haute Super 8. We were glad that you chose us to be your shelter during the storm. We do need to apologize for the one long blond hair you found on the bed but could probably guarantee that it came from one of our housekeepers.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question