We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Terre Haute

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3089 South First Street, I-70 at US 41 Exit 7, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Terre Haute
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Don T Terre Haute, Indiana
Share an Experience

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    53
    49
    38
    32
See reviews for
69
31
34
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was very dirty. We stayed for four nights and housekeeping never made our beds. I am pretty sure their version of "cleaning the room" was coming in to change out the towels and that was it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hammond, Indiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked a room at this location because we were in town for the state chess tournament and our school district was able to book a block of rooms at a discounted rate. The hotel had a musty smell. The door to our bathroom would only open roughly half way before getting stuck on the floor. There were missing tiles... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Michael, Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Terre Haute Super 8. There were workman here during your stay and we tried to keep the guest rooms as far away from them as possible. I apologize if they disturbed you while you were here; there were a couple of things that had to... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here on several occasions. This hotel getting bad. They say you get what you pay for!! I think I was owed a refund. That's how bad it was! My non smoking room took 3 days of air fresher to get rid of smoky smell. Carpet was stained.. bathroom needed some help. I was not going to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay C, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Dan, Thank-you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay at the Terre Haute Super 8. A change of ownership took place in November and we have been working on renovations every since. There are still many renovations to come and we think you will be pleased with your stay here when they are complete. Thank... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We had to get off the road in a snowstorm and chose Super 8 because of the low cost and because a few nights earlier we had checked out all the hotels in a different town (Cloverdale) and found Super 8 to be the only decent option. This one in Terre Haute was just fine for our purposes. I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay C, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your stay at the Terre Haute Super 8. We were glad that you chose us to be your shelter during the storm. We do need to apologize for the one long blond hair you found on the bed but could probably guarantee that it came from one of our housekeepers.... More 

Paris, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

our room was dirty, the floor had not been cleaned, there was dry dog poop at the end of the first bed, trash left in room. We left at 1:30am. Wanted my money back

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay C, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Clara, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the Terre Haute Super 8. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. My staff and I strive to provide a quality hotel atmosphere and we will work hard to correct these issues in the future. I wanted to inform you that if... More 

Binghamton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I was traveling cross country and needed a place to spend the night that was not too expensive. This Super 8 fit the bill. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The fridge in the room was nice to keep my food cold overnight. Breakfast in the morning had fresh made waffles, cereal, juice and plenty of coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay C, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your stay at the Terre Haute Super 8. I was pleased to hear that you "slept like a baby". It was also nice to hear about how you enjoyed the breakfast while you were and everything else we had to offer. Thank you for informing us of your intent to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I was looking for a better price with good amenities for a family so i was stopped by there with my family and it was affordable non smoking room with clean and neat beds with a good breakfast to start the day and they were helpful to me at all the time as i was with them for three nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay C, General Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Rick, Thank you for taking the time to stop by the Terre Haute Super 8. It was good to hear that you were happy with all the amenities and prices while you were here. Our staff strives to be helpful to all guests every day. We look forward to seeing you here at the Super 8 the next time you... More 

Florence, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I was actually surprised when I checked in to the hotel. Previously, the Super 8 was considered to be a motel; however, with upgrades and new decor they can be viewed as nice hotels. I would definitely recommend this hotel whether for business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay C, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Terre Haute Super 8 while you were in town. We are happy that you noticed the renovations at our facility and appreciate your feedback. Renovations are ongoing and we welcome your feedback on the changes when your travels bring you to Terre Haute again. More 

Brazil, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

The staff is always courteous and eager to help. I have had very few instances where I needed to call the desk and Ask a question or Report a problem and my concerns were addressed immediately.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay C, Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you very much for stay with us and glad to hear from you the stay was wonderful. As manager we have proud on our staff who always help to our guest for safe, pleasant and comfortable stay with us. we are here to do better hospitality to our guest. our every effort is towards to make guest have pleasant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question