We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Terre Haute

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3089 South First Street, I-70 at US 41 Exit 7, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Terre Haute
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Don T Terre Haute, Indiana
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    54
    54
    49
    41
See reviews for
77
34
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here overnight while traveling across the country on vacation. We had tried hotels from Columbus, Ohio through Indiana and this was the first with an opening on this particular weekend. We were desperate or I would not have likely been willing to stay otherwise. The individual at the front desk was prompt, friendly, and helpful. The room decor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We, here at the Super 8 Terre Haute, strive to ensure that each guest have an enjoyable stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as you would have liked. We are in the process of updating all of our guest rooms to... More 

Terre Haute, Indiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can not walk very well and our reservation was made in advance for a room close to the entrance and on the first floor. Last month we were put on the 3rd floor due to remodel. Were promised our regular room this month and it did not happen. Very displeased. GROSE bathroom. Tub had black foot prints and dirty... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

I want to take the opportunity to thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your stay. We try to ensure each and every guest have an enjoyable stay. I am sorry that you were not provided with a room on the ground floor as you requested. We try to accomodate each and every guest to the best of... More 

Granger, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has went down hill from last year. We stayed at the same place for RAIN ride. The bathroom was not clean. We had double beds and the one bed had stains on the sheets.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We here at the Super 8 try to ensure each guest have a pleasant stay. I want to apologize for the issues you had concerning your room. We are still in the process of renovating our hotel to provide our guests with a more comfortable experience. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Terre Haute hotels

Franklin, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was not clean at all first time ive ever had to change a toilet paper roll soon as I got to the room. Toilet looked like it hasnt been cleaned in a week or 2 the bathroom sink still had tooth paste all over from other first and mirror was not cleaned carpet had lots of grass and stuff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness of your room. We strive to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay. We are in the process of renovating all of our guest rooms to make them more comfortable. We value your business and hope that you will give us the opportunity to... More 

Franklin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Appearance was awful. Renovation was going on and I was not notified of this when making the reservation. Workers and crew were hanging around and going in and out causing a lot of noise. My bed covers were not clean, stains on the top of the cover. The sheets were in terrible condition. The hallways were dirty and dingy and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide feedback on your stay. I am sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. We are currently in the process of renovating our guest rooms to make them much more comfortable. We value your business and hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Rooms were filthy, dirty stained sheets and floors not even vacuumed. We saw 3 different rooms before giving up on finding a clean one, no discount for inconvenience. Only discount for future stay offered, what a joke. Terrible

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey about your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than enjoyable. The guest rooms are currently being renovated and upgraded. I do apologize about the cleanliness of your room and I will ensure to speak with housekeeping. We certainly appreciate your business and hope that... More 

Taylorsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

They have a few chain awards on the wall behind the counter but they are OLD. It is obvious Patel has not done much since then. Constant smell in bathroom makes me think of a sewer leak. Found unexplained water on floor 1 morning. You have to jiggle the handle to stop the toilet. Thick glass at the checkin makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the stay was not enjoyable. We are currently in the process of replacing all the carpet in the guest rooms as well as the hallways. And as far as the breakfast we do only offer a continental and we try to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
#13 of 19 in Terre Haute
3.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#8 of 19 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 19 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Terre Haute
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#6 of 19 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay