We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Terre Haute hotels

Super 8 Terre Haute

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3089 South First Street, I-70 at US 41 Exit 7, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Terre Haute to your Saves list
Super 8 Terre Haute
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #13 of 19 hotels in Terre Haute
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (154)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    41
    42
    26
    24
See reviews for
52
26
28
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, IN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We checked in...checked the bed...and checked right back out! You fill in the blanks. Inspection of the breakfast area at check-in was gross too. However, front desk staff did give me a full refund. They assured me that room would be blocked off and treated. I won't be going back to check!

Was this review helpful? Yes
O'Fallon, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was filthy. Dont think they clean their carpets ever, smells funny. Dingy. Forget taking a shower, there was hair everywhere in the tub. Like house keeping got lazy on cleaning. was the type of place that you want to sleep on top of the blanket and keep the door bolted. thank god this was only one night. WILL... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, General Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our goal is to provide our Guests with exceptional value, service, and cleanliness. I will certainly follow up on the items that you mentioned to make certain that everything gets corrected. I hope that you will consider trying our hotel again on your future trips to... More

Terre Haute
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Person at front desk very personable, cordial and friendly. She explained everything well. Room was acceptable for the price for the short time we were there. Road noise from the highway was loud but manageable. The location was close to the highway and smoking was kept away from the area. The carpet could have been replaced. Trash bags were there... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We strive to provide the best service to each and every one of our guests. We hope to see you in the future. More

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our one night stay was one night too many. Would rather sleep in my car! Dirty, stains, musty smelling, holes in walls, vibrating air conditioner, just to name a few issues. Keep driving, no matter how late!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I was upset to hear that your stay was less than enjoyable. We strive to provide the best service for all of our guests. Please be assured that the issues you mentioned will be addressed. We hope to see you again in the future, if you are ever in the Terre Haute area again. More

Norman, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

stopped for overnight rest on long trip. Friendly, helpful front desk staff. Room nothing fancy, could have used extra outlet or two for folks with modern electronics. WiFi was fine. Left before breakfast so can't comment there. Good for the purpose.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
O'Fallon, Illinois
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
12 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This motel is a Wyndham property and really gives them a bad impression. The carpet was filthy, didn't want to take my shoes off. The bed was worn out and slanted towards the center. Couldn't lay on your side because bed so bowed it hurt your back. Bathroom had four hairs stuck on bathtub and on floor. I've had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Please be assured that the issues regarding the condition of your room are being addressed. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Terre Haute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Terre Haute

Address: 3089 South First Street, I-70 at US 41 Exit 7, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Terre Haute 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Terre Haute Super 8
Terre Haute Super Eight
Super Eight Terre Haute

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
118

See which rooms travelers prefer