We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Terre Haute

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3089 South First Street, I-70 at US 41 Exit 7, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Terre Haute
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jeffrey L Ann Arbor, Michigan
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    54
    53
    43
    40
See reviews for
75
32
37
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Rooms were filthy, dirty stained sheets and floors not even vacuumed. We saw 3 different rooms before giving up on finding a clean one, no discount for inconvenience. Only discount for future stay offered, what a joke. Terrible

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taylorsville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They have a few chain awards on the wall behind the counter but they are OLD. It is obvious Patel has not done much since then. Constant smell in bathroom makes me think of a sewer leak. Found unexplained water on floor 1 morning. You have to jiggle the handle to stop the toilet. Thick glass at the checkin makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Terre Haute hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tile floor was very dirty. Toilet had black streaks, air conditioner was falling apart,filthy and did not work, fitted sheet was to small and could not cover entire bed, dust an inch thick on head board of bed. TV was from 1980, towels so thin you see through them, Hallway carpet was rank! I will never stay at a Super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We strive to ensure that each and every guest have a pleasant stay. I am very sorry to hear about the conditions of your room. We are, however, in the process of updating all of the guest rooms with new carpet and furniture. I do understand that this... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this location a few times over the past 7 years as it falls at the half way point on a long trip. Never been outstanding, and they have made some improvements, like new carpets in the rooms, but the bathroom (tub/shower and toilet) is in really poor condition. Based on this stay, I may try the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We are trying to improve our rooms to ensure that our guests are comfortable. We definitely are glad that you continue to stay with us when you are traveling. Please allow us to continue serving your accomodation needs in the future when you are traveling through Terre Haute.... More 

Kokomo, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town for the annual Special Olympics summer games. When we came back to our room in the evening we immediately went to bed. During the night I was bitten by several bed bugs in different places on my body. I advised the General Manager in the morning and asked for a new room. We moved our personal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at the Super 8 Terre Haute. I am sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was less than enjoyable. I would like to offer my apologies and extend to you the opportunity to give us another try, if you are ever in the Terre Haute area again. Thank you, Mendy... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Long story short, they had a room with 2 queen beds. We would have stayed some place else in Terra Haute, but every place else was either booked up or didn't have room to park our truck and trailer. The beds were really soft and both mattresses sank towards the middle. We had had a long day with travel and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide feedback on your stay with us. I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. I certainly hope that you will give us another chance to serve your accomodation needs in the future. Our guest are our #1 priority and we strive to ensure they are comfortable.... More 

Warren, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The guy barely spoke English at the counter, so that should have been the first clue. The place was filthy, both in and out, with dirty rooms and bathrooms. I slept on top of all coverings in fear of infestation by who knows what. Breakfast, what breakfast?. I would not stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than enjoyable. We strive to ensure that each stay for our guest is with sincere and the utmost customer service. Please allow us to serve your accomodation needs in the future. We are renovating our facility and would like for... More 

Owensboro
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room floor dirty, didn't appear that it had been cleaned after last occupant. No bath mat in bathroom. Furniture coming apart.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I am sorry that your stay was less than enjoyable. We strive to make sure that each stay for our guest is enjoyable. We certainly hope that you will give us a try in the future, as we are currently renovating our facility to better serve our guests. Thank... More 

Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The account did not work in 1st room I got and barely worked in second room I got. When I informed the manager in the morning I was told they had a sign saying they were in the process of renovating the rooms. At which point I explained all it said was they were in the process of construction and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

I want to take this opportunity to thank you for providing feedback on your stay. I was sorry to hear that your ac didn't work in either of the rooms that you were in. I apologize for the inconvience. We hope that you will give us another try after our renovations are finished. We strive to ensure that each and... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

My husband and I made reservations here for 8 nights. We just spent our first night and didn't sleep well because this room was filthy and the bed was awful. There were springs that felt like they were sticking into your body. The love seat was the same way. The dresser was full of empty plastic bags from who knows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terre Haute, responded to this review

I want to take the time to thank you for providing feedback on your stay. I was very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We are doing our best to ensure that the rooms are being cleaned properly and that the outside is being cleaned up. I would like to offer you 50% off your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay