We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Terre Haute

2.5 of 5 3325 U.S. Hwy 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Double Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    65
    41
    19
    8
See reviews for
73
36
19
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a wonderful stay , it was the best stay I have ever had in a hotel , the staff are great ,and the rooms are clean and the beds are great . you will get the best sleep you have ever had , and the breakfast is out of this world . I actually gained some weight during... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Unless all other rooms are taken, I would try another hotel first. The rooms are cold, the internet doesn't stay connected. Staff are friendly, but are not knowledgeable. The rooms are not clean. Cold air came in through the AC unit. The shower pipes are loud and will wake you up in the middle of the morning. If your room... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terre Haute, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have always stayed at Hamptons because of the quality of the hotel. I was a little disappointed with my stay in Terre Haute, IN. Shower was stuck on, the room never would get over 74 degrees, no complimentary breakfast and the cost of the restaurant next door was robbery.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barinder S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

I want to personally thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn Terre Haute. I deeply appreciate your business and was disappointed to know that during your stay you did not enjoy due to bathroom maintenance issues. I sincerely apologize and please forgive me for your experience. I am not going to make any excuse. Thank you so much for giving... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel every week for work, I stay in hotels all across the United States and meet a lot of hotel staff. After staying at the Hampton Inn In Terre Haute, Indiana I felt the need to take the time to tell you about my stay. From the moment I walked into this beautiful hotel I felt like I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barinder S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review of your visit on Trip Advisor. I am very glad that you had a wonderful stay with us, that you think our hotel is beautiful well maintained with best friendly engaging team members. I will be sure to pass your comments and compliments on to... More

Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at several Hampton Inns but I thought this was the best. The road works were a bit of a bother but they will end eventually. Doreen the assistant manager was extremely helpful and very engaging. The Hotel was in excellent condition and was well maintained. Breakfast was enjoyable. We used it as a stop only but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barinder S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review of your visit on Trip Advisor. I am so very happy that you enjoy staying with us, that you think our hotel is beautiful well maintained with best friendly engaging team members. All of us at the Hampton Inn Terre Haute are dedicated to providing... More

Florissant, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel to this area several times a year. I always have a great stay at the Hampton! The staff is great, the location can't be beat and the value is second to none! Anyone staying in the Terre Haute area should choose Hampton Inn Terre Haute!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barinder S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to share your feedback posting the review of your stay on Trip Advisor. I am so very glad that your stay was very delightful with us receiving great hospitality experience from our friendly staff. I will share your comments with our Entire Team. I am sure... More

Springfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our experience at this hotel was first rate. The staff were extremely helpful and went beyond for us. Love the cookies! The room was very clean and very comfortable. Hotel was very convenient to restaurants and the staff was extremely helpful in finding local, unique food experiences for us.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barinder S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to share your feedback posting the review of your stay on Trip Advisor. I am so very glad that your stay was very delightful with us and you found our location very convenient to the local restaurants receiving great hospitality experience from our friendly staff. I... More

Valparaiso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been coming to this hotel for years and always know that it will suit our needs! We were pleasantly surprised by the updated look, beautiful! The staff is always courteous and attentive to our needs. The breakfast is always delicious and well maintained. The woman who makes the breakfast is awesome and keeping everything filled and THAT is... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barinder S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the “Hampton Inn Terre Haute” and posting the review of your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am so very glad your entire group had a delightful stay and liked the location enjoyed with all the amenities provided. I am so happy to know that you found... More

Greencastle, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here Saturday night. Check in was quick. I was disappointed when I went to my room and found a welcome card and a bottle of water from the hotel. The card was addressed to someone else. Staff apologized when I informed them that was not my name. Indoor pool and exercise room onsite. Breakfast buffet was okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barinder S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the “Hampton Inn Terre Haute” and posting the review of your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am very disappointed to know about the lack of carelessness from Front Desk putting wrong welcome card under wrong name in your room. I sincerely apologize and please forgive us... More

Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice, clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. There were lady bugs hanging out on my window and ceiling. I called the front office and someone came immediately to vacuum them up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barinder S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the “Hampton Inn Terre Haute” and posting the review of your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I am so very glad you had a delightful stay and you liked the location enjoyed with all the amenities provided. I am so happy to know that you found our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Terre Haute

Address: 3325 U.S. Hwy 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Terre Haute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Terre Haute Hampton Inn

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay