We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Tell City

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
17 Highway 66 East, US Hwy 66 & 14th Street, Tell City, IN 47586
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Tell City
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    10
    21
    55
See reviews for
55
7
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Needed a cheap place to stay while I was working away from home. The price was great, the hotel could use some upkeep and a good cleaning. The managers were nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Tell City, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and opinions with us, We take guest feedback very seriously and will take your suggestions seriously . We are very glad to know our staff was accommodating and helpful . We hope you give our hotel another try Sincerely, Days Inn tell City More 

Elk Horn, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Called to rsp room with Frig and microwave cause I was staying for 7 days. Was told that one room was left that had microwave and frig, but couldn't Rsp..

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Tell City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry your stay was unsatisfactory, It is very rare as you can see from our reviews that we have a issue like this, I am once again sorry for that situation, We do apologize for the mixup in the room reservation but we would be happy to sort it out if for some reason the... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

the rooms are very clean and also very spacious. i was a bit late than the checking time even though the hotel staff was very supportive and signed me a room as soon as possible. the cleanliness is the main plus point and the bathroom are well maintained. i would recommend everyone to have a stay with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Tell City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so honored to get your candid review and kind words about our staff and hotel. we feel very proud to be your hotel of choice in Tell CITY! and we hope to be your exclusive hotel of choice in the future as well, thank you for recognizing our hard work, Sincerely, More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We had to find a place to stay in Tell City while our Rv was repaired. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. The hotel was clean and nice, and the pool quite refreshing! I would definitely stay there again. Didn't get a chance to try the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Tell City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! we hope to see you as a regular guest of our hotel! , We highly appreciate your business! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Roaches almost got in bed with my grandson! Lucky I saw it and ended the roaches life! Key cards didn't work and had to change rooms. Finally checked out to stay in another hotel!!! Cost is cheap for a reason, hotel needs a lot of repairs. Pool needs to be cleaned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, General Manager at Days Inn Tell City, responded to this review

We thank you for writing to us about your experience at our hotel last week. Our goal is to make sure that your experience at our days inn should be full of great customer service. we have learned from past guest reviews, and we try and implement all measures to give the best of service.We have taken this matter seriously... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

First our decision to stay here was because of some of the misguided feedback. Also, it had a pet policy of 2 small pets stay for free. Ours is 13 pounds. The room stunk, you stuck to the dirty carpet, the bed smelled, the sheets didn't fit, the toilet hand was broken, toilet lid was broken, the tub looked like... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Tell City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the less then satisfactory stay you had at our hotel, Regarding the pet policy we apologize for the miscommunication in the pet policy, It is possible our staff was unaware that your pets were within the category of the no charge criteria. We apologize that your room was not... More 

Atlanta, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

If you like a filthy room, bed bugs and broken plumbing, lighting and staff, this place is for you. Clerk who checked us in was more interested in looking at her phone, never made direct eye contact. Domestic disturbance at 3am. Asked for refund, told to email owner. No response. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Tell City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are extremely apologetic for your bad experience, and hope to be able to make it up to you. We will take all of your suggestions and work towards a improvement to assure that you do not feel like you did not get what you paid for. We apologize about the cleanliness issue and we will be... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Worst hotel experience ever! We went with 2 other families & their rooms were just as bad. Our room had roaches, the other had fleas, the other had gnats! The next morning the housekeeper threw water over the balcony, nearly soaking our friend. The plaster was falling down on our friends clothes. They refunded the last night to us &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Tell City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We're sorry that you did not have a good experience when you stayed at our hotel, and we understand your frustration. When such a problem arises, we take it very seriously. I can assure you that we have made every effort to correct this issue. We hope that you will try us again when your travels bring... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities