We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
52709 Indiana State Route 933, US 31 North, South Bend, IN 46637
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 15%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our check in was excellent and efficient. The staff knew we needed to get to campus to visit our daughter and attend a few meetings. They were quick to let us know all we needed to know: free breakfast, room, parking, etc. I hope we will be able to stay here for the next several college visits. Nice to have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank S5136ERsarad
Vancouver, WA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything we needed was handled beautifully. Desk staff was accomplished. Housekeeping pleasant. Parking lot was snow free. Breakfast was generous as were the snacks. Rooms are well designed and bedding quite comfortable. We'll rebook if we're in the area again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken W
GM M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Hi Ken, Thank you so much for staying with us, I will be certain to share your kind accolades with our staff. We strive to ensure each and every guest has an excellent experience while our guest. Until next time, all the best! More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a last minute booking due to air travel delays, I chose this Hampton for brand strength / proximity to airport / price competitiveness. I got even more that I would have expected. The hotel was working at low capacity. I arrived to receive a snack bag and news that I had been given a suite instead of my standard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
GM M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Dennis L, We are so glad that you chose to stay with us! It is always so gratifying to hear when someone enjoys their stay with us. We work hard to make every guest who stays have a wonderful experience, thank you for noticing and we hope as chance would have it, to see you again soon! More 

York, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for an overnight stay to visit Notre Dame with my son, sister in law, brother in law, and nephew. The front staff was very friendly and no issues with check in. We noticed there was a lot of boys running all over the hotel and there was a hockey tournament in town. The room was spacious and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina P
GM M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Gina, Unfortunately, the weekend you stayed, as with the past couple of reviews...was a rough one. We had one particularly obnoxious team in house that pretty much ruined it for everyone. For our future guests, you may rest assured that we are beefing up our security patrols on the rare occasions these types of teams stay with us. For... More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not great, probably the worst Hampton we have stayed in. Walls are very thin, can hear every footstep in the hall. Rooms are dated, majority of tv channels don't work properly. Stains all over bed spread. Kids running rampant in the halls. Smelly stairwells. Paint peeling and water stains in bathroom. Will not be back.

Helpful?
Thank idahochuck
GM M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we sincerely apologize for the issues you had while staying with us and assure you this is not our standard operating procedure. Please contact me the next time you are in town and I will have you as my personal guest to ensure you have a flawless stay! We have... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We asked for a suite but got a small room. Walls so thin that you cam hear the person in the next room clearing his throat. So hot at night that we had to turn off the heat and the temp continued to rise. We had to open a window in January. Temp still never went below 69. Now there... More 

Helpful?
Thank daplos
GM M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites. Unfortunately the teams we had in our hotel were not the best and I would like to send my deepest apologies for the issues you experienced and would love the opportunity to make it up to you. More 

Burlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great experience and friendly staff. The staff was extremely friendly and willing to help with our needs when we checked in. Clean rooms and a great value. We were here with a group for an event at Notre Dame. The location was perfect and we will definitely be back. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
GM M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Dear John H, We always appreciate when someone takes the time to give us a 5 star review, much appreciated. The Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend is only minutes from the University of Notre Dame and downtown South Bend. We offer complimentary WIFI, full hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool and fitness center and much more. See you next time! More 

River Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

On our way to visit family in Michigan we stopped at this Hampton for the night. The night manager was great and treated us very well. As a HHonors member he gave us a great welcome gift which was very nice touch. The hotel and room were both extremely clean. The next morning the breakfast was pretty good and gave... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris K
GM M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Chris K. Happy New Year to you and the family. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great Christmas while our guest! Yes, the breakfast is a nice perk with all the freshly cooked goodies, makes it easier to pack in the car and head on down the road! See you next time! More 

Detroit, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Business traveler and Hilton Honors Member.....I have stayed at this location several times, it is always clean, quiet, great location and has a friendly staff. One stay a few years ago, I was pleasantly surprised to find the freshly fallen snow cleaned off my car. :)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle U
GM M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, A quiet and friendly staff, yes we offer the best of both worlds! lol, and we are so glad you noticed. Please share your excellent experience with all your friends, neighbors and cousins and come back soon! The Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend is South Bend's premier select service hotel and we pride ourselves on offering world... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Our family stayed at the South Bend Hampton Inn for a recent football weekend and could not have been more satisfied with the level of comfort and service that was provided. The General Manager, Derek Southley, and his "team" were professional in every sense of the word - kind, respectful of our requests and accommodating from start to finish. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
GM M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Susan, We are so glad to read that you and your family had a fun game day with us. We certainly enjoyed hosting all of you and you are welcome back anytime! What a delightful and friendly bunch you all were while with us. I look forward to seeing you for graduation and wish you all the best until... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#4 of 28 in South Bend
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
2.6 mi away
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
#2 of 28 in South Bend
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
2.1 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 28 in South Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay