We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend

Hotel deals
Hotel website
52709 Indiana State Route 933, US 31 North, South Bend, IN 46637
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 15%
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
tbk1733 Jenison, Michigan
Add Your Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    78
    34
    18
    9
See reviews for
98
30
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Jenison, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent stay. Comfortable large rooms that were very clean and quiet. Nice pool area and close to Notre Dame. Safe neighborhood - close to restaurants. There is an exercise room also. The staff also can recommend a running route that will take you to Notre Dame campus, which is about 2 miles away from the hotel. Very easy parking right... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
jonathan m, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to provide our Hampton with a review. We are truly happy to hear how much you enjoyed your experience at our Hampton. It was truly a pleasure to have you here with us. We hope you and your family had a safe trip. Thank you very much... More 

Hainesville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hampton in South Bend, IN is a decent hotel with fitness center. Got a very good night sleep in comfortable bed. The TVs in the fitness center were not working and the fact that there is no hot tub were my only complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
jonathan m, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with a hotel review. I am very sorry to hear about the issue you experience in our fitness room. We did have our maintenance technician address the problem. We truly hope it was not an inconvenience. If there is anything at all that we... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I often stay at a variety of Hilton properties. This property is a good example of what I have come to expect from their Hampton Inn brand. The room was quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable. The included breakfast was basic but in line with hotels in this price range. The staff was polite and responsive. I have absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jonathan m, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to provide our Hampton Inn with a review. We truly appreciate your feedback and are happy to see that we were able to provide a comfortable experience for you. We hope to have you next year, have a great week and again thank you for your time. More 

Chesterton, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great relaxing stay for a weekend of shopping. Due to hockey teams staying also, we were upgraded to a suite for a nice quiet and relaxing stay! As always, the rooms are clean as well as the bathrooms. The bed and bedding are very nice but if I had one complaint, and it's minor, it would be to have larger... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
jonathan m, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for providing our Hampton with a review, we truly appreciate it. I am glad to see that we were able to anticipate your needs so that you may have a relaxing experience with us. We truly hope to see you in the future. Thank you for your time. More 

Chicago, Illinois USA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This poor review is directed at a specific problem with a specific room. We had two rooms that night and one was fine, which would give this hotel an "average" rating. Overall, the hotel was acceptable, nothing special, and average for the rate you pay. Staff is nice. Lobby is ok. Clean but tired property. Located next to a McDonald's,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jonathan m, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We would like to thank you for bringing the problem to our attention, we are currently working with our maintenance team so that we address the problem as soon as possible. Our staff is truly... More 

concord, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Over all the hotel was OK but the shower was not cleaned very well and had pubic hairs in it. Just seeing these alomost mad me sick. If a plce as noticable as the shower is not cleaned I wonder what other, more hiden places are like? I left without showering and will not return to this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
jonathan m, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the inconvenience you experience while staying at our property. We have already reached out in a previous message, I would simply like to apologize again for the condition of your guest room. That is certainly not the level of quality we demand of our staff but it is something that we have definitely addressed. If... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable rooms. Very satifactory. All essential services were provided. Staff could have been more responsive upon arrival. Comforters on bed are a bit too heavy for my taste. Breakfast was satisfactory but coffee tasted like it was made from soft water. Yuck.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
jonathan m, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide our hotel with a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your experience overall. So that you are aware, our property does provide alternate bedding if you are not comfortable with the ones provided. Your satisfaction is very important to us, simply reach out to us and one of our staff members... More 

Sylvania, OH, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a life saver in the middle of a blizzard! The staff was so friendly and helpful with weather updates; and the room was very clean with down comforters and good pillows! We made the room very toasty and were so grateful to have found such a nice hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
jonathan m, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to provide our Hampton with such warm remarks. We were extremely happy to see everyone make it in that day. We understand you were here due to road conditions but are truly happy to hear that our team was able to provide a wonderful experience to everyone.... More 

St. Clair Shores, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I was not happy with my stay at this location at all. This is the worst Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at & I have stayed at plenty of them over my lifetime. would never stay at this location again if I was to be in the South Bend Indiana area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
jonathan m, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your overall experience at our hotel. I have sent you an email so that we are able to understand exactly where you were dissatisfied. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we would like to do whatever is possible to address the situation. More 

Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I was very satisfied with the hotel overall. Friendly staff, clean room with updated linens and furnishings. I lost a glove while walking from the parking lot to the lobby. The front desk clerk was so helpful to walk outside with me in the dark to help me find my missing glove!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
jonathan m, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review for our property. We truly appreciate the feedback, and hope that we are able to accommodate you for future visits to South Bend. Keep warm, hopefully your glove turned up. Have great work week. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question