We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
52890 SR 933 North, South Bend, IN 46637 (Formerly Ramada Inn - South Bend)
Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in South Bend
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
escapegal Somerset, Pennsylvania
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    46
    32
    19
    19
See reviews for
55
32
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check-in was fast and friendly and our room was clean and spacious. I reserved a room with 2 double beds, and that is what we got! Nice desk area, large TV on the wall; nice bathroom and even had a kitchenette area. I loved that they had a huge dresser, and cabinets everywhere. The in-house pub was busy, but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had mishaps throughout the experience.First thevroom we were allotted had already been used.Soaps had been opened, towels disarrayed, cokes beside the bed and when we opened the bedclothes there were crumbs and hairs on the flat sheet.Our next room although a non smoking room had been smoked in. Our room was outside the main part of the building and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked this room specifically because it had a sports bar, and I was looking forward to watching the NBA finals and having a few. Imagine my disappointment when I checked in and was told that the bar was only open 4 days a week, and was closed the night of my stay! The fitness center was large but a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these South Bend hotels

Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very basic and not worth the money. When there are events going on in the area, the rooms are extremely overpriced. Our room was fine, and looked to be updated. Beds and bathroom were clean, air conditioner and fridge worked. The hallway was very outdated and old, we had a end room next to the stairs on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed their for 2 nights and had Beatles in our room both nights. We called the front desk and were told they would take care of them..no one came either night... will not be back. The rooms also smelled bad and floor was dirty.. we had cobwebs in corners of the room as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Bloomfield, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was such a disappointment. The booking site indicated the usual room rate is $379/night. I can't imagine paying that for this hotel. The rooms are adequate. The amenities are poor. Doors with locks are not locked I would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carla W, Front Office Manager at Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend, responded to this review

Golfergirl6622. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. We were unaware that one of the entrances to the hotel was not working properly. I have shared your comments with the Waterford team and that entrance has been repaired. Comments like... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I arrived late at night, around 11:30 on a Wed. night, the hotel looked vacant. The night clerk did not seem friendly at all. He seemed irritated and agitated with questions we had about using the luggage cart, since we had tons of luggage. He assigned us a room on the first floor towards the back of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carla W, Front Office Manager at Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend, responded to this review

Angiebre. Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is important as we continue to strive to improve. I will be sharing your feedback with the Waterford team. If you would like to discuss your stay, please feel free to call me at 574-272-5220. Best Regards, Carla Watson More 

Albany, NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is older and still needs some work, but the staff is eager to please and there is good value for the price. Prices were very reasonable for graduation weekend and I appreciated that they did not gouge their customers as other local hotels were doing that weekend. We have also stayed during football weekends. During graduation and football... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carla W, Front Office Manager at Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff. I will share your comments with the entire team. We look forward to you visiting Waterford Estates Lodge again in the future. Best Regards, Carla Watson More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This hotel is the only one in South Bend that didn't triple its rates for graduation weekend or require a two-night stay. Having said that, the hotel is average at best. The beds were too soft, and there is no elevator. On the other hand, it is very convenient to campus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We were here for a Rugby tournament. We stayed in room 313 (king bed) and we very happy with the room. Comfortable and clean, the carpet should be replaced but otherwise the room was large with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and small closet. This was a nice area to set up our in room bar! Built in flat screen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carla W, Front Office Manager at Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community. We really appreciate the feedback to help us improve our customer service. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We provide assorted pastries, eggs, cereal and fresh fruit. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame University
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
2.4 mi away
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in South Bend
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay