We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn South Bend

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
53995 Indiana State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    83
    27
    10
    9
See reviews for
108
38
19
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
See the most recent reviews
Crest Hill, IL, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were in South Bend for our son's graduation from Notre Dame and were very pleased with the Inn, accommodations, staff, and environment. We heartily endorse the Inn as a quality hotel. Everything about the Inn was first class and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Fred, Glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn, we look forward to your next stay with us! Thanks, Jeff Arthur More 

Zionsville, United States
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The South Bend HGI is a real value. Reasonable rates and excellant servicve. Whenever traveling in the Michigan/ Indiana area this is an excellant choice for people on business trips or families on vacation travel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Hi Brent, Great to hear that you choose our hotel when traveling to the area! Thanks for choosing the Hilton Brand and the Hilton Garden Inn-South Bend! Thank you, Jeff Arthur More 

South Bend, Indiana
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We held our wedding reception at Hilton Garden Inn, and everything was absolutely perfect from start to finish! Megan Lesar, our coordinator, was incredible to work with, and she was always available to answer any questions I had. The day of the wedding went perfectly -- we received so many compliments on the food, the decor, the fast service, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Angela, We are so thrilled that your Wedding Day went so smoothly and that you were able to enjoy every aspect of it. I am glad to hear that Megan Lesar took such good care of you while planning your big day as well as taking care of everything the day of. We appreciate your feedback and wish you... More 

Covina, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Luckily I found the Hilton Garden Inn as I've had to travel for 5 straight months. My rooms were always clean and comfortable; the staff friendly and accommodating. Food from Bistro 33 is awesome - very flavorful, fresh, and creative, total YUM! Special shout out to the wait staff - Terri, Jenny, Missy, Mary, and Jessica for simply being the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Hi Laura, I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your recent stay with us while in South Bend. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the Bistro 933 as well as all of the servers and staff that took such excellent care of you. We hope to see back in the hotel again soon! Thank you,... More 

Ravenna, Ohio, United States
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

An excellent hotel to stay at in the South Bend area. The entire staff is helpful and friendly and very accomodating. Breakfast has the added touch of having a chef who will custom make omlets, etc. The hotel is in excellent condition, well maintained, and was very clean. A nice hotel to stay at especially with so many hotel choices... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, Thank you for staying with us recently on your trip to South Bend. It's comforting to know our staff is taking such good care of you and that you are enjoying your time with us. Please let us know if there's anythign else we can do! Regards, Jeff Arthur More 

San Diego, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here for business and had a wonderful stay! Clean hotel with wonderful staff! Even the restaurant had a great selection for dinner! Would definitely stay here again! I checked in late in the evening and was thankful for a room set away from the elevator for peace and quiet. A great Hilton property!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Christina, I'm glad you were able to stay with us and have a great experience. Thank you for the kind words regarding our service and hotel in general. Please stay with us again the next time you're in South Bend. Thank you, Jeff Arthur More 

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Since we have a student at Notre Dame we spend a lot of time in the hotels in the South Bend area and I have to say this was a disappointing stay. Given the above average price of this hotel room I would have expected a lot more. The beds are very uncomfortable - the adjustable mattresses are hard as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us. I do appreciate the comments and suggestions and would love to speak with you more in full personally. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay and hope you will reach out to me to speak directly. I can be reached at 574-232-7700 or... More 

Plainfield, Indiana
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We checked in at 3:00 in the afternoon. We had a room with 2 double beds. Very nice room with Keurig coffee maker in the room. The A/C worked great. We had a quiet room. Neutrogenia shampoo, etc. There wasn't an exhaust fan in the bathroom so it did get steamy in there. We were coming in from the south... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl4674, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent trip to South Bend. We know there are many options in the area and appreciate you staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you for the kind words and we do hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you, Jeff Arthur More 

Hamilton, Indiana
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We ate at Bistro 33 and had excellent service. The bar and tables were packed and very busy but our waitress did a wonderful job multitasking!! It's very rare to find service that great!! We will be back and will ALWAYS request TERRI!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and dining experience in the Bistro 933. Thank you for the kind words about Terri and we definiately hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Jeff Arthur More 

Naperville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The beds in this hotel are horrible. The hotel touts "adjustable mattresses" that guests can adjust firmness; they don't work at all. We also ran out of shampoo/ conditioner as the maid could not be bothered to replace bottles. The room was dirty, and the beds were made so sloppy... Gross. I would have gotten more sleep in my car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent post regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your room or sleeping accommodations and hope to be able to speak with you over the phone regarding the situation in depth. Please feel free to contact me directly at 574-323-2475. Thank you, Jeff Arthur More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question