We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn South Bend

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
53995 Indiana State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    207
    98
    33
    12
    11
See reviews for
126
42
19
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (361)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Tucson, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Extremely courteous and helpful. Rooms are decorated very nicely and very clean and fresh looking vs old and used. There is a wonderful restaurant on the premises for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There's always fresh coffee, both decaf and regular, water, teas, hot chocolate mixes, and a delicious biscuit-type cookie in the main lobby all day long. The seating in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having stayed at various Hilton properties 40 times within the last 4 months, I was supremely disappointed by the lack of hospitality at this property. It started when we called from the airport to get a shuttle, and we were told in no uncertain terms that we should have made arrangements prior to our arrival and that a shuttle was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kory D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer C, I am greatly disappointed to the hear of your circumstances while staying with us. Guest service is our number 1 priority, I am sorry we were not able to deliver. I would greatly appreciate a few minutes of your time to discuss this situation further. I can be reached at 574-323-2466. Thank you for taking the time... More 

BETHESDA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We selected HGI due to the location but the service and welcome feel went way above and beyond. I am a loyal Hilton Honors member and stay exlusively at Hiltons and this is one of the best!! I will definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Only stayed here for one night while passing through on business. The older gentleman working the front desk was lack luster compared to experiences I've had with this Hilton brand name. When asked about my HHonors being on file he replied that "I'm only a Silver member" with a tone that implied that was a lesser level. I understand that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While I've stayed at this hotel previously and not had problems, during this last stay the condition of the room was so bad that I can't imagine staying there again. Upon checking in late at night (around 11 PM, so plenty of time to get the room ready) the HHonors welcome amenity wasn't in the room. The staff resolved this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kory D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Sean M, Thank you for taking the time to let me know of your concerns, unfortunately, I did not become aware of the issue you experienced until late in the evening on Friday thus being too late to attempt to make contact with you. I can assure you, your experience is not typical of our property and all concerns... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent two nights. Attended a wedding at Notre Dame and had the reception here. Beautiful in so many ways -- accommodations, service, food. Good family venue. Jenny was a fantastic waitress after the reception as family gathered to visit! Handled our growing table -- went from 6 to 12 or more at times -- with ease and efficiency. Great place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Hotel, with great Bar and food for evening and breakfast. we as a company have stayed here many times since it was built. can get a little busy so booking in advance is always recommended but well worth the effort.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night when visiting Notre Dame Campus. Arrived late at night, easy to find in the dark. Night staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Parking lot was busy, necessitating parking in the rear of the hotel and entering a side entrance. Good location to stay for Notre Dame visit, campus less than 10 minute drive from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in South Bend, IN - The staff was welcoming, check in went very smooth, housekeeping staff very accomodating - You just do not find this type of service everywhere - Thanks for making this my home away from home. P.S. Loved the Sleep number bed :)

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
MONUMENT
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Immaculate room, great food, service very good, nice and quiet, in good neighborhood! Didn't want to leave after being on the road and staying in many hotels not nearly as nice as this one. Everything worked, beautiful exercise room. Couldn't have asked for anything better, really. Highly recommend this hotel!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
1.0 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 28 in South Bend
5.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
1.7 mi away
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
#2 of 28 in South Bend
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay