We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 South Bend hotels

Sleep Inn South Bend

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4134 Lincolnway West, South Bend, IN 46628
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn South Bend to your Saves list
Sleep Inn South Bend
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
79%
Ranked #8 of 31 hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MidwesternatHeart196 Phoenix, Arizona
  • Overview
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (30)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • More
true
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    23
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
15
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent several days in this hotel for Freshman Orientation at Notre Dame. It was clean, the staff were very friendly and the hot breakfast was an added bonus. We will definitely plan to stay here again as it is a great property for the price. It was close to the airport. I would not say that it's in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

new york
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on the way to Milwaukee and what a nice surprise. The room was spotless and the people were so friendly. It was fairly easy to get to from the interstate and they recommended a place for dinner which was really good. I would come back again if needed. They also have free breakfast in the morning. Waffles,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 days in this Sleep Inn and we're very pleased. We have stayed in several motels in South Bend over ;the years and this facility has to be the best overall value. Very clean, kept up, pleasant staff, good breakfast, modern functional rooms; what more could one ask? We plan on staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Richard F, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More

Winchester, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were in town visiting family, so we needed a place just for sleeping. Sleep Inn was the place! It is new, and very clean. And very quiet, despite being near the airport. We never heard an aircraft landing or taking off. The staff was very friendly, and the hot breakfast was delicious! And they do have "room service" if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear mgman747, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More

Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. We got stuck in Chicago traffic and instead of arriving at 7:30 pm, arrived at 10:30. We were greeted by staff and given help to get settled and asked if we needed food delivery services. Breakfast was good and despite the fact that we were late, we were given extra attention. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Gary-Cherri W, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More

Hanover Park, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I chose this hotel after reading reviews on tripadvisor. Sadly, our experience here was not a good one simply due to the extremely rude way we were treated by the employee who checked us in. My receipt says checked in by:dbever and when I checked out I shared with a different employee (who was very nice) what had happened and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riya P, Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear JRN2010 , Thank you for taking the time to complete a online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We are traveling the USA for 2 months staying in motels recommended by "TripAdvisor" And this is the best we have stayed in out of 50 some odd motels sofar. We were greeted by, I believe his name was David from India, and his smile was the first thing we noticed. What a nice and helpful person. Room was exceptional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Richard H , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services... More

Crown Point, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our family just returned from a soccer tournament in South Bend, and we stayed at the Sleep Inn for 2 nights. The inn had been remodeled, was extremely clean in the room and other parts of the hotel. Although it's near the airport, there are few flights and no airport noise in early morning or after sundown. The linens seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riya P, Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Geezerette 46307, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More

Traveling
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

At this price point, I was expecting a place that showed its age a bit, but I was pleasantly surprised. I arrived after dark and parked in a clean, well-lit parking lot. The evening clerk was efficient, and I made it to my room within 4-5 minutes after arriving. The room was very clean - I even pulled out the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riya P, Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear mzbk21 , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff is very friendly and attentive! The rooms offer a mini fridge & microwave, cable TV. Free wifi & parking....everything we were looking for during this one night stay. We did not eat the free breakfast but I did have some coffee. The water pressure in the shower was very weak....not sure if this was a conservation technique... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riya P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear T Rodd 11, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep Inn South Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn South Bend

Address: 4134 Lincolnway West, South Bend, IN 46628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn South Bend 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Bend Sleep Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in South Bend #9 Business Hotel in South Bend
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel offers Newly Upgraded Rooms with Full Hot Breakfast buffet served every morning. Located close to SB Airport and less than 4 miles from Notre Dame. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
44

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn South Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer