We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 South Bend hotels

Sleep Inn South Bend

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4134 Lincolnway West, South Bend, IN 46628
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn South Bend to your Saves list
Sleep Inn South Bend
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #9 of 31 hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014
mgman747 Winchester, Virginia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (74)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    23
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
25
15
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were in town visiting family, so we needed a place just for sleeping. Sleep Inn was the place! It is new, and very clean. And very quiet, despite being near the airport. We never heard an aircraft landing or taking off. The staff was very friendly, and the hot breakfast was delicious! And they do have "room service" if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. We got stuck in Chicago traffic and instead of arriving at 7:30 pm, arrived at 10:30. We were greeted by staff and given help to get settled and asked if we needed food delivery services. Breakfast was good and despite the fact that we were late, we were given extra attention. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Gary-Cherri W, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More

Hanover Park, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I chose this hotel after reading reviews on tripadvisor. Sadly, our experience here was not a good one simply due to the extremely rude way we were treated by the employee who checked us in. My receipt says checked in by:dbever and when I checked out I shared with a different employee (who was very nice) what had happened and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riya P, Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear JRN2010 , Thank you for taking the time to complete a online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We are traveling the USA for 2 months staying in motels recommended by "TripAdvisor" And this is the best we have stayed in out of 50 some odd motels sofar. We were greeted by, I believe his name was David from India, and his smile was the first thing we noticed. What a nice and helpful person. Room was exceptional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Richard H , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services... More

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our family just returned from a soccer tournament in South Bend, and we stayed at the Sleep Inn for 2 nights. The inn had been remodeled, was extremely clean in the room and other parts of the hotel. Although it's near the airport, there are few flights and no airport noise in early morning or after sundown. The linens seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riya P, Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Geezerette 46307, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More

Traveling
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

At this price point, I was expecting a place that showed its age a bit, but I was pleasantly surprised. I arrived after dark and parked in a clean, well-lit parking lot. The evening clerk was efficient, and I made it to my room within 4-5 minutes after arriving. The room was very clean - I even pulled out the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riya P, Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear mzbk21 , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff is very friendly and attentive! The rooms offer a mini fridge & microwave, cable TV. Free wifi & parking....everything we were looking for during this one night stay. We did not eat the free breakfast but I did have some coffee. The water pressure in the shower was very weak....not sure if this was a conservation technique... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riya P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear T Rodd 11, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services... More

La Grange, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were greeted by friendly staff and made to feel very welcome after a long drive. Our king room was very large and included a comfy small sofa to relax on. The next morning we had a lovely hot breakfast including eggs, bacon and biscuits with gravy. A good start for the day. We will definitely stay here again when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Very clean and quiet. Great place to stay overnight you have an early morning flight. They offer a "sleep and fly" program for a nominal fee that allows you to leave your car in their parking lot while you are traveling. So much cheaper than paying the airport fee AND they provide shuttle service to/from the airport. The staff is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More

Leesburg, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was first time at this property that we used due to weather. We chose it because it was convenient to the airport (minutes away) and the price was reasonable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a king bed and a couch with a large bathroom that provided a bathtub/shower. Everything was clean and updated. We used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riya P, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep Inn South Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn South Bend

Address: 4134 Lincolnway West, South Bend, IN 46628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn South Bend 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Bend Sleep Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in South Bend #10 Business Hotel in South Bend
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel offers Newly Upgraded Rooms with Full Hot Breakfast buffet served every morning. Located close to SB Airport and less than 4 miles from Notre Dame. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
44

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer