We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
52860 S.R. 933, South Bend, IN 46637
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    23
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
41
15
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 10 days at this hotel and we enjoyed every minute of it. The room is spacy, comfortable and the kichen is fab. We had my sister, who lives in South bend over to stay with us and she and her husband were very welcom there by the hotel. The breakfast was great and the afternoon snacks the few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bronx ny
Level Contributor
228 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok so this staybridge was not as good as the other ones i have stay in the past. The beds need an upgrade, not comfortable and make lots of noise, but at least the hotel was very quiet and we was able to get a good night sleep. The breackfast was average, not too good, not too bad. The one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maywood, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean. We were able to check in an hour early to attend a wedding. Convenient location, not far from the highway and close to the affair attended. Staff was very friendly and polite. Had a great night rest. My only problem was there is about a 2 1/2 inch space between the entrance door and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Staying here for work training. A lot of noises (inside and outside) My room is dirty. Noticed bugs on curtains and floors. Floors never vacuumed there was stuff on floor when arrived yesterday - Still there today. Hot tub cooler than bath water missing tiles. Hasn't been cleaned in long time. Pool does not look clean. No towels were in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area, responded to this review

Dear Sadden2015, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience because of the noise disturbance, poor level... More 

barrie, ontario, canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

First night of cross country trek. Excellent check in and service. Room was great. Loved the towels. Quiet. Breakfast offered scrambled eggs, sausage and gravy, fruits, bagels, toast and more. In terms of nearby hotels, this one not as close to interstate. Walked to restaurant for dinner, but not a good dinner. Other choices nearby would have been better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Came in for one night on our trek cross country and didn't get the good night's sleep we were looking for. The bed was comfortable enough but the refrigerator made a clunking noise and then a spider crawled across my husband's face and he spent the next several hours 'feeling' spiders...you know how that is. Breakfast was free, but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is good to read that you found the bed comfortable. However, we apologize for the disturbance caused by the refrigerator and for the customer service delivered by the front desk. We are sorry as well for not meeting your expectations regarding breakfast. Your feedback... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

From the time I stepped through the front doors of this hotel I felt like I mattered! The front desk receptionist was very friendly as well as knowledgeable in offering insight on things to do in the area. After the quick and efficient check in I made my way to my room, which was fairly easy to find with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster County, PA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We stayed here two nights for the ND Blue-Gold spring game in April. It was our first time at a Staybidge, and we'd definitely pick this hotel when we're in town again. The hotel has a nice breakfast, clean rooms, reasonable rates, and a good staff. It's right on a main road and was very convenient for our visit to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Terrible. . . . Disorganized. . . . DOUBLE CHARGED ME == my first room was already occupied = 2nd and 3rd rooms only HAD 1 BED = many things broken = MANAGEMENT IN THE AM could NOT CARE A LESS I will not ever stay here again still trying to get my money back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We normally stay in Holiday Inn Express locations, but for this extended weekend, we decided to stay at this Staybridge Suites. We are glad that we did, as we enjoyed our weekend stay at the hotel. The location is perfect, about a 5 minute drive from the Notre Dame campus. From the time we arrived for check-in, the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
1.1 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn South Bend
Sleep Inn South Bend
#8 of 28 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay