We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
52860 S.R. 933, South Bend, IN 46637
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    23
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
39
14
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying here for work training. A lot of noises (inside and outside) My room is dirty. Noticed bugs on curtains and floors. Floors never vacuumed there was stuff on floor when arrived yesterday - Still there today. Hot tub cooler than bath water missing tiles. Hasn't been cleaned in long time. Pool does not look clean. No towels were in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area, responded to this review

Dear Sadden2015, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience because of the noise disturbance, poor level... More 

barrie, ontario, canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First night of cross country trek. Excellent check in and service. Room was great. Loved the towels. Quiet. Breakfast offered scrambled eggs, sausage and gravy, fruits, bagels, toast and more. In terms of nearby hotels, this one not as close to interstate. Walked to restaurant for dinner, but not a good dinner. Other choices nearby would have been better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came in for one night on our trek cross country and didn't get the good night's sleep we were looking for. The bed was comfortable enough but the refrigerator made a clunking noise and then a spider crawled across my husband's face and he spent the next several hours 'feeling' spiders...you know how that is. Breakfast was free, but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is good to read that you found the bed comfortable. However, we apologize for the disturbance caused by the refrigerator and for the customer service delivered by the front desk. We are sorry as well for not meeting your expectations regarding breakfast. Your feedback... More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the time I stepped through the front doors of this hotel I felt like I mattered! The front desk receptionist was very friendly as well as knowledgeable in offering insight on things to do in the area. After the quick and efficient check in I made my way to my room, which was fairly easy to find with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster County, PA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We stayed here two nights for the ND Blue-Gold spring game in April. It was our first time at a Staybidge, and we'd definitely pick this hotel when we're in town again. The hotel has a nice breakfast, clean rooms, reasonable rates, and a good staff. It's right on a main road and was very convenient for our visit to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Terrible. . . . Disorganized. . . . DOUBLE CHARGED ME == my first room was already occupied = 2nd and 3rd rooms only HAD 1 BED = many things broken = MANAGEMENT IN THE AM could NOT CARE A LESS I will not ever stay here again still trying to get my money back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We normally stay in Holiday Inn Express locations, but for this extended weekend, we decided to stay at this Staybridge Suites. We are glad that we did, as we enjoyed our weekend stay at the hotel. The location is perfect, about a 5 minute drive from the Notre Dame campus. From the time we arrived for check-in, the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

The hotel is spotless and smells clean . Full Kitchen very clean. The breakfast was good too bacon eggs and make your own waffles and bagels and cereals all included in price of room the rooms are very clean and big we had the one bedroom suite and it was my husband and I and our 6 year old .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Just your normal Staybridge, looks like every other one I stayed at. Rooms have a full kitchen, which is nice. The beds are HARD and the pillows are so tiny for the bed. I need to remember to bring my own during my next stay. Pretty good area, close to shopping and Notre Dame. They have social night Tuesday-Thursday nights,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were spacious and clean and the hotel staff as very friendly. The breakfast was good for what you can expect from a complementary breakfast. The pool looked nice although i didn't use it. I enjoyed being welcomed every time I walked in to the hotel. 10/10 would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
1.1 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn South Bend
Sleep Inn South Bend
#7 of 28 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
#2 of 28 in South Bend
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay