We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 South Bend hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 East Angela Boulevard, South Bend, IN 46616
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Business Traveler Package
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sherri S West Bloomfield, Michigan
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    36
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
8
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall, the hotel is nice. The decor is nice, but the room I had was tiny. I believe it was the smallest room I have ever had in a hotel. As mentioned in another review the cold air pouring in from the air conditioner was annoying. Also it had a shower and no tub. I wouldn't stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan L, Sales Coordinator at Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame, responded to this review

Hello BCork, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I apologize that your room didn’t have a tub; since we are a newer hotel our design is to be more compliant and have more showers. However, we do offer rooms with tubs that can be requested. With negative temperatures outside, we understand that the... More 

West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very clean and had nice decor. The cold air pouring in beneath the air conditioner and the conversation the neighbors were having heard through the wall led me to believe the construction needs an upgrade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan L, Sales Coordinator at Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame, responded to this review

Hello Sherri S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I apologize for inconveniences you experienced during your stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team... More 

Reno, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very nice hotel across the street from the university-a lot of construction going on in the neighborhood but you would never know it-clean,quiet great staff-and a suprisingly good complementary breakfast served every morning

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan L, Sales Coordinator at Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame, responded to this review

Hello Peggy S, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our property. This area is constantly growing so it is great to hear that the construction around us did not interrupt your stay. We truly look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Notre Dame! Thank you. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

Stay started poorly when making the reservation. I asked about a discounted rate for school employees and was told I would be given the government rate by showing my i.d. by the booking agent that struggled with the English Language. Of course, it wasn't accepted at the front desk when we checked in and the desk clerk refused to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Morgan L, Sales Coordinator at Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame, responded to this review

Hello Cdaughtry16, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience and confusion with the government rate, as well as the other issues you experienced during your stay. With the growing complexes around us, parking has been an issue that we have addressed and fixed to the best of our abilities. We... More 

Seattle
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Nicely updated Fairfield with Notre Dame décor (it is right next to campus). The property feels more upscale than it’s rating and the brand’s reputation. The front desk staff were very helpful and quick to help out. Breakfast was consistant with what the segment tends to offer, but certainly nothing to get excited about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan L, Sales Coordinator at Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame, responded to this review

Hello Pete C, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our exterior and interior are both unique to our location. You will never walk into another Fairfield Inn and Suites and see the same as ours. My personal favorite is the “Doors of Notre Dame” photo we have throughout the property. Thank you for staying with us... More 

Converse, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I have been staying as a guest at this hotel often due to work commitments at notre dame. It is very convenient to campus, within walking distance of most places. The staff have all gone out of their way to make my stay more comfortable. In particular, I want to compliment Samantha, Ling, and Amber for their outstanding customer service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan L, Sales Coordinator at Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame, responded to this review

Hello Hiropro, Thank you for such a great review of our property. Our staff truly strives to give our guests a “WOW” experience, and I’m glad to her the ladies at the desk are able to do so each time you visit. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you. More 

Lachine, Quebec, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights to visit the university campus and the stadium and we were disappointed. The location is excellent and the main attractions are accessible in 10 to 15 minutes walking distance but the hotel facilities were quite dirty that weekend. The shower was also oily and slippery. We addressed the cleanness of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan L, Sales Coordinator at Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame, responded to this review

Hello Annie C, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that you were not made aware of our complimentary breakfast we host each morning. While we do not have a restaurant, it is served from 6:30-9:30 am Monday through Friday and 7:00-10:0 am Saturday and Sunday in the lobby. We would love to speak further... More 

Troutville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Stayed during our trip to Notre Dame, can't get a better location however if you don't have Aniyah towels in your room prepare to walk the hotel halls for the maid. I called front desk and was told "just look for a maid and she will give you some." Not what you would expect from Marriott!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan L, Sales Coordinator at Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame, responded to this review

Dear Mommaratzzi96, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay and appreciate the time it took to write this review. A hotel can only improve by hearing from our guests. The Fairfield brand of Marriott International has a certain level of expectations that must be met in each hotel: guest satisfaction, size and function of... More 

Paw Paw, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Stayed here for one night so I could catch an early flight out of south bend. Was greeted at the front desk by a wonderful woman named Ling. Asked her several questions about the airport as this was my first time flying out of south bend, she was able to answer all my questions and then some. Ling greeted me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan L, Sales Coordinator at Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame, responded to this review

Hello PawPawTransplant, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Trying to catch a flight, especially in an airport you aren’t familiar with, can be stressful. We’re very happy to hear our front desk staff could help you find your way and answered all of your questions. We truly hope you stay with us again on your next... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I own a small hotel, that said I expect things to be perfect when I travel. I attend events at Notre Dame many times a year. The room is always perfectly clean and the staff professional. I was booked at another hotel by accident and the Fairfield jumped through hoops to ensure I had a pleasant stay. The girl who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgan L, Sales Coordinator at Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame, responded to this review

Hello Alex S, We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It is such a pleasure hearing we were able to exceed expectations and give our guests the “wow” factor that we strive to achieve. The Chocolate Factory is definitely one our city’s favorite attractions. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame

Address: 1220 East Angela Boulevard, South Bend, IN 46616
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend At Notre Dame Hotel South Bend
Fairfield Inn And Suites South Bend At Notre Dame
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in South Bend
#8 Family Hotel in South Bend

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay