We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Seymour hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2075 E. Tipton Street, Seymour, IN 47274
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Seymour
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (42)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
6
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were traveling from Florida to Michigan and had 900+ miles under our belt, we needed to stop to sleep! There was a convention in town and everything else was booked! This location was iffy looking, but they had a room. Front clerk was sullen and untalkative. Our room was clean and no signs of bugs. The king size bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pulled in in the late evening, and the place looked nearly deserted. Upon checking in, I asked the front desk person about the "Now Open" sign at the front of the motel. She said it was up because they had recently renovated. There wasn't much signs of renovation inside the motel. I needed a dog friendly place, so my options... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seymour, Indiana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is not the Hyatt but very clean. The pool area is nice and the breakfast is good. Very good breakfast considering it was free of charge. The Chili's restaurant is in the same lot so you can visit there while you stay at the Quality Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Demotte
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Checking in was a nightmare! I had booked my stay online because I could use a company discount. When checking in I was told they wouldn't honor it because I didn't live far enough away. When I said I lived more than the 50 miles he came up with other reasons including I had family with me. I then phoned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Owner lacked character in treatment of staff and patrons. Owner did not honor price quoted on phone by manager. Owner did not return two telephone calls to remedy this matter. Breakfast items were not fresh. Not a pet friendly hotel. Double billed for Service Animal after departure. Quality of Service by staff (Dee is incredible & I hope Holiday Inn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Hotel lobby was well decorated, nice wide hallway and very nice rooms. I spent 2 nights and was pleased with the appearance & cleanliness of my ground floor room. Dee checked me in and R.Sanga checked me out and they were very courteous. My laptop went down and Rsanga immediately fixed it for me, what customer service! I will definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
68 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

As a corporate 100 plus night a year traveler and also a Platinum member for Choice hotels, I found this to be a tough review. Based on some things were great including the most important things....but then some of the things were a head scratcher.. First outside appearance starts with a sign saying now open..actually scared me more than making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
41 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

On the surface this property seemed pretty good.....spacious room, refrigerator, microwave & coffee pot. They featured the usual breakfast items with warm sausage gravy & biscuits. Do not use the computer unless you want to be deluged with spam mail. Biggest problem relates to cleanliness.............shoes and shower shoes stuck to the bathroom floor, indicating that it was dirty................wonder when it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Our high school soent the week here so we could go to the FFA national convention. Naturally we had many rooms & 8 OUT OF 9 ROOMS HAD BED BUGS!!!!!! The sheets had poop & urine stains, the toilets & showers were really dirty. DO NOT SPEND THE NOGHT HERE!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmin340, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you girls were disappointed with your stay and the bugs wasn't bed bugs as you were shown when you brought them to my front desk attendants.Again I am very sorry that we didn't measure up to what you were expecting. More

Scottsburg, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The front desk personal were friendly, even late at night. Our family stayed just over night, but we were impressed by the calmness of hotel (not a lot of neighbor noises), the beds were amazing very comfy, and it's very easy to get too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmin340, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us ,very happy to know that your stay was a pleasent one.We would be happy if you stay with us again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2075 E. Tipton Street, Seymour, IN 47274
Location: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Seymour
Seymour Quality Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Almost half way between Louisville Kentucky and Indianapolis. Amenities include year round indoor heated swimming poll and hot tub, fitness center, and free breakfast. Conveniently located on exit 50B off I-65. New owner in 2011 and remodeled. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
67

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer