We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Seymour hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2075 E. Tipton Street, Seymour, IN 47274
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
69%
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Seymour
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Linda A Demotte
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
5
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Demotte
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Checking in was a nightmare! I had booked my stay online because I could use a company discount. When checking in I was told they wouldn't honor it because I didn't live far enough away. When I said I lived more than the 50 miles he came up with other reasons including I had family with me. I then phoned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Owner lacked character in treatment of staff and patrons. Owner did not honor price quoted on phone by manager. Owner did not return two telephone calls to remedy this matter. Breakfast items were not fresh. Not a pet friendly hotel. Double billed for Service Animal after departure. Quality of Service by staff (Dee is incredible & I hope Holiday Inn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Hotel lobby was well decorated, nice wide hallway and very nice rooms. I spent 2 nights and was pleased with the appearance & cleanliness of my ground floor room. Dee checked me in and R.Sanga checked me out and they were very courteous. My laptop went down and Rsanga immediately fixed it for me, what customer service! I will definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
52 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

As a corporate 100 plus night a year traveler and also a Platinum member for Choice hotels, I found this to be a tough review. Based on some things were great including the most important things....but then some of the things were a head scratcher.. First outside appearance starts with a sign saying now open..actually scared me more than making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

On the surface this property seemed pretty good.....spacious room, refrigerator, microwave & coffee pot. They featured the usual breakfast items with warm sausage gravy & biscuits. Do not use the computer unless you want to be deluged with spam mail. Biggest problem relates to cleanliness.............shoes and shower shoes stuck to the bathroom floor, indicating that it was dirty................wonder when it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Our high school soent the week here so we could go to the FFA national convention. Naturally we had many rooms & 8 OUT OF 9 ROOMS HAD BED BUGS!!!!!! The sheets had poop & urine stains, the toilets & showers were really dirty. DO NOT SPEND THE NOGHT HERE!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmin340, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you girls were disappointed with your stay and the bugs wasn't bed bugs as you were shown when you brought them to my front desk attendants.Again I am very sorry that we didn't measure up to what you were expecting. More

Scottsburg, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The front desk personal were friendly, even late at night. Our family stayed just over night, but we were impressed by the calmness of hotel (not a lot of neighbor noises), the beds were amazing very comfy, and it's very easy to get too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmin340, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us ,very happy to know that your stay was a pleasent one.We would be happy if you stay with us again. More

The Plains, OH
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel was an overnight stay well within places to eat not far away. The room we stayed in was hot even though the air conditioning was running. The fan was not very powerful and we set the thermostat down to 54 degrees. However, it didn't help all that much. Seems to me that someone should have turned the thermostat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmin340, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your air wasn't cooling if at anytime you stay with us again please let the staff know of the problem and we will do everything that we can to take care of the problem.We do thank you for staying with us. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

A family member works for another national hotel chain, so whenever we travel we usually stay there. However, my travel plans changed unexpectedly and I found myself making a last-minute reservation here. I was pleasantly surprised at our visit. The lobby (with stained glass and a chandelier) was impressive, clean, and inviting. The rooms were clean, well-decorated, and comfortable. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmin340, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am very happy that you were pleased with everything, we strive to please our guests.Thank you for your comments.Please come again. More

Washington, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Booked this hotel online sight unseen. We have stayed in the same town but not at this property. The exterior paint job wasn't the greatest, but the room was comfortable for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. They do allow pets which we feel is a downfall. You could here dogs barking when walking in the hallways but you couldn't here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmin340, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with everything,we try to have something for everyone ,I know some don't like animals, but to some they are part of the family.so we try to have a place for everyone.I hope your stay wasn't unpleasant,and hope to see you again. More

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Seymour
Seymour Quality Inn
Address: 2075 E. Tipton Street, Seymour, IN 47274
Location: United States > Indiana > Seymour
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Seymour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Almost half way between Louisville Kentucky and Indianapolis. Amenities include year round indoor heated swimming poll and hot tub, fitness center, and free breakfast. Conveniently located on exit 50B off I-65. New owner in 2011 and remodeled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.