We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Schereville North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1773 Fountain Park Dr, Schererville, IN 46375
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Schereville North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Schereville North
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    17
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
16
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
atlanta GA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Super nice and great staff!!! Very helpful, booked ahead and was given a really clean, nice and large suite. Walking distance to lots. Nice sports bar across the street with great Chicago style food/pizza. Right at hwy. 30 and 41. Chicago or Indiana Dunes just a short drive

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! Everything that you have stated is absolutely correct. Whenever you decide to head back to our area please give us a call or visit the front desk and we'll give you some great ideas for restaurants and other attractions in the area. Thanks again for your support and we sure hope to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

The lobby smells like smoke. The room was dusty. The sink water pressure in the bathroom was dismal. Even Check in was a hassle because at first the front desk personnel did not want to honor the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Dear Neshea T, Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about our property on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to learn that our housekeeping service fell below par and for not being able to deliver a good check in... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Booked via IHG for 148$ night (a tad high, but expected as it was Dark Lord Day at Three Floyds). We arrive around 8PM for check in....nobody there, only a sign saying "will be back in 5 minutes". OK, thats fine....5, 10, 15, 20, 25 minutes and still no clerk. Finally, after more than 30 minutes, the night clerk arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are sincerely sorry if the delay in your check in. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Despite your disappointment, we do hope you will return to stay... More 

Schererville, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I have received excellent service every time I've been a guest here. During my last visit, I received outstanding service from Front Desk Manager Ryan went out of his way to help me several times. I highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! Ryan is a great employee. I am so happy he made your stay memorable. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Patricia Kampen General Manager More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I stay at a lot of holiday inn's and this one was just ok. They stuck me in a handicap room for some reason even though I didn't book that. The TV would keep turning off on its own every 15 minutes but that only happened a few times and then it was fine. The wifi is decent, the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are sincerely sorry if the issues you experienced with the TV. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Despite your disappointment, we do hope you will return to... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Stayed at this property for business. Pros: location (near many restaurants and shopping), pool/hot tub, free wifi, continental breakfast (has a pancake maker!). Cons: had difficulty checking in, employees not very friendly, rooms and cleanliness were average, elevator floor was extremely sticky and was not cleaned during my stay (don't know what was on the floor), breakfast area juice machine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one and your satisfaction is important to us. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

I was so impressed by the hospitality showed to my family during our stay. We came here from Michigan to see grandparents we haven't seen in over a year. They came to the hotel to visit us and our kids and the hotel was so kind to us. The staff let us use their banquet room and it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are happy that our staff made your stay pleasant. We strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests. Thanks again for your support and we sure hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Patricia Kampen General Manager More 

IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I'm a resident of a nearby town - my house doesn't currently have a bathtub so I got a jacuzzi king room for a few days just for some R&R. (Highly recommend doing this; so relaxing) I will definitely be back! My room was super clean, appeared to be recently remodeled, and had a comfy armchair (which I spent 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! I am glad you got a chance to enjoy one of our Jacuzzi rooms. We strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests. Thanks again for your support and look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Patricia Kampen General Manager More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We have family in the area and stay for a week to visit them and take in the attractions in the area and a little further out. The last time we stayed at the hotel across the street which was brand new and they did not do a punch list which made the stay less than pleasant. The staff at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patricia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are happy that you found our accommodations great. We strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests. Thanks again for your support and we sure hope to see you again soon. Best regards Patricia Kampen More 

Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

On a trip to visit friends, my husband and I stayed in room with a King sized bed and Jacuzzi. The room was clean and the staff was polite and friendly. There were lots of options for breakfast. We always try to check out the pool when we book hotels. The pool here was pretty small and the hot tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patricia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the good review! We are happy that you were able to check out our pool. We strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests. Thanks again for your support and we sure hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Patricia Kampen General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schererville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Schererville
Staybridge Suites Schererville
#3 of 6 in Schererville
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
#4 of 6 in Schererville
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#3 of 22 in Merrillville
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
8.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#1 of 22 in Merrillville
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#2 of 22 in Merrillville
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay