We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Santa Claus accommodations

Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort

Save Saved
You added Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort to your Saves list
78 N. Holiday Blvd., Santa Claus, IN 47579
Hotel amenities
Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Claus
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    64
    28
    22
    11
See reviews for
151
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights in our own RV in the Campground in late August. Had no problems with noise and we were not bothered by the electric golf carts. If you have been to the Disney World campground, it is similar to Disney. The golf carts are there, but since they are electric, they are quiet and not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're glad you had a nice time! Thank you, Laura Barker, Social Media Coordinator More

Peoria IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of 5 stayed in an RV the first week of August when so many bad reviews were written so I felt compelled to add mine. We did not have any noise issues after hours perhaps being in an RV with central air on helped with that. We also thought the shuttle to Holiday World was great and seldom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review

We're glad that you had fun during your stay at Lake Rudolph. We're sorry about the miscommunication regarding your golf car headlight repair. We are interested in which site you were at that you encountered the ants on the dead tree. That is an issue we'd like to investigate and handle with pest control. If you can, please email me... More

waterloo, il
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This weekend was our fourth time staying at Lake Rudolph our second with a rental. Upon arrival we were told our camper was being cleaned and to come back at 3pm, we paid and came back. They had lost the paperwork so checking back in took a while. The camper 298 was horribly dirty and smelled. I called the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are very sorry that it was not what you expected. Your rental not being clean upon arrival is unacceptable and we do understand your frustration. We apologize for this. Thank you for sharing which rental you stayed in. Your comments and rental number have been passed along to the appropriate managers... More

Dickson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are a family of 5 and need plenty of room for our kids who are ages 2-13, this was the perfect option. We stayed in a standard rv rental and there was plenty of room. We are campers, and this was great. The campers were older but it was in great shape, very clean, and very well stocked. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Glad you had a nice time! Thank you, Laura Barker, Social Media Coordinator More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Holiday World for the first time this past weekend and decided to stay at Lake Rudolph and rent an RV for our kids. We were all very excited going into it, but left extremely disappointed. The RV was not clean and the floors were dirty and ants were all over the place. They were crawling up the walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing your stay with us here at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort. We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We sincerely apologize regarding the ants in your rental. Were you able to speak to a manager regarding this? If so, was the issue resolved? If possible, could you email with additional information such... More

Franklin, Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a Christmas Cabin and had a great time. The campground is very convenient to Holiday World and hiring a golf cart was a fun experience driving round the campground. The cabins were equipped with everything you needed and the gas grill on the large deck was very handy for evening meals. There were lots of teenagers working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're sorry you were not able to utilize our WiFi service. Would you be able to email me regarding which Rudolph's Christmas Cabin you stayed in and during what time? That will help us check the service in that particular area. Please email lbarker@suncommunities.com Thank you, Laura Barker, Social Media Coordinator More

Huntingburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

This was our family's first time at the Christmas cabins and we were really disappointed with a few . The mattresses were terrible in the loft area and the ceilings aren't tall enough for a 5 yr old to stand up. The GRILL was so gross with what looked to b yrs of gunk in it made our food taste... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments have been passed onto our resort manager and maintenance manager. We will take a look at the grills on the Rudolph's Christmas Cabins and review procedure on proper cleaning and who should be handling that. We will also check... More

KY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had originally planned to stay two nights, but we left the morning after our first night. My entire family was unable to sleep due to noise outside (golf carts, people being loud, what sounded like firecrackers, etc.). For the price we paid, we were very unhappy with the entire experience. When we returned our key, I told the girl... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Lake Rudolph. We're sorry that it wasn't what you'd hoped and expected. Your comments have been passed onto the appropriate members of our management staff and we will look into the issues you mentioned. We are a family friendly campground that is very busy during our in season. However, quiet hours (which are... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed Wed the 6th and left Thursday the 7th of August. The check in process is very lengthy, we sat in line waiting to check in for 20 minutes, the girl at the shack checking us in gave us zero direction. She just said OK there you go, and I told her this is our first time and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Lake Rudolph. We're sorry that it wasn't what you expected. We are a family friendly campground that is quite busy during our in season. That said, quiet hours are from 11pm - 7am CT and should be enforced. We apologize that this was not the case. Your site should have been... More

O'Fallon, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I'm not sure if was the change in management, or some other issue, but our weekend trip this past weekend left a lot to be desired. We've faithfully stayed at Lake Rudolph for many years, and decided this year to rent a Christmas cabin. The mattresses upstairs were horrendous, as everyone could feel nothing but springs in their backs. Just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're sorry it was what you've come to expect. Your comments have been passed onto our resort manager. Would you be able to email me with additional information such as which Rudolph's Christmas Cabin you stayed in? That would be helpful in checking the air flow issue and mattress. lbarker@suncommunities.com. We will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Holiday world(27)
  • Golf cart(21)
  • King size(4)

Additional Information about Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort

Address: 78 N. Holiday Blvd., Santa Claus, IN 47579
Location: United States > Indiana > Santa Claus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Lake Rudolph Campground & Rv Hotel Santa Claus
Lake Rudolph Campground And Rv Resort

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)