We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Santa Claus accommodations

Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort

Save Saved
You added Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort to your Saves list
78 N. Holiday Blvd., Santa Claus, IN 47579
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (195)
  • Photos (76)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Claus
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    62
    28
    22
    11
See reviews for
149
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
waterloo, il
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This weekend was our fourth time staying at Lake Rudolph our second with a rental. Upon arrival we were told our camper was being cleaned and to come back at 3pm, we paid and came back. They had lost the paperwork so checking back in took a while. The camper 298 was horribly dirty and smelled. I called the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dickson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a family of 5 and need plenty of room for our kids who are ages 2-13, this was the perfect option. We stayed in a standard rv rental and there was plenty of room. We are campers, and this was great. The campers were older but it was in great shape, very clean, and very well stocked. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Glad you had a nice time! Thank you, Laura Barker, Social Media Coordinator More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Holiday World for the first time this past weekend and decided to stay at Lake Rudolph and rent an RV for our kids. We were all very excited going into it, but left extremely disappointed. The RV was not clean and the floors were dirty and ants were all over the place. They were crawling up the walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing your stay with us here at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort. We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We sincerely apologize regarding the ants in your rental. Were you able to speak to a manager regarding this? If so, was the issue resolved? If possible, could you email with additional information such... More

Franklin, Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a Christmas Cabin and had a great time. The campground is very convenient to Holiday World and hiring a golf cart was a fun experience driving round the campground. The cabins were equipped with everything you needed and the gas grill on the large deck was very handy for evening meals. There were lots of teenagers working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're sorry you were not able to utilize our WiFi service. Would you be able to email me regarding which Rudolph's Christmas Cabin you stayed in and during what time? That will help us check the service in that particular area. Please email lbarker@suncommunities.com Thank you, Laura Barker, Social Media Coordinator More

Huntingburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our family's first time at the Christmas cabins and we were really disappointed with a few . The mattresses were terrible in the loft area and the ceilings aren't tall enough for a 5 yr old to stand up. The GRILL was so gross with what looked to b yrs of gunk in it made our food taste... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments have been passed onto our resort manager and maintenance manager. We will take a look at the grills on the Rudolph's Christmas Cabins and review procedure on proper cleaning and who should be handling that. We will also check... More

KY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had originally planned to stay two nights, but we left the morning after our first night. My entire family was unable to sleep due to noise outside (golf carts, people being loud, what sounded like firecrackers, etc.). For the price we paid, we were very unhappy with the entire experience. When we returned our key, I told the girl... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Lake Rudolph. We're sorry that it wasn't what you'd hoped and expected. Your comments have been passed onto the appropriate members of our management staff and we will look into the issues you mentioned. We are a family friendly campground that is very busy during our in season. However, quiet hours (which are... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed Wed the 6th and left Thursday the 7th of August. The check in process is very lengthy, we sat in line waiting to check in for 20 minutes, the girl at the shack checking us in gave us zero direction. She just said OK there you go, and I told her this is our first time and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Lake Rudolph. We're sorry that it wasn't what you expected. We are a family friendly campground that is quite busy during our in season. That said, quiet hours are from 11pm - 7am CT and should be enforced. We apologize that this was not the case. Your site should have been... More

O'Fallon, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm not sure if was the change in management, or some other issue, but our weekend trip this past weekend left a lot to be desired. We've faithfully stayed at Lake Rudolph for many years, and decided this year to rent a Christmas cabin. The mattresses upstairs were horrendous, as everyone could feel nothing but springs in their backs. Just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're sorry it was what you've come to expect. Your comments have been passed onto our resort manager. Would you be able to email me with additional information such as which Rudolph's Christmas Cabin you stayed in? That would be helpful in checking the air flow issue and mattress. lbarker@suncommunities.com. We will... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here the past 10 years . We stay a week the first week August every year . We bring our trailer and stay lakeside . This year the staff doesn't seem as friendly as the past years . They have upgraded the paddle boats and repaving and putting in a nice sidewalk down the hill to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're sorry that you did not feel our staff members were as friendly as they've been in past years. We are working with our staff in training and this is an aspect we feel is very important. Your comments have been passed onto our resort manager. Also, it is in our plans to renovate... More

Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been staying here for a week, for the last four years. All of our trips in the past have been great. This trip, not so much. When we showed up, half of the Christmas Lights on our deck didn't work. The cabin had settled and neither of our exterior doors would latch & lock. I didn't need to use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Lake Rudolph. We're sorry that your stay wasn't what you expected. Your comments have been passed onto our Resort Manager and Maintenance Manager. We apologize that our team members seemed to not be responsive to your needs. If possible, please email me at lbarker@suncommunities.com and let us know which rental you stayed in.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Holiday world(28)
  • Golf cart(23)
  • King size(4)

Additional Information about Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort

Address: 78 N. Holiday Blvd., Santa Claus, IN 47579
Location: United States > Indiana > Santa Claus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Lake Rudolph Campground & Rv Hotel Santa Claus
Lake Rudolph Campground And Rv Resort

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to the great outdoors by staying at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort in Santa Claus, Indiana. Voted one of the top ten favorite parks in North America and a two-time National RV Park of the Year, Lake Rudolph is the closest lodging and camping to Holiday World Theme Park & Splashin’ Safari Water Park. Offering 250 Family Cabins & Rental RVs and nearly 230 full hookup RV Sites and Tent Sites, including over 100 paved sites, Lake Rudolph is the perfect solution for your getaway. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
472

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer