We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santa's Lodge

91 W. Christmas Blvd., Santa Claus, IN 47579
Santa's Lodge
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    57
    70
    48
    73
See reviews for
201
20
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (306)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (203)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Winchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Santa's lodge was a very nice place to stay and very comfortable. Some of the reviews have been less then flattering. But in my opinion is very nice room is clean!!!!! I will stay here again. Come and stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Effingham, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The place is a rip off. They definitely do not the take money they make from us and put back into the hotel. The beds were old and hard. No flat screen tv even tho they advertised that they did. There was no ice on first and second floor do to the machines being small and could not keep up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bloomfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent the night after a long hot day at the water park. If you are looking for a Hilton or Ritz this isn't the place for you. I thought it was quite alright - a bit over priced but it is a resort town (I think). Hotel room was nice and air conditioning worked fine. Took the family to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived late on a Friday evening. As we were settling in to go to bed we noticed ants n the night stand. As we looked further they were all over the light and climbing the wall behind our beds, and actually on our beds. We called the front desk and the said the hotel was full, but they could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The only benefit to this hotel is its location being near Holiday World! I paid $175 for night for my kids and me to stay here. When I called they didn't have anything left except a "suite." I'm still not sure how it was a "suite," but I do know that this place is most definitely a rip off. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DOVER
Level Contributor
361 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We picked this motel due to location only, we came with low expectations after looking at pictures on tripadvisor, I'm glad we did or we would have been disappointed!! This place is right by holiday world, and really is the only option that is close. We booked a queen deluxe, the beds are for sure full size, not queen!! Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noblesville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Priced like a luxury hotel; kept like a very low standard one. Dirty (dead bugs on floor, cleaners wipe tables), dingy (everything old and overused), dark (asked to have missing light bulb replaced and that didn't even help!), things in disrepair (hot water faucet in Jacuzzi -- had to call to get it fixed), couldn't get all channels that were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place was great except they made it seem that the whole lodge was done up for Christmas. The Christmas theme starts at the Loge lobby and ends there. Does need a little updating and the pool needs to be heated because the indoor pool was a bit on the chilly side. The restaurant which is about the only one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
santaslodge2015, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Because our name is Santa's Lodge our rooms run more along the Lodge feel. We center our Santa theme more in the Lobby with a sprinkling throught out the building. As for the Restaurant, we are hoping to make some changes in what we have to offer in dining for our guest next summer. We... More 

Pocahontas, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 3 nights at the lodge. Hot tub didn't work, no free breakfast, beds are horrible, and rooms dirty. I would recommend finding a hotel in Dale before staying here again. Cost $600 total for this hotel. We were not greeted the friendly no one cleaned our room and nothing worked. Very disappointed with this lodge! We will never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
santaslodge2015, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to state for anyone reading this review, if you do not notify us that there is an issue we cannont fix it. I'm sure other hotels feel the same way. If you have a problem please notify our front desk immediately, don't wait. If you did not receive maid service the first day, we need to know... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first visit to Holiday World. We enjoyed our stay. Suite was just big enough for our large family for the limited time spent in our room. Would definitely recommend and stay here next time. Only thing I would have wished for is more options for dining than buffet. But, we ordered sandwiches and pizza from brick oven pizza (very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
santaslodge2015, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and tried some of the local pizza joints. I know that our menu is limited to Buffet only but we are looking into other options in the future. Hopefully by the time you join us again we will have more to ofer. Debbie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Claus
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Dale
17.9 mi away
Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
15.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jasper
Hampton Inn Jasper
#1 of 5 in Jasper
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tell City
7.2 mi away
Ferdinand Inn
Ferdinand Inn
#2 of 2 in Ferdinand
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities