We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santa's Lodge

91 W. Christmas Blvd., Santa Claus, IN 47579
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Claus
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Santa\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here and we're highly disappointed. It didn't put us into a Christmas mood. The room had a funny smell that was coming from the pool and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was small and there was ants coming up the sink drain. The staff member that checked us in was rude. It was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda S
Kansas City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

Was a little concerned about staying here given all the poor reviews but our main objective was to visit Holiday World and to stay as close as possible. I thought the cost was a little excessive but so were all the other hotels in the immediate area considering the brands. Being just down the road from the park made the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Staff not very friendly, lodge is old and in dire need of updating, trash cans over flowing, and incorrect information provided to me on phone when booking regarding Zipline and All Day Access to Alpine Slide..Zipline closed per staff on day we arrived around 1:30pm..the following day around 2:30 pm or so they finally let my child do the Zipline..we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LightHouse200
santaslodge2015, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to set the record straight. #1 You did not voice your concerns or file a complaint while you were at Santa's Lodge. #2 We have had numerous conversations via our FaceBook page where you complained and nothing I could say would please you. #3 I DID forward all of your comments to our Owner and #4 I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Claus hotels

Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

One must first note that people come to Santa Clause, Indiana for one reason.....Holiday World. Holiday World is a VERY NICE park, one of the best family parks in the Midwest. This hotel is VERY convenient by being less than a mile from the park! Prices are good. The hotel is good enough given there are really no other choice... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ptrzop
santaslodge2015, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. We appreciate your honest comments. We did a few upgrades in 2015 and have more planned for 2016. Hopefully on your next visit you will see the changes More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Before I even arrived at the hotel I had to deal with their horrible service. I called the day before our reservation to see if they could be changed because a friend of my finances had surprised us with a visit before he went over sees and he wanted to spend that night with him. I knew it was withing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nick H
santaslodge2015, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry for the treatment you received. This is unacceptable customer service. I wish I had known about the situation because I would have been glad to help you resolve the matter before you arrived. Thank you for this post. I need to know these types of things. More 

Arlington, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Everyone was grumbling about the past places we had held our family reunions and so ( because I am a Christmas Tree grower) I suggested we try Santa Claus Indiana - and we found Santa's Lodge!!!! What a great facility - I could have stayed there all the time and still feel like I'd been entertained, pampered, and made to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lora N
santaslodge2015, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

It is so refreshing to get a review like yours. Thank you so much for posting. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting your reunion here again in the future. More 

Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

I did not have high expectations going into this hotel, but selected it for its affordability and proximity to Holiday World. The decor and idea of the place is cute enough and in keeping with the Christmas theme. The hotel was probably mediocre several years ago, now its a little worn around the edges. Hallways are just a little musty,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BusyMomIn
santaslodge2015, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. I wish that you had filed a Guest Complaint form so that we could address the issues that you had during your stay. We can't fix it if we do not know about it. I am very sorry about the air conditioner disrupting your sleep. Regardless of what hotel you stay in please report these... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

Just about as average as you can get. A little pricey for the accomodations, but you can't beat the location. If you have other options, skip the hotel buffets; not worth the cost. The different renderings of Santa Claus is kinda cool.

Helpful?
Thank Mason P
santaslodge2015, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have began working with the Restaurant staff on how we can make changes and improvements to the Buffet for next summer. If you join us again next year, please check it out and let me know what you think. More 

Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

We stayed on a Friday & Saturday night. We checked in at 10 pm we had no problems at all staff was very nice & friendly. According to some other reviews we must have got a remodeled room because it was not bad at all for $98.00 per night. We were on second floor away from elevator but there was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank goneracin18
santaslodge2015, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

This review made me smile. It is refreshing to read an honest review. We are not a Spa Hotel. People do not stay here to lay around the Hotel and relax. They come for Holiday World. We are making changes but in no means do we plan to be a Hilton. More 

Walton, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights to go to Holiday World and have stayed here before. When we checked in the fire department was on the phone, two police officers walked in and there was only one person working the desk, with people waiting to check in. The first night was ok, but the second morning, was terrible.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 73buicklady
santaslodge2015, General Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

This problem should have been addressed! I am so sorry that the attendant at the front desk did not contact the room above you about the noise. I believe I remember the night in question that you spoke about. It is not our policy this time of year to have only one staff member at the desk checking guest in.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Claus
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Dale
15.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Lewisport
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jasper
Hampton Inn Jasper
#1 of 5 in Jasper
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
7.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities