We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Richmond hotels

BEST WESTERN Classic Inn

533 West Eaton Pike, Richmond, IN 47374
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Classic Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Classic Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Richmond
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Matti R. S Soderkulla, Finland
  • Reviews (110)
  • Photos (37)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    45
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
35
35
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Soderkulla, Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel locates in nice area in the middle of Intersection Insterstate 70 and US 35. Hotel is classical hotel in where You can stay, eat and sleep very well. Staff is nice and able to advise good local restaurants. I ate steak at this Texas restaurant and it was the best for long time. And price for Fillet Mignon was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
21 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were visiting family in Ohio when we stayed here last November...2013...Enjoyed the breakfast and the workout room...Our room was very clean; there were 3 of us; so one slept on a rollaway bed; which wasn't very comfortable; I think they need to upgrade...All the folks that worked were very good and very helpful...One day we had no hot water;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidens, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel because it was a halfway point for our road trip. The price was very reasonable and everything looked great, with the free breakfast and indoor pool. The location of the hotel off the highway was great. We arrived early and were greeted by a very friendly front desk attendant. We checked in and found our room... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

Apologies to you for a below par stay at our Inn. We strive in excellence with our product and customer service. I have addressed all your concerns and appreciate you bringing those items to my attention. I have responded to your survey feedback with Best Western and offered you a 25% discount on future stay with our Inn. Please call... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was easy and clerk was pleasant and polite. Beds were comfortable. Room was quiet and mostly clean except for a stain on the sheet. It looked like it was probably (hopefully) something that didn't come out in the wash but still.... yuck. The AC unit didn't cool very well even on high. The worst part was we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns. I will personally address each and everyone of them to assure these issues do not arise again. We would love the opportunity to make this right with you. If you are in the area in the near future please contact me direct @ the property 765-939-9500 to set up your reservation with a discounted... More

Topeka, Ks
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel room was very nice and clean, including the bathroom. Front desk staff very courteous and helpful. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety. It's on the main strip so most anything you need is close by. Definitely would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future. More

Sarver, Pennsylvania, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very happy with our choice of this motel. Nice, comfortable room and very nice staff. Bathroom was very clean. We had stayed here a few years ago and there was no doubt that we will stay again our next time through this area. Great value and close to a lot of restaurants. An all-around nice experience!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for allowing us to take care of your lodging needs during your visit to Richmond Indiana. We appreciate the wonderful feedback and the staff says "thank you" for the recognition. More

Cleveland Ohio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff. Nice buffet breakfast. Very clean room. Be very careful of slipping in the very small and narrow bathtub. Close to several interesting attractions. Staff was helpful in providing directions. Many restaurants close by the motel giving us several options to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback in regards to your most recent stay with Best Western Classic Inn, Richmond Indiana. I will address the tub issue and I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. More

Pendleton, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there this past weekend after a wedding Only working ice machine is on the first floor even though each floor has one. The room was dated. Shower curtain was ripped, cracks in the bathroom ceiling, couch was very warn. Needing a place to lie for the night, this would do it. Bed was okay. Room was fairly clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of myself and the staff I would like to apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. All items that you have pointed out have been addressed and we hope you give us another try in the near future. Thank you again for the feedback. More

Richmond, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I purchased the hot tub room for 2 nights. First night, last night, great, very happy. 9 am this morning, I was awakened by very, very loud sawing sound coming from the one of the walls. I called the front desk and was told very rudely, "There's nothing we can do." When I say loud construction I mean unbearably loud.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

Again, we deeply apologize for any inconvenience this caused you but unfortunately this project was being done to better the facility. We did however refund your entire stay and offer to help locate other accommodations that would better suit your needs to justify any inconvenience. More

Bluefield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My room was clean and quiet but I had was a female traveling alone on business and there were to guys behind the desk that made me feel just a bit uncomfortable. Additionally, this seemed to be a place where lots of work crews stayed while on the job. I came out later in the evening to go for dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for you feeling this way. If you plan on returning please feel free to contact me direct at the property and I will see to it that you are in a comfortable secure location. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Classic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Classic Inn

Address: 533 West Eaton Pike, Richmond, IN 47374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Classic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
69

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer