We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Classic Inn

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
533 West Eaton Pike, Richmond, IN 47374
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Classic Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    91
    83
    42
    11
    10
See reviews for
91
59
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

About 1 or 2 years ago I tried this particular motel and was not satisfied with many things. Whatever they did, they made some necessary improvements and everything was as I would expect for a Best Western. My only dissatisfaction was at check-in. I felt like the clerk's employee instead of a "wanted" customer. I would have greatly appreciated a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

We do appreciate you taking time to provide Feedback about your most recent stay at our Best Western Classic Inn. We are very pleased that you decided to return. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again in the near future. Safe Travels, Amy W. - GM More 

Geneva, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was courteous and the lobby and guest room were very clean. We were happy to be able to bring our dog. Breakfast was served at 6 am so we could get on the road very early. It was easy to find and there were many stores nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time to share feedback about your most recent experience at our Best Western Classic Inn. We hope to see you back again in the near future, Safe Travels, Amy W. - GM More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this hotel multiple times for work. Beds aren't the most comfortable however the room is clean and the office work desk in the room is really nice. Location is great- right off of the highway and near a lot of restaurants. Staff is nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to share Feedback about your most recent stay at our Best Western Classic Inn. Come back and see us again soon! Safe Travels, Amy W. - GM More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was greeted by a gentleman behind the desk with a terrible sense of humor. He was insulting with his jokes. Had a chirping cricket in our room all night. Upon checking out the woman at the desk listened to our complaints and said well have a nice day!! When we asked if we could be compensated in some way, she... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share feedback about your most recent stay at our Best Western Classic Inn. My apologies that my question to you, "What would you like me to do for you?", once you inquired about a discount, offended you. To assure any unsatisfied Guest leaves happy, this is always the question I ask the Guest to... More 

Amherst, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Train tracks too close; minimal "business center" in corner of lobby-printer didn't work; nice breakfast set-up-good selection and nice presentation; nice couch and TV set-up in lounge-cold fruit flavored water always available-all staff members seemed nice and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to share your most recent experience at our Best Western Classic. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you back again in the near future. Safe Travels, Amy W. - GM More 

Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed just one night for a break from the pets, housework, and daily grind, and this hotel did fit the bill. Located in a heavy retail area, with easy access to the expressway and town, everything we needed was at hand or nearby. Unfortunately, the noise from local and highway traffic did permeate the room, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback from your most recent stay at our Best Western Classic Inn. It was a pleasure having you. We hope to see you back again in the near future. Best Wishes & Safe Travels, Amy W. - GM More 

Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was ok...clean but ok...the bed was interesting- I'm not accustomed to a bed jiggling horribly when you move a foot...and the a/c had this weird tick sound that wouldn't stop...the other interesting one was they put two families with dogs right across the hall from each other...it was rather interesting to hear a bruff come from one side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

Thanks you for sharing feedback on your most recent experience at our Best Western Classic Inn. We hope to see you back in the near future. Safe Travels, Amy W. - GM More 

Steelville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only spent one night at BW, but it was an enjoyable night. Breakfast was very good. I thought the place was very easy to find and there were ample places to eat close by! We did not use the pool or the exercise room, but they looked very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share feedback about your most recent experience with our Best Western Classic Inn. We appreciate the wonderful review. It sounds as though you should be planning a Trip back to see us so that you can utilize our Swimming Pool! Safe Travels, Amy W. - GM More 

St. Louis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The express checkout was very good, quick and easy. The breakfast was good and on par with other value chains. The room was not as good as the room was supposed to be (non-smoking) as it smelled of a prior smoker. The beds were not very comfortable in our opinion.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

My sincerest apologies that your stay was simply average. We do appreciate you taking time to share details of your most recent experience. With this feedback we are able to address and correct the concerns. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Safe Travels, Amy W. - GM More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lost confirmation and adult son had to sleep on sofa in our room. Then when we got our bill we were charged for the room he didn't get. Manager is rude and belligerent. Had to call Best Western corporate to get it all fixed. Oh, by the way there is a train track right next to hotel within 100 feet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
amy w, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Classic Inn, responded to this review

We do appreciate you taking time to share your most recent experience at our Best Western Classic Inn. Our sincerest apologies that your Secondary Reservation was booked for the incorrect date. Secondary or additional charges were not applied and we do apologize that your Bank holds the initial authorization which is unfortunately, out of the Hotels control. Best Western Customer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
#3 of 11 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 1 in New Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#7 of 11 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay