We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Richmond hotels

Quality Inn and Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5501 National Road East, Richmond, IN 47374 (Formerly Holiday Inn Richmond)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn and Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
55%
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Richmond
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
JustaWatcher Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    17
    18
    24
    17
See reviews for
30
23
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is badly in need of remodeling or at least maintenance. The good - the employees are super friendly and helpful. The housekeeping dept does a great job with what they are given to work with. They accommodated all 4 four of our big dogs. (had to book 2 rooms though). The bad - the ice machines didn't work...on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed three nights in August and wouldn't choose this hotel again. High points: The bed was very comfortable, wifi worked fine. The room started out quite clean. Low points: The hotel is looking quite run down. Breakfast was bad enough that I didn't eat there after the first morning. Housekeeping didn't come either day. Mixed: Other than some sort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A dreadful experience - and I am a fan of Quality Inn in general. I do not feel this hotel is at all safe or secure and I stay in hotels on early a weekly basis, and have traveled the world on my own. Very run down. Wi-fi does not work. Main elevator works sporadically and you have to push... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
McDonough, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The owner of this place let this place go to the dogs. They have bedbug problems. This is not hear say. A gentleman show me his bites on his face and arms. The pillows were disgusting. They cover them up with clean pillow cases so you not aware of the filth. They have a fitness room where nothing works. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Danielsville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

When you walk up it looks run down. When you get inside it looks run down. In the room the paint was coming off the exterior wall due to moisture damage. The carpet was "sticky" when I walked on it. Oddly enough, there were alarms on all the stairways except the one coming out by the desk. I presume there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marshalltown, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a king room. Upon opening the door we were met with a sour smell which we never could identify. There was a dirty linen piece on the luggage rack. Probably fell out of the pile of dirty linen, but still...room inspection ?? The smell would have been hard to miss, too. Our room was a non-smoking, but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Branson, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I had to be moved 3 times. 1st room had hair in the bed & mascara on pillows. 2nd room had feces on the duvet. 3rd room wasn't clean either but after driving 10 hours I settled. If you're thinking of a nice hot breakfast here...it was worst then 2nd room!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danville, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stay away. The hotel is not clean. Room was okay, but nothing spectacular. Hallways were hot. Elevator was iffy at best, ended up taking the stairs. Hotel is partially filled with people attending a trucking school somewhere nearby, so lots of 'guests' milling about the entrance. To top it all off, was chased out of the room at 3am by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia M, Accountant at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey and for your comments. I am extremely sorry you had the poor experience you had while at our hotel. We have been working on the various problems you mentioned but it takes time to complete everything we need to do. Once again, thank you for your comments. More

Belington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Bed had hair in it and some type of brown smear in the middle if the bed I'm pretty easy going I've traveling for 21 years staying in motel 10 months out of the year this was pretty bad the rest of the room was ok clean for a working man did have a moderate smell of smoke witch is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia M, Accountant at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey. I'm extremely sorry your room did not meet your expectations. Apparently the room was not properly checked before you checked in. Please accept my apology. You, as our guest, deserve the very best and you are the most important part of our jobs. Please do not give up on us and, if possible, give... More

Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My son and I stayed at the Richmond Quality Inn on a road trip. The location is fairly convenient, relatively close to the interstate. However, the desk was deserted when we arrived (late at night); apparently the staff was on a smoke break. Someone eventually showed up and got us checked in. The room was OK, but the walls are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia M, Accountant at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey. From your remarks it sounds as if your stay could of been a lot better than it was. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations but do hope you will give us another opportunity to give you the complete service you deserve. You, and our other guests, are the most important part of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Conference Center

Address: 5501 National Road East, Richmond, IN 47374 (Formerly Holiday Inn Richmond)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn and Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Richmond with
any amenities