We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Richmond hotels

Quality Inn and Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5501 National Road East, Richmond, IN 47374 (Formerly Holiday Inn Richmond)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn and Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Richmond
A recent review
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    16
    17
    17
    8
See reviews for
25
21
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dewy rose
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the best hotel i have ever stayed at. My room was super clean. Pretty big room and bathroom for the little price i paid compared to another hotel that u get small rooms for a pig price. Breakfast was amazing! I didnt expect to wake up to a sausage and egg and waffle breakfast... yummy. The staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia M, Accountant at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm so glad you had a wonderful experience with your stay. We try hard to do the very best for our guests to make their stay enjoyable. Looking forward to seeing you again. More

Richmond, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great customer service for check in/check out. Room was very clean. I had to schedule a wake-up call, and the front desk was very pleasant on the phone for being 7 a.m.! The hotel staff was also extremely accommodating to my 2-year-old. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to rest their heads for the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia M, Accountant at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm so very happy that you and your child enjoyed your recent stay with us. We do our best to accomodate the needs of our guests. We thank you for the wonderful review you gave and appreciate you acknowledging our front desk staff. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company in the near future. More

Eaton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my wife and i stayed at this hotel for special night front desk people were vary nice to us room was vary clean and at a good price as compared to the service we received we highly recomend you stay at this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia M, Accountant at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very happy you and your wife stayed with us to celebrate a special ocassion. Thank you for the very nice review you gave us and our staff. We wish you the very best and hope your special night was especially wonderful. Hope we have the opportunity to meet your needs again in the near future. More

Crawfordsville, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The people were friendly but when I was cheching in not only did the frontdesk sat in a chair. The pool was closed yet was inside didn't understand that. The room was okay but not the what I would consider choice standreds, I was disappointed with the fact that when I went down to get breakfast at 9:30 am and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia M, Accountant at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. I would of been disappointed also. The pool was closed due to the fact the heat stopped working in that area and we have not had an opportunity to replace or repair the system. As for the experience you had at breakfast, the front desk representative should of advised you that during... More

Terre Haute
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed on two separate floors 2nd and 4th, had Bedbugs in both rooms!! They have a BUG problem and don't let you know up front. As another reviewers, stated Pool/ spa area is closed and this is a training location for a truck driving school, "Students" congregate by the entries, the lobby, and in front of the elevators, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Was very disappointed to learn when we got to this hotel that not only was the INDOOR pool and hot tub closed, but so was the exercise facility---one of the main reasons I picked this hotel in this area was for the exercise facility and hopes that the pool would be fixed (we were told when we made the reservatiosn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Anderson
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I say this a trucker's hotel because that is what it is. CR England has a contract for all of their students to stay here during the 2-3 week training. People in large groups typically stand outfront and smoke directly in front of the front door. There is a strange odor downstairs and the students occupy most of the common... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Richmond, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

My stay at the Quality Inn was really wounderful. The prices were not too pricey, they were very affordable. The service was excellent, The Housekeepers kept my room spotless each and everyday . I would love to visit Richmond again to continue my stay at the Quality Inn. Next time I come from South Carolina.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is a very nice, clean and friendly place to stay. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay in Richmond Indiana. It is close to many different types of places to eat, shopping and car dealerships.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

My stay at the Quality inn was great. The rooms and the service was excellent and the food down stairs was also delicious. I give them an A+ I would highly recommend this hotel if you in this area. Its in a great location near some of the finest restrurant. The front desk staff are all friendly and will help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Quality Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Conference Center

Also Known As:
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn
Address: 5501 National Road East, Richmond, IN 47374 (Formerly Holiday Inn Richmond)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn and Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Conference Center Richmond, IN offers great customer service,clean rooms, convenient to local businesses and attractions. We welcome all guests, even the furry four legged ones at a small nominal fee. Our hotel offers multipal room types including two and three room suites and rooms with jacuzzi's. All rooms include iron and ironing boards, coffee makers, hair dryers, cable TV with 68 channels, ergonomic chairs, desks or spacious work tables. We also offer microwaves and refrigerators upon request at no additional charge. Visit our Under Ground Lounge with its mahogany bar offering a limited menu and drink specials. Our sales and catering staff is available for all of your memorable moments or business needs. Hotel aminities include; free wi-fi through out the entire hotel, heated indoor pool, newly equipped fitness center,24 hour business center, 24 hour coffee bar, and on-site guest laundry. Making your stay a complete success is our goal. From the moment you enter the Quality Inn & Conference Center our staff has made a personal commitment to exceed your expectations. Home of the unusual tie collection - bring yours with a short note on why it's special and we may frame it and add it to the collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.