We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Princeton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2828 Dixon Street, Princeton, IN 47670
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Princeton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Princeton
Fairfield Inn Princeton
Fairfield Inn Princeton
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    9
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
8
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Southampton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here only 1 night so we could tour Toyota plant. Place was quiet. I was hesitant as I was place right next to elevator and am an extremely light sleeper, but didn't hear a sound. They offer hot breakfast and it was great ... typical for what you normally get but it was hot, stocked and tasty. They have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So, lets start by saying that the check in was a 20 minute disaster. That's not a HUGE issue. The place was ok. Not bad for middle of nowhere Indiana, but left much to be desired. The room was ok but there were spiders and an amorous set of neighbors that kept us up half the night. The pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

Got a good rate on Priceline. Desk help was a little odd but friendly. Clean room. Indoor pool is nice but small. A couple of families would fill it. Room was exactly as advertised. I thought I smelled chemicals of some kind but wife didn't. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

The hotel was decent, but not worth the price. Noise could be heard from the next room, above, and the hall. The bed was not made up during my stay. No soap was resupplied. The bed was ok, but a bit lumpy. Just not the quality for the price I paid..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Princeton hotels

Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
154 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

The hotel itself needs a little updating but was o.k. for 1 night when traveling south. It was clean. The only luxurious thing were the bath towels which were bright white, clean and soft. The breakfast bar had the usual, scrambled eggs, yogurt, bagles, english muffins, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

So my work has had me here for 8 weeks now. It seems like I should have my mail forwarded here. Outside and lobby: -Outside is average. Just another hotel. -Lobby is clean and average. -Wally World is next door if you haven't been people watching lately. Breakfast: -Scrambled eggs and sausage patties. Every. Single. Day. (the reheated type) -There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
O Fallon, Mo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We stayed two nights here and it was very nice. It is convenient to lots of restaurants and a Walmart is next door. The price was quite expensive for a small town; however, there were several things going on in our hometown 11 miles away in Illinois and there were no rooms available there. I feel the price increased as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

In Princeton on business and there are only two hotel choices. I always stay at Marriott properties and have learned what to expect at the various classes of Marriott properties, some do not review a FFI compared to a Residence Inn or a Courtyard. This was not the best and not the worst Fairfield I have stayed it. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to express your recent stay with us. The issues you have mentioned have been addressed and steps are being taken to improve them. I am glad your over all stay with us was good as our guests are our #1 priority. More 

Arnold, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

My family stays here everytime we go to IN. I think they overcharge on the rooms and the housekeeping has gotten sloppy. When I stay in a hotel I expect clean sheets, towels & wash cloths. Each morning for room service we had to ask for towels & wash clothes. They never had any, always saying they'd bring them later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had while staying with us as we did not meet your needs. Your our #1 priority if you would like to contact me directly would be more than happy to speak with you more about your concerns. More 

Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Where do I start? First, room had not been cleaned when I checked in at 5 pm, so they gave me another room which the hot water wouldn't work. Next, had to go to front desk 4 times to request clean towels and soap and shampoo be cause housekeeping wouldn't leave any during my week long stay, juice machine was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We do sincerely apologize for the stay you had with us in March. As we were sprucing up our pool area for the oncoming season to make our guests experience even better. We have also spruced up our housekeeping team as well. I again apologize for your recent stay with us and we do hope you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 3 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
24.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes
13.3 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vincennes
20.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
#4 of 7 in Vincennes
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
10.4 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Carmel Il
Super 8 Mt. Carmel Il
#1 of 3 in Mount Carmel
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay