We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Princeton hotels

Fairfield Inn Princeton

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2828 Dixon Street, Princeton, IN 47670
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Princeton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Princeton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
60%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Princeton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
HJK13 Clarksville, Tennessee
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
6
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In Princeton on business and there are only two hotel choices. I always stay at Marriott properties and have learned what to expect at the various classes of Marriott properties, some do not review a FFI compared to a Residence Inn or a Courtyard. This was not the best and not the worst Fairfield I have stayed it. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to express your recent stay with us. The issues you have mentioned have been addressed and steps are being taken to improve them. I am glad your over all stay with us was good as our guests are our #1 priority. More

Arnold, Missouri, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stays here everytime we go to IN. I think they overcharge on the rooms and the housekeeping has gotten sloppy. When I stay in a hotel I expect clean sheets, towels & wash cloths. Each morning for room service we had to ask for towels & wash clothes. They never had any, always saying they'd bring them later... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had while staying with us as we did not meet your needs. Your our #1 priority if you would like to contact me directly would be more than happy to speak with you more about your concerns. More

Paducah, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Where do I start? First, room had not been cleaned when I checked in at 5 pm, so they gave me another room which the hot water wouldn't work. Next, had to go to front desk 4 times to request clean towels and soap and shampoo be cause housekeeping wouldn't leave any during my week long stay, juice machine was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We do sincerely apologize for the stay you had with us in March. As we were sprucing up our pool area for the oncoming season to make our guests experience even better. We have also spruced up our housekeeping team as well. I again apologize for your recent stay with us and we do hope you will... More

Travelers are raving about these Princeton hotels

Springboro, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Princeton, Indiana basically has two hotels of which Fairfield Inn is one of the two. The rooms are well kept, the service desk is helpful and the breakfast bar is pretty good. You are a half-hour away from Evansville (the closest major city) and 20 minutes away from Oakland City University. I will be staying there on my next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday evening for our 9th anniversary. The hotel has been recently renovated and is your typical Fairfield. We found the lobby area to be nice as well as the front desk personnel. They were polite, courteous and had a big smile when we arrived. They accommodated our request for a specific room number since we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradley R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel as the new General Manager of such an awesome and exciting hotel with a great team we strive on making our guests stay comfortable and relaxing every day of every stay and give you that confident service. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to you... More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I got a sore back from 2 nights on a too soft mattress. In addition, when we arrived and at breakfast and when we left for the day, there were several (approx. 15-20) men casually lounging around the front entrance and in the lobby. They appeared to be migrant workers or vagrants. Some were smoking around the entrance. The number... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here twice due to traveling for my company and the hotel needs to upgrade rooms, get better staff to clean! I asked for tub to be cleaned,no one was sent. I had to clean it myself, it was gross!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
B missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We checked in , went up to our rooms, turned back a bed to get in and there was little black hairs, sheets had not been changed, called and asked for another room, wheeled our refrig and microwave in our next room and the next day when we went to use the microwave it had no glass inside it, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

First, they overcharged us and told us it was our own fault for not understanding them. When we tried to disagree, we were treated like absolute crap and finally given a $10 credit with a rude email. Contacted corporate about the way the manager and GM treated us and was given a free night for the way they acted. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I only stayed one night so it was ok. If I had to stay longer I might change my tune. THe room was ok. THe walls seemed thin and cheap. The bed was horriblely soft. I will try the Hampton Next time. I have been luck there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage Fairfield Inn Princeton?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Princeton

Address: 2828 Dixon Street, Princeton, IN 47670
Location: United States > Indiana > Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Princeton
Princeton Fairfield Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Near Fairfield Inn Princeton