We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Princeton

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2828 Dixon Street, Princeton, IN 47670
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Fairfield Inn Princeton
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Princeton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jeff J Columbus, Indiana, United States
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
8
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Columbus, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Got a good rate on Priceline. Desk help was a little odd but friendly. Clean room. Indoor pool is nice but small. A couple of families would fill it. Room was exactly as advertised. I thought I smelled chemicals of some kind but wife didn't. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

The hotel was decent, but not worth the price. Noise could be heard from the next room, above, and the hall. The bed was not made up during my stay. No soap was resupplied. The bed was ok, but a bit lumpy. Just not the quality for the price I paid..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Princeton hotels

Tinley Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
15 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

The hotel itself needs a little updating but was o.k. for 1 night when traveling south. It was clean. The only luxurious thing were the bath towels which were bright white, clean and soft. The breakfast bar had the usual, scrambled eggs, yogurt, bagles, english muffins, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

So my work has had me here for 8 weeks now. It seems like I should have my mail forwarded here. Outside and lobby: -Outside is average. Just another hotel. -Lobby is clean and average. -Wally World is next door if you haven't been people watching lately. Breakfast: -Scrambled eggs and sausage patties. Every. Single. Day. (the reheated type) -There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
O Fallon, Mo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We stayed two nights here and it was very nice. It is convenient to lots of restaurants and a Walmart is next door. The price was quite expensive for a small town; however, there were several things going on in our hometown 11 miles away in Illinois and there were no rooms available there. I feel the price increased as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

In Princeton on business and there are only two hotel choices. I always stay at Marriott properties and have learned what to expect at the various classes of Marriott properties, some do not review a FFI compared to a Residence Inn or a Courtyard. This was not the best and not the worst Fairfield I have stayed it. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to express your recent stay with us. The issues you have mentioned have been addressed and steps are being taken to improve them. I am glad your over all stay with us was good as our guests are our #1 priority. More 

Arnold, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

My family stays here everytime we go to IN. I think they overcharge on the rooms and the housekeeping has gotten sloppy. When I stay in a hotel I expect clean sheets, towels & wash cloths. Each morning for room service we had to ask for towels & wash clothes. They never had any, always saying they'd bring them later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had while staying with us as we did not meet your needs. Your our #1 priority if you would like to contact me directly would be more than happy to speak with you more about your concerns. More 

Paducah, Kentucky
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Where do I start? First, room had not been cleaned when I checked in at 5 pm, so they gave me another room which the hot water wouldn't work. Next, had to go to front desk 4 times to request clean towels and soap and shampoo be cause housekeeping wouldn't leave any during my week long stay, juice machine was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradley R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We do sincerely apologize for the stay you had with us in March. As we were sprucing up our pool area for the oncoming season to make our guests experience even better. We have also spruced up our housekeeping team as well. I again apologize for your recent stay with us and we do hope you will... More 

Springboro, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Princeton, Indiana basically has two hotels of which Fairfield Inn is one of the two. The rooms are well kept, the service desk is helpful and the breakfast bar is pretty good. You are a half-hour away from Evansville (the closest major city) and 20 minutes away from Oakland City University. I will be staying there on my next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday evening for our 9th anniversary. The hotel has been recently renovated and is your typical Fairfield. We found the lobby area to be nice as well as the front desk personnel. They were polite, courteous and had a big smile when we arrived. They accommodated our request for a specific room number since we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradley R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel as the new General Manager of such an awesome and exciting hotel with a great team we strive on making our guests stay comfortable and relaxing every day of every stay and give you that confident service. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay