We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Plainfield

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6105 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Plainfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    5
    8
    5
See reviews for
9
1
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I want to send a Kudos to Joel their shuttle drive, so friendly, great eye contact, excellent customer service skills, very friendly and professional! Pointed out many eateries in the area that I could go to for dinner, I'm plant strong Whole foods kind of person, so I can't just walk over to MickeyD's and find something healthy for me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We would recommend this hotel. We stayed going and coming from our trip in Indiana. Enjoyed the pool. The breakfast selection was not quite as good as some, but acceptable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location is not far from Indianapolis Airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This looked like a nice hotel from the outside and the room. Once evening hit, we found it was hosting a free for all for kids. Hotel room doors slamming every couple minutes, kids running up and down the halls and stairwells and no parental supervision at all. The noise from the kids continued until well after 2am even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
28 hotel reviews
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I stayed here one night to catch an early flight. The entire building could use some updating, especially the rooms. You could see where the caulking had pulled away from the counter and wall. The room could just use a good make over, a fresh coat of paint, and a good cleaning. The room was not filthy, but you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lithia, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

my husband and I got here hoping for a good hotel, given the price we payed for the room…..well…the cleanliness left room for improvement …the beds were quite ok…the staff almost terrible…and when the person staying next to us started smoking in the room flooding our room with smoke and air freshener overload, nobody did anything to help us…and stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pravinp439, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Plainfield, responded to this review

I am sorry but we gave you and your next room guest option to move to a different room. You or other guest did not wanted to move. Next day we gave you the option to move because you had more problem but you decided to move out. More 

Shepherdsville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We enjoyed staying here this past weekend. The rooms were super clean, the beds were very comfortable.The breakfast was good. The attendent taking care of the breakfast was very kind, she asked me several times if I needed some fruit or anything else, I did not get her name but she gets a A+ from me. The only thing I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coram, MT
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We are here right now , and I just took the WORST shower/ bath of my life. The water is so soft you can't get the soap rinsed off your body, and there is so little water pressure that it's like a toddler tinkling on you- thus , because I have long thick hair, I tried to rinse off by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemet, California
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
100 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

It was pouring rain and I'd take anything...saw this was 2 1/2 stars...price was ok....Hotel it self is nice and a good area...but I was a bit disappointed in the room....for a non smoking room there was cigarette stains in the bathroom and holes in the skirt of the Linen on the bed...Room needs to be redone....I'd give this Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

It was a cheaper hotel and all we needed it was for was a place to sleep at night. We weren't going to be there at during the day. It's fine if you are only staying a night or two. I would want to stay some where different if we were staying longer or if we would have spent more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Although it was cheap, just remember you get what you pay for. The second night we came in late and our room had only been half cleaned. One bed was made, the room was only half vacuumed and the tv was unplugged. The walls are very thin but thankfully the couples beside us and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay