We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Plainfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6105 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Plainfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Rate this Hotel

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
8
1
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
24 hotel reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here one night to catch an early flight. The entire building could use some updating, especially the rooms. You could see where the caulking had pulled away from the counter and wall. The room could just use a good make over, a fresh coat of paint, and a good cleaning. The room was not filthy, but you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lithia, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

my husband and I got here hoping for a good hotel, given the price we payed for the room…..well…the cleanliness left room for improvement …the beds were quite ok…the staff almost terrible…and when the person staying next to us started smoking in the room flooding our room with smoke and air freshener overload, nobody did anything to help us…and stop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pravinp439, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Plainfield, responded to this review

I am sorry but we gave you and your next room guest option to move to a different room. You or other guest did not wanted to move. Next day we gave you the option to move because you had more problem but you decided to move out. More 

Shepherdsville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We enjoyed staying here this past weekend. The rooms were super clean, the beds were very comfortable.The breakfast was good. The attendent taking care of the breakfast was very kind, she asked me several times if I needed some fruit or anything else, I did not get her name but she gets a A+ from me. The only thing I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coram, MT
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We are here right now , and I just took the WORST shower/ bath of my life. The water is so soft you can't get the soap rinsed off your body, and there is so little water pressure that it's like a toddler tinkling on you- thus , because I have long thick hair, I tried to rinse off by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemet, California
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
86 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

It was pouring rain and I'd take anything...saw this was 2 1/2 stars...price was ok....Hotel it self is nice and a good area...but I was a bit disappointed in the room....for a non smoking room there was cigarette stains in the bathroom and holes in the skirt of the Linen on the bed...Room needs to be redone....I'd give this Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

It was a cheaper hotel and all we needed it was for was a place to sleep at night. We weren't going to be there at during the day. It's fine if you are only staying a night or two. I would want to stay some where different if we were staying longer or if we would have spent more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Although it was cheap, just remember you get what you pay for. The second night we came in late and our room had only been half cleaned. One bed was made, the room was only half vacuumed and the tv was unplugged. The walls are very thin but thankfully the couples beside us and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My friend and I stopped at this location around 10:30pm on February 10, 2014.We were planning on staying the night in Indianapolis, but Plainfield seemed like a nice place to stop instead. We were greeted by a hostess whose demeanor was less than pleasant, but she was able to get us checked in and on our way rather quickly. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pravinp439, General Manager at Quality Inn Plainfield, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconvienence. One of the guest had a dispute and police was here to resolve issues. Night auditor tried to calm down but was not succesful. More 

Lebanon, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I arrived with no problems. We went to the pool to swim and everything was going fine and with in 20 min i felt a sharp pain in my foot. I lifted up my foot and a earring was stuck in the bottom of it. So much that i bent the needle of it and my wife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pravinp439, General Manager at Quality Inn Plainfield, responded to this review

I truly apologize that we could not call you same day. I called the number you had left and left a message. I tried again but it goes to voice mail. The manager offered first aid supplies and tried to help. We do clean pools every week. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. I do appreciate... More 

Clarion, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Booked this hotel randomly while on a cross county drive, arrived late on a Saturday night. Registration area was a bit difficult to find but once I did the young woman at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and nicely appointed if a bit cluttered for my taste. For a tired solo traveler this hotel served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pravinp439, General Manager at Quality Inn Plainfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay, we hope to see you again! Sincerely, General Manager Quality Inn Plainfield,In More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question