We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kanan Beach Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Ozhinjavalappu P.O, Nileshwar 671314, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kanan Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kanan Beach Resort
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Kannan Beach Resort is not an ayurvedic center. It is very expensive. No doctor to decide on your food and treatment. The two therapists for massages are non Professional and do not speak a word of English. Yoga is on demand ! VERY DISAPPOINTED. Booked for 3 weeks ayurveda, left after 10 days. Difficult to get the refund except with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KBRESORT, General Manager at Kanan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Gin, Thank you for your valuable comments, it help us to improve our service in the high end. Definitely we will rectify the mistakes, if there is. We never told you that it is an Ayurveda hospital/clinic, your expectation was a hospital/clinic. We understood your problem from the beginning, you were upset with your stay and it just... More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I booked this hotel based on previous trip advisor reviews and I couldn't have been more pleased. From the helpful correspondence by Rhagi via email before we arrived , to the warm welcome on arrival and finally throughout our three night stay everything was lovely. Our bungalow was beautiful opening out with a view of Palm trees and the sea.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
warwickshire uk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We stayed at Kanan in January 2015 travelling by train 7 hrs from Alleppey. Upon our arrival at the station we were met by the driver from Kanan - all very efficient. Upon arrival at the hotel it was quite late but dinner was available for us in our room. We were really pleased with the hotel the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The staff made a massive effort to make Christmas special. They had created the most intricate landscaped nativity scene imaginable - grass growing on the hills, a pumped stream ... It was all immaculate. The three bed cottage was perfect for our family of six. Well appointed & clean. I was a bit disappointed by the massages & the yoga... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We spent three weeks over Christmas and new year at this wonderfully relaxing resort. Exceptional location, immaculate accommodation, beautifully prepared food and above all truly caring and amazing staff. Unfortunately I was unwell during my stay and the Director, Mr Prakash organised Doctors, medicines and even a trip to hospital to ensure I recovered. The waiters and cleaning ladies were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Very good accommodation next to fantastic, almost empty beach. Totally relaxing and a wonderful place to swim in the warm Arabian sea.Very unspoiled and able to walk for miles along the beach watching the local fishermen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Yeah this was a lovely stay. The manageable (small) size of Kanan means that we barely saw another guest; cottages are private and spacious, the food was delicious (dinner and lunch menus - daytime snacking menu not so good) and the service was very laid back, if a little slow, though that doesn't really matter in a place where you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Thank for the great time in your Resort. Food is very delicious and tasty, Portion sometimes a bit small. Excellent Service. Rooms are nice a proper cleaned. Bedroom is closed and not connected to other rooms under the Roof, so that AC works fine and silent and you do not hear the other guests at all. It is such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

This is a lovely french property. The cottages are very nice and provide a beautiful view of the beach. The entire place is clean, well-maintained, calm and picturesque. My two kids enjoyed the beach and the surroundings thoroughly. The service is really wonderful and the staff is very courteous and do everything to make the stay pleasant. Food was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We stayed here last week taking a full cottage with 3 rooms as we were 5 adults and an infant. Checkin was a breeze courtesy Raghi and freshly cut tender coconuts were provided as the welcome drink. Our cottage was sea facing and all the rooms were created keeping the traditional Kerala design in mind plus modern amenities. Absence of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question