We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kanan Beach Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
| Ozhinjavalappu P.O, Nileshwar 671314, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kanan Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kanan Beach Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 days. Superb location nestled along a beautiful beach. What we liked was the peace and quiet around. Cottage was spacious and cozy. Service and food was good. Definitely worth visiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We stayed here for 1 night in a Deluxe Cottage. This resort is situated right next to the beach. What makes it more special is its helpful and customer centric staff. Right from the security guard to the front office staff everyone knows what hospitality is and the importance of a good customer service. I felt 1 night was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

PROS: We were a group of 10 with 6 kids and we stayed for 3 days in the last week of April/ early May. The location of the property defines the term "tropical paradise". The property and its maintenance is as good as any Taj 5 star property. The pool is amazingly well maintained for such a small property. Impeccable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coimbatore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Two families have stayed here in April 2015. I would have given 3.5 and not 4 if i had an option for this review. We had made the reservations in advance and they allowed us for a early checkin without any fuss. We were welcomed with flower garlands and the check in smooth. The property is very well maintained. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I stayed in kanan beach resort for five days from 15th to 20th april 2015. the peoperty is good but maintance is very very poor for the money they charged. It is hell for the people who are vegetarian.Location is very good. the Beach is long and wide but the local fisher man who are living on the beach side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prakash K, General Manager at Kanan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest, Thank you; we appreciate your view of our resort. If there is any improvement needed on vegetarian food, definitely we will take immediate action. Your view of maintenance, we never agree with you, because every year we close the resort from June to end of July, it is only for maintenance. Therefore, we never heard a bad... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Kannan Beach Resort is not an ayurvedic center. It is very expensive. No doctor to decide on your food and treatment. The two therapists for massages are non Professional and do not speak a word of English. Yoga is on demand ! VERY DISAPPOINTED. Booked for 3 weeks ayurveda, left after 10 days. Difficult to get the refund except with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
KBRESORT, General Manager at Kanan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Gin, Thank you for your valuable comments, it help us to improve our service in the high end. Definitely we will rectify the mistakes, if there is. We never told you that it is an Ayurveda hospital/clinic, your expectation was a hospital/clinic. We understood your problem from the beginning, you were upset with your stay and it just... More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I booked this hotel based on previous trip advisor reviews and I couldn't have been more pleased. From the helpful correspondence by Rhagi via email before we arrived , to the warm welcome on arrival and finally throughout our three night stay everything was lovely. Our bungalow was beautiful opening out with a view of Palm trees and the sea.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
warwickshire uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We stayed at Kanan in January 2015 travelling by train 7 hrs from Alleppey. Upon our arrival at the station we were met by the driver from Kanan - all very efficient. Upon arrival at the hotel it was quite late but dinner was available for us in our room. We were really pleased with the hotel the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The staff made a massive effort to make Christmas special. They had created the most intricate landscaped nativity scene imaginable - grass growing on the hills, a pumped stream ... It was all immaculate. The three bed cottage was perfect for our family of six. Well appointed & clean. I was a bit disappointed by the massages & the yoga... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We spent three weeks over Christmas and new year at this wonderfully relaxing resort. Exceptional location, immaculate accommodation, beautifully prepared food and above all truly caring and amazing staff. Unfortunately I was unwell during my stay and the Director, Mr Prakash organised Doctors, medicines and even a trip to hospital to ensure I recovered. The waiters and cleaning ladies were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nileshwar
13.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Bekal
11.0 mi away
Nirvana at Bekal
Nirvana at Bekal
#4 of 4 in Bekal
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hotel Bekal Palace
Hotel Bekal Palace
#3 of 4 in Bekal
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#8 of 56 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
3.8 mi away
Raj Residency
Raj Residency
#1 of 2 in Kanhangad
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay