We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kanan Beach Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Ozhinjavalappu P.O, Nileshwar 671314, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kanan Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kanan Beach Resort
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

PROS: We were a group of 10 with 6 kids and we stayed for 3 days in the last week of April/ early May. The location of the property defines the term "tropical paradise". The property and its maintenance is as good as any Taj 5 star property. The pool is amazingly well maintained for such a small property. Impeccable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coimbatore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two families have stayed here in April 2015. I would have given 3.5 and not 4 if i had an option for this review. We had made the reservations in advance and they allowed us for a early checkin without any fuss. We were welcomed with flower garlands and the check in smooth. The property is very well maintained. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in kanan beach resort for five days from 15th to 20th april 2015. the peoperty is good but maintance is very very poor for the money they charged. It is hell for the people who are vegetarian.Location is very good. the Beach is long and wide but the local fisher man who are living on the beach side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prakash K, General Manager at Kanan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest, Thank you; we appreciate your view of our resort. If there is any improvement needed on vegetarian food, definitely we will take immediate action. Your view of maintenance, we never agree with you, because every year we close the resort from June to end of July, it is only for maintenance. Therefore, we never heard a bad... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Kannan Beach Resort is not an ayurvedic center. It is very expensive. No doctor to decide on your food and treatment. The two therapists for massages are non Professional and do not speak a word of English. Yoga is on demand ! VERY DISAPPOINTED. Booked for 3 weeks ayurveda, left after 10 days. Difficult to get the refund except with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
KBRESORT, General Manager at Kanan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Gin, Thank you for your valuable comments, it help us to improve our service in the high end. Definitely we will rectify the mistakes, if there is. We never told you that it is an Ayurveda hospital/clinic, your expectation was a hospital/clinic. We understood your problem from the beginning, you were upset with your stay and it just... More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I booked this hotel based on previous trip advisor reviews and I couldn't have been more pleased. From the helpful correspondence by Rhagi via email before we arrived , to the warm welcome on arrival and finally throughout our three night stay everything was lovely. Our bungalow was beautiful opening out with a view of Palm trees and the sea.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
warwickshire uk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We stayed at Kanan in January 2015 travelling by train 7 hrs from Alleppey. Upon our arrival at the station we were met by the driver from Kanan - all very efficient. Upon arrival at the hotel it was quite late but dinner was available for us in our room. We were really pleased with the hotel the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The staff made a massive effort to make Christmas special. They had created the most intricate landscaped nativity scene imaginable - grass growing on the hills, a pumped stream ... It was all immaculate. The three bed cottage was perfect for our family of six. Well appointed & clean. I was a bit disappointed by the massages & the yoga... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We spent three weeks over Christmas and new year at this wonderfully relaxing resort. Exceptional location, immaculate accommodation, beautifully prepared food and above all truly caring and amazing staff. Unfortunately I was unwell during my stay and the Director, Mr Prakash organised Doctors, medicines and even a trip to hospital to ensure I recovered. The waiters and cleaning ladies were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Very good accommodation next to fantastic, almost empty beach. Totally relaxing and a wonderful place to swim in the warm Arabian sea.Very unspoiled and able to walk for miles along the beach watching the local fishermen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Yeah this was a lovely stay. The manageable (small) size of Kanan means that we barely saw another guest; cottages are private and spacious, the food was delicious (dinner and lunch menus - daytime snacking menu not so good) and the service was very laid back, if a little slow, though that doesn't really matter in a place where you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities