We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center

Hotel website
504 North St, PO Box 581, New Harmony, IN 47631
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We were so delighted to have found New Harmony on our way to Kentucky. Great town. The New Harmony Inn was quaint and quiet. David our waiter was so kind to point out some of the amazing pieces of art at the Inn and to share some history about Jane Owens and others who came before us. We were fortunate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joy P
Marion, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in New Harmony for my Christmas present request of a nice quiet weekend away together. We enjoyed the many shops and ate at Sara's, which was wonderful. The registration house was beautiful with a roaring fire and coffee and the inn keeper was very friendly. Our room was a fireplace lake view on the first... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
NewHarmonyInn, General Manager at New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We deeply appreciate for taking the time to review us. It is indeed wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and like all our appointments especially the fireplaces. Our award-winning Red Geranium Restaurant is well-appreciated and we serve only fresh meats and seafood. The citizens of New Harmony, our employees and management of the New Harmony Inn and Resort looking... More 

Lawrence
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I needed a place to overnight off or I-64 west of Louisville on the way to St. Louis. Did a quick search and found New Harmony Inn, and so glad I did! It's a few miles off the highway, but worth the little extra drive for a night in a well-appointed, quiet hotel in a beautiful setting. Being tired of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica Z
NewHarmonyInn, General Manager at New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are delighted you took the extra time to stay with us here at The New Harmony Inn Resort. In deed we tend to be different and not being a part of everybody else. If one looks for shopping malls, entertainment and excitement this is not the place. We are an oasis of tranquility and true relaxation, many refer us... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a work party and they were very accommodating! Had a great time! The staff were very friendly and helpful!! The rooms were very nice and clean and the food was great! Will definitely go back!

Helpful?
Thank Taylorcro
NewHarmonyInn, General Manager at New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

First, from all of us we wish you and your family a Happy and Prosperous New Year. Second, thank you so much to express your positive experience at the New Harmony Inn Resort. Our staff prides themselves to keep the Inn clean, serve fresh products and friendly service. We can’t wait to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Peter Nowotny General... More 

Fulton, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

The last time I reviewed this hotel I gave it the best review because it used to be my favorite get-away place and I've been going there once or twice a year for 30 years. However, on my latest trip I found things had changed. The hotel property is still as nice as always, but at breakfast I overheard the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lottakatz
NewHarmonyInn, General Manager at New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your tripadvisor review and facebook comments. It is always very much appreciated when guests tell us about their experience at the New Harmony Inn Resort. The exchange you had was with another guest and let me make perfectly clear no racial comments made at that time or any other time because I was present.... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

Been traveling there for business for years. Room in Rose tower was a bit dated someone had patched the beautiful hardwood floor with what looked like Sheetrock mud. Towels were frayed. Fireplace was out of service and the TP very cheap. The restaurant has excellent food. Housekeeping was laughing and talking banging doors etc in the basement area at 5... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mamawtj
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

We were in town to visit friends but did not stay with them due to limited room. We chose the Inn because it was so close. The room was clean and comfortable but the loud banging noise that disturbed sleep every ten to fifteen minutes all through the night was unacceptable. I could not tell whether it was the heating... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank kevin k
NewHarmonyInn, General Manager at New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We thank you so much for writing your disappointment in regard to the noise factor you had to listen to. One of our hot water booster pumps malfunctioned, booster pumps are to keep water pressure constant and operate ONLY on demand. Once we learned about the issue we had the pump replaced with a new one. We sincerely hope you'll... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

I loved everything about this place, had a basic room and thought it was wonderful. I loved the decor, the four post bed. Thought it was very clean. The lavender sachet left in the room was a very nice touch (came from the soap shop on main) highly recommend the New Harmony Inn as a place to stay. There are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Holly B
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We found the setting to be wonderful. We were there in the fall when the trees were beginning to turn, and it was lovely. The rooms are okay: clean and reasonably well furnished. I like soft towels in the bathroom; these were definitely NOT soft. I was surprised that during our 4-day stay, they never replaced the shampoo. It cannot... More 

Helpful?
Thank NearlyRetired68
NewHarmonyInn, General Manager at New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. Nothing is more important to us to give us your valued opinion. Regardless how busy or crowded we are we must make things right. It seems we did not fulfill our mission to keep up with our high standards that of course must change notwithstanding whether we are the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

The good: The rooms were clean. The bathrooms ok. The air conditioning in the room was great. The room came with a microwave and refrigerator which both worker fine. The room size was decent. Tv reception was good. It was nice and quiet, and very relaxing. The food was good. Housekeeping was great. I called for more tissue and they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank S M
NewHarmonyInn, General Manager at New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We always appreciate honesty because it keeps us alert and it gives us the opportunity to contentiously improve in terms of service and product. On that particular day we received a new kay card coding machine and it took some time to have all doors and key card coded. Sometimes modern technology is not always on the consumer side. Yes,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Harmony
8.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks
14.1 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#1 of 2 in Mount Vernon
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
8.2 mi away
Super 8 Grayville
Super 8 Grayville
#1 of 2 in Grayville
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Le Merigot at Tropicana
Le Merigot at Tropicana
#9 of 34 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
23.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
22.3 mi away
Tropicana Evansville
Tropicana Evansville
#15 of 34 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay