We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Harmony Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
504 North St, PO Box 581, New Harmony, IN 47631
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
New Harmony Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
New Harmony Inn
New Harmony Inn
New Harmony Inn
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    49
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
24
48
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

So noisy! Stayed in room 106 which had a fireplace and a view of the lake. The fireplace didn't work and the "lake" was actually a pond with a large white shed in the back which took away from the view (or lack thereof). The biggest issue was the noise. Certainly not a quiet stay with all the noise coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, IL
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on a Thursday and Friday night in late February. The reception desk staff was friendly and promptly located our reservation. We stayed in the original lodge building. Our room was furnished with a 4 poster bed and fireplace. The buffet breakfast was well supplied and adequate. The beautiful, historic town really should be visited from April to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I showed up unannounced on an early spring day with a friend after a day of hiking in nearby Harmonie State Park. We got a room in the Riverbend building for about $120 plus tax, and were very pleased. The room was clean, quiet, and simply-appointed with high-quality solid-wood furniture. While not luxurious, the NH Inn surrounds one with understated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kentucky
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Riverbend building of this hotel for a retreat. My room was carpeted with a four poster bed. The comfort level of the bed was ok. The bathroom was clean. The shower had good water pressure. The night that I stayed was very cold outside, and my room was chilly. I had to keep turning up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NewHarmonyInn, Manager at New Harmony Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. More 

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

We were excited to visit the town of New Harmony and my wife had stayed here before, so we had big expectations. The good. The rooms were large and the furnishings were nice. The staff at the front desk were courteous and the complimentary breakfast was good. The bad. The housekeeping staff was terrible. After our first night the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NewHarmonyInn, Public Relations Manager at New Harmony Inn, responded to this review

We would like to extend our apologies for the delay in clearing the ice from our walks and stairways during your stay with us. We have received your review and would like to briefly explain why there was a delay with the ice removal. The predicted weather forecast was not accurate for our area which resulted in much worse weather... More 

Leavenworth, Kansas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

My husband and I had been on the road for two solid days. What a relaxing retreat we experienced at New Harmony Inn. It was wicked cold and completely dark when we arrived, and I'll admit it was confusing trying to figure out where to go to check in. The staff was welcoming and our room was cozy. This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NewHarmonyInn, Public Relations Manager at New Harmony Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! More 

Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

My visit to the New Harmony Inn was on short notice because I had a couple of days free and wanted a good experience without a lot of hassle. I've been to the Inn several times over the last 25 years, so was familiar with the quiet little town and the low-key charm of all its attractions. Also, my visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

My husband and I went to New Harmony on the 4 and 5 of December to participate in all the Christmas festivities. We chose to stay at the New Harmony Inn. I will tell you we were not disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful upon our arrival. The room was spacious, inviting and so very clean, in fact there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Front desk staffs at the time we're there were pleasant. The building is a walking distance to the beautiful New Harmony main street and near to Red Geranium restaurant. Room #159 with two full beds. There's wi-fi but due to low signal in our room, we just didn't bothered to connect. The TV, good selection of channels but we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Stayed here for first time ever for a wedding on the property. New Harmony is a quaint village with interesting history. There are golf carts to rent, double bicycles, to ride around and see the sites or go on a trail. The lake view rooms are beautiful with a small balcony to enjoy the view. The continental breakfast was nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question