We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

2.5 of 5 411 West Spring Street, New Albany, IN 47150 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    58
    45
    13
    10
See reviews for
55
44
15
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service and staff were excellent. Unfortunately, we quickly realized that we could hear *everything* going on outside of our hotel room at all hours, day and night. And although that was the only downfall, it was kind of a big deal considering we were only there to *sleep* :P

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Elizabeth, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am very disappointed to hear about your issues with the noise. The most important part of staying in a hotel is getting adequete rest. I am surprised to hear that you experienced noise since we have triple insulation in the rooms and don't typically have guests comment on noise. I... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay, great service (front desk lady, Alexandra was a true Doll), great breakfast (no bottled hot sauce only squeeze pouches), room was clean, bed was nice (don't like decorative pillows, unclean), shower was hot with lots of pressure, enjoyed the liquid hand soap, economy refrigerator and microwave is always a plus. TV was a bit on the small size,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Doug, Thank you for your feedback. Detailed comments allow us to make changes so we are able to provide an even better experience for all of our guests. I am glad you noticed the hot sauce being served in individual packets. For health safety, we serve all of our comments in individual portions. The health and safety of our guests... More 

Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the cleanest, comfortable, and hassle free checkin ever. Very convenient location directly off the highway. The staff was helpful and friendly. Since this is an old but renovated hotel it's truly worth the price. Excellent

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Angela, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I noticed your comments were great, but the rating was not reflective of your comments. If you experienced something during your stay that we can do better, our team would like to know so we can exceed your expectations next time you are with us. Please reach out to... More 

Rock Valley, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was right off the interstate. It was clean, recently updated and conveniently located. The staff was helpful and even recommended some activities in the area. We were passing through the area on our way to North Carolina but it was a nice place to stop for the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Lisa, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide excellent service. Our entire team is thrilled we were able to make your stay memorable. We hope to see you again, soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel was clean throughout, bathroom was a little dated and showed signs of wear. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were accommodating - nice fitness center (even though I could not get the TV to turn on). Breakfast was extensive and of good quality. Overall, pleased, and would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Lee, Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with out other guests. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Best Westerns are inconsistent in quality. This was one of the nicer ones. Staff were really nice. The maids could use some education, however. When I turned on the shower, the tub filled with slippery suds, probably from cleaning solution that had just been dumped in it. I had to run the shower for quite a while to get it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are very important to us. I have shared your feedback with our staff so that we can provide a better experience for our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon! More 

Beverly Shores, Indiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We visited with our daughter and her family for thanksgiving and booked this room for our last night in town so that our grandson could swim in the pool. While the accommodations were nice, the pool area could be better. Air temperature was too cold but the water was nice. That made for a frosty experience when leaving the water.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you shared your experience with us. We have made adjustments to the pool area's climate control to make sure the area is comfortable regardless of the outside weather. Excellent service is our number 1 goal, so we are all disappointed that you did not receive that. I assure you, our team... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Perfect place to stay on our road trip from VA to ILLINOIS. Really nice receptionist. Comfy bed. One if the best hotel showers I've enjoyed. And the breakfast? As my husband said, it was just gravy in regards to the stay being wonderful if the breakfast was so so it would be a bonus...and it was. If you are looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It is always great to hear when a guest has a great stay. We strive to provide excellence in everything we do. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Great service, clean room and wonderful breakfast; Would definitely recommend stay at this hotel! Felt right at home! We had refrigerator and microwave in room, beds were comfortable and room was perfect temperature. No complaints other than outlet was loose in wall; but my mistake by not reporting it to the staff. Just switched them around and fixed it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. A comfortable night's rest is the very important for our guests. We work hard on a daily basis to ensure this experience. We are all over the moon that you had a clean, comfortable and restful stay with us. We are very excited to see you again soon! More 

Midwest
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We needed a place to stay while attending a wedding and family functions in the New Albany area. Initially, I was hesitant to book a stay at this hotel because of some of the earlier reviews. However, because of the excellent location of this hotel and the Best Western reputation, we decided to give it a try. I'm glad we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

We are all thrilled you had a great stay. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We can't wait to see you again very soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

Address: 411 West Spring Street, New Albany, IN 47150 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > New Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Louisville-Nw @ New Albany Hotel New Albany
Holiday Inn New Albany
New Albany Holiday Inn

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay