We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
411 West Spring Street, New Albany, IN 47150 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    111
    73
    54
    19
    14
See reviews for
83
52
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (271)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this location and went to Kentucky Kingdom In Louisville. About 15 minutes away! It was definitely worth the trip! The front desk was great! Had a problem with the air conditioner when we first got there, maintenence was right behind us getting to the room. Got it fixed! The hostess in the breakfast room ( food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Donna, Thank you for your comments! I am very happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay and had a chance to interact with our outstanding team here. I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our great location being only 10 min. from Downtown Louisville, KY. We hope that you have a chance... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our family had a great stay. The rooms were spacious and clean, and surprisingly, the breakfast was very good! Bacon, eggs, potatoes, biscuits & gravy, pancakes, cooked oatmeal with toppings, fresh fruit, etc... The kids especially loved the pool. It was very clean and pretty large. I loved that there was a nice bathroom and shower area in the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughts! I am glad to hear that your family was able to enjoy our Olympic sized pool. Also, we have a valued staff here and I am excited the see that you acknowledged them! We are happy to have the Subway lease some of our building as it is a great convenience to our guest. We... More 

Marengo, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

basic room for premium price. great breakfast but still not work $159 for a basic king room. I won't be returning here unless I find a great deal or some sort of discount. I would, in reality, only pay $100 for that room. Then I stayed in a King suite the second night and I couldn't believe I paid $30... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Erin, Thanks you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our upgraded breakfast that includes hot items as well as a yogurt and an oatmeal station. I do understand the frustration of the rate. However, it sounds like there was maybe some event and the occupancy level was high. And just like every hotel, because of... More 

New Albany, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was disappointed with this hotel. I looked at the reviews and the reviews said good things. I am currently staying in the best western and it is currently 2:48 in the afternoon. I am sitting in the lobby because my room has not been cleaned. On the first day the room was not cleaned. I called down to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. We appreciate any feedback that can help us give GREAT service for our future guest. I apologize that you found your stay unsatisfactory. I am excited to see that you noticed our Green Program as we are a certified Green Hotel. This does involve practices like only changing sheets for our extended stay guests every... More 

Greater Cincinnati
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, a very good stay. The hotel staff is mostly helpful and friendly. Traveled with a big group. Booked 12 rooms at a relatively inexpensive group rate. Clean rooms. Excellent water pressure in the shower! Indoor pool area is well maintained. Pool is huge by most hotel standards. Pool is open from 8:00am to 10pm, which is nice. Free breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Tony, Thank you for your thoughts. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your group with a rate since you had multiply rooms. I am sorry that you had any issues during you stay. While we do want our guest to feel like this is their home away from home, we do have a shoe policy... More 

Perry, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the time we checked in, our stay was outstanding. Everything in the hotel was clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly, the food at breakfast was great,, Great Pool inside, but didn't get a chance to use it. Would come back again and again, also would give it an excellent rating

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Maria, Thank you for the Great review! We appreciate when our wonderful staff gets noticed. On your next visit make sure to enjoy our Olympic sized pool! We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It looked quite average when I pulled up to the inn. Parking is quite limited towards the front of the hotel (I took that to be a good thing), so I parked in the back instead. A little sketch, but I had a room facing the back lot so it was perfect in terms of watching my car. I believe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Helena, Thank you for your comments. I am so happy to hear how you enjoyed or facility. And thank you for noticing the hard work that our housekeeping department does! I am very proud of our staff here and the job that they do. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our upgraded breakfast that also includes a yogurt... More 

Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband travels a lot for business- and stays in a lot of Best Westerns, he said that this was one of the nicest he's been in. The bed was super comfortable and even though we were right next to the elevator I slept like a log. The complimentary breakfast was way above and beyond any complimentary breakfast I've ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Amanda, Thank you for your comments. I am thrilled to hear that your husband enjoyed his stay so much! I am happy to hear that he appreciated our NEW mattresses. As well as, our upgraded breakfast that includes a yogurt station, oatmeal station, and hot items as well. We look forward to his stay in the future! More 

Bakersfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was traveling through Kentucky and Indiana on business and I needed a break for a day. I prefer Best Western hotels when I travel. I opened my app and found New Albany Indiana right away. I read a few reviews and decided I would stop for the night. Outside, even in the rain, you could tell it was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! I am excited to hear that you appreciated your stay so much. I personally do pride myself on the Great staff that I have here all around from the Front Desk, Housekeeping, Maintenance, and the Breakfast attendants! I am glad that you were able to enjoy our upgraded breakfast and coffee. The... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a delightful breakfast at this Best Western. The atmosphere and decor were very welcoming !! We even were surrounded by fresh flowers on the tables. The food was very tasty and my grandson said they were the best pancakes he ever had !! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Kathleen, Thank you for sharing your thoughts! I am glad that you and your grandson enjoyed our breakfast! We have upgraded the breakfast and have many items like hot scrambled eggs, an oatmeal bar, yogurt bar, and a taco station to try to meet everyone's cravings. And the guest love our pancake machine! All you have to do is push... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Albany
Hampton Inn New Albany
#2 of 2 in New Albany
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#2 of 8 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
4.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay