We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
411 West Spring Street, New Albany, IN 47150 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    60
    48
    15
    11
See reviews for
63
47
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here during the Thunder over Louisville event. My family and I only got about 4-5 hours of sleep due to the severe hallway noise. There was a drunk altercation outside of our room with what sounded like someone falling on the floor and hitting the wall all while dropping four letter words, multiple people talking loud, yelling obscenities,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Aaron, Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize for the disruption during your stay. We respond to all noise complaints and do our very best to prevent them from happening. I am sorry we were not able to prevent this altercation from happening. I have shared this info with our entire staff and we will continue to walk the... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were extremely dissatisfied with our stay. Wrong room type although my email stated a certain style room they said that that was only a request. I made this reservation back in December. My request should have been honored. Dirty shower / Not enough towels Tv stations did not work Set up of room was poor, we were in a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Brenda, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the experience you had with us. This is certainly not a typical experience and not one we want any guest to have. Since your reservation was made through Expedia, we had to go by the room type they told us was booked. We realized you needed two beds... More 

BEAUFORT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel at moderate price on the interstate just over the river from downtown Louisville; on site parking, hot breakfast buffet, very comfortable bed. Helpful and friendly staff. Indoor pool and fitness center. We will definitely stay here again when in the area to visit family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our staff, as well. We look forward to seeing you very soon! More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western in New Albany, Indiana charges nearly $50 more than what I usually pay at similar competing brand properties. For that extra cost, I had a breakfast of crumbly, over-cooked scrambled eggs, soggy potatoes, and over-cooked potatoes. I did not get anything of superior quality to justify the extremely high price. The property was nice; don't get me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. First, I would like to apologize for your experience with us. Particularly with our breakfast. Our breakfast continues to receive great scores and acknowledgement from our guests, so I am not only surprised, but very disappointed to hear we dropped the ball this time. I have shared your comments with our breakfast team so we... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived with a reservation on a Tuesday at this newer hotel in New Albany. Desk service was excellent and most helpful. It is a larger hotel but elevators are conveniently located. Our room was very nice and complete with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, ironing board w/ iron and very nice decor. A unique feature of this hotel is the availability... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Ira, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled that you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Indianapolis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has reportedly be renovated, but it appears to be mostly surface in some cases. Rooms are pretty, but mine were dirty and had problems with broken toliets,non-functioning refrigerator. Staff are wonderful and wanting to be helpful. Exercise room is nice but needs to be cleaned and kept up better. Internet was down for multiple days, pool was broken... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments! I have shared with the staff and will use the information you provided to further train and correct these issues. On behalf of our team, we would like to apologize for your experience with us. It is not a typical experience and is certainly not an acceptable one. We hope to see you again... More 

Griffithsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff was very personable. Breakfast had a variety of options and plenty to serve all guest. Location was within a few minutes of our meeting location. Several nice restaurants within a few minutes of the hotel. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Melissa, Thank you for your comments. We strive to provide an excellent experience for all of our guests. I am thrilled you enjoyed our extended breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Red Deer, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good hotel for a short stay. We were here for a cheer competition. The rooms were clean although I did not realize if an article of clothing was left on a bed it wouldn't get made. My 11 year old left her pyjama top on my bed (unbeknownst to me) and a jacket on her bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! For the protection of our guests, if there are any items left on the bed, our housekeepers do not move them. We respect the privacy of our guests and do not touch their belongings. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team so they can better communicate this in... More 

Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed here for 5 days last week (in March). We were with a travelling Cheerleading team of 100 or more from Canada so we were definitely after budget and accommodation. The hotel boasts an "Olympic" sized pool and offers a hot breakfast. There are 2 available elevators at each end of the halls, which I found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us correct our errors. I would like to apologize for the pool being down during your stay. I know how important the pool is, especially when you are traveling with children! Unfortunately, there were vandals that destroyed the equipment that pumps the chemicals into the pool. This equipment... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights on a family trip. Came in and out several times. No desk employee ever greeted us when we entered or left. We were not impressed with that. The breakfast was pretty good and the breakfast staff was friendly. The beds were comfortable. There was no vent in the bathroom so mirrors were constantly fogged after a shower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Todd, Thank you for your comments. I know how frustrating the fogged mirror can be when trying to get ready in the morning. Our ventilation system is being upgraded and will be completed by the end of the month, so that will hopefully solve that issue! We look forward to showing you the change! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question