We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
411 West Spring Street, New Albany, IN 47150 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    61
    49
    16
    13
See reviews for
64
48
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Abingdon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel manager, Brandon, went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure our visit was expectional. Free open bar and whiskey tasting along with the homemade breakfast in the morning makes this hotel one of a kind. We will definately be staying here every time we come back to the Louisville area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and our future guests. We are thrilled you had a great stay with us. We strive to go above and beyond. We have been making improvements to our staff and hotel to make sure each guest has a wonderful stay. I know our team looks forward to... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's clean. But slow to get service if you need linens or bedding changed. And the breakfast could be improved on and they need to offer more that vegetarians or vegans can eat. Staff however is friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Paula, Thank you for your comments. We are constantly looking to improve ourselves, especially the breakfast menu. I appreciate your comments and we will certainly do what we can to add more vegetarian friendly items. We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

ekron, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I love Best Western Hotels but this on is more like a motel 8. They room was dirty and the staff was rude. They did not honor my Best Western Gift Card because they are not a corporate hotel. I stated at this hotel because my husband had emergency surgery out of state! They had nothing to help me because... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Henry, I would to apologize for your experience. I would also like to speak with you further. If you can contact me at the hotel 812.945.2771, I would like to get some more information from you and make this right. We do accept the Best Western Travel Cards, so if you have that, we will get it credited for you. More 

Enfield, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Best Western Plus Hotel room on Spring Street in Albany IN was hotter than Hades. I trekked down to the desk and asked for a fan. "I'm sorry we don't have any fans", the desk clerk said sweetly. "You have one blowing on your legs right now", says I, also sweetly. She looked uncomfortable for a minute and then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We obviously dropped the ball on your stay. This is not a typical experience for our guests and it is certainly not an acceptable. I have already addressed these concerns with our entire staff to ensure we learn from our mistakes and prevent this from happening again. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this location as part of a large group. The hotel has been renovated and upon arrival the desk staff was very helpful. Prior to that however, in numerous phone calls trying to work out the details we become frustrated. It was a nice surprise to such helpful desk staff while here. The rooms were nicely decorated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Jeff, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am terribly sorry to hear you had reservation issues prior to your arrival, but I am thrilled to learn our staff was able to take great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again, soon! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in town for business and this was the only hotel available in the area that looked decent. I was unable to book online since the area was so busy and the rate for the cheapest room was too high. The hotel looks great in pictures because it is in the middle of renovation and the lobby is already... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Andrew, Thank you for your comments. I have shared your experience with our staff so we can better improve ourselves. I am terribly sorry for the experience you had with us. I hope you give us the option to change your impression of us. We do make our oatmeal in house, but have begun to line the oatmeal pot for... More 

Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here during the Thunder over Louisville event. My family and I only got about 4-5 hours of sleep due to the severe hallway noise. There was a drunk altercation outside of our room with what sounded like someone falling on the floor and hitting the wall all while dropping four letter words, multiple people talking loud, yelling obscenities,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Aaron, Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize for the disruption during your stay. We respond to all noise complaints and do our very best to prevent them from happening. I am sorry we were not able to prevent this altercation from happening. I have shared this info with our entire staff and we will continue to walk the... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were extremely dissatisfied with our stay. Wrong room type although my email stated a certain style room they said that that was only a request. I made this reservation back in December. My request should have been honored. Dirty shower / Not enough towels Tv stations did not work Set up of room was poor, we were in a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Brenda, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the experience you had with us. This is certainly not a typical experience and not one we want any guest to have. Since your reservation was made through Expedia, we had to go by the room type they told us was booked. We realized you needed two beds... More 

BEAUFORT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel at moderate price on the interstate just over the river from downtown Louisville; on site parking, hot breakfast buffet, very comfortable bed. Helpful and friendly staff. Indoor pool and fitness center. We will definitely stay here again when in the area to visit family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our staff, as well. We look forward to seeing you very soon! More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Best Western in New Albany, Indiana charges nearly $50 more than what I usually pay at similar competing brand properties. For that extra cost, I had a breakfast of crumbly, over-cooked scrambled eggs, soggy potatoes, and over-cooked potatoes. I did not get anything of superior quality to justify the extremely high price. The property was nice; don't get me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. First, I would like to apologize for your experience with us. Particularly with our breakfast. Our breakfast continues to receive great scores and acknowledgement from our guests, so I am not only surprised, but very disappointed to hear we dropped the ball this time. I have shared your comments with our breakfast team so we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question