We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
411 West Spring Street, New Albany, IN 47150 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    104
    70
    54
    17
    14
See reviews for
76
50
17
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is very clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly and accommodating. Our room was spacious and the pool is awesome. If a nice pool is a factor for you in choosing a hotel, you will be very happy here. And lastly, the free breakfast buffet is the best I've ever seen! Mmm, mmm. No need for a trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've never gone to a hotel where I couldn't get in earlier than 3pm. Per rude assistant manager, no one could get a room until 3pm on the dot. Need to develop a better system and change Asst Mgr. Clean room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that you were unable to get into your room prior to our 3PM check-in. We have a 12PM checkout time to accommodate our guests. Since we were sold out the night prior to your stay, we simply did not have clean rooms available until 3PM to get you in. We hope that we... More 

Mt Prospect
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

got wrong directions and went over bridge to ky but did find and had very nice room, everyone in hotel was very nice in accommodating us. has subway right in hotel, has nice pool and exercise room. will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Larry, I am sorry you didn't have the right directions! But, we are glad you were able to find us and that you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again, soon! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for a lacrosse tournament this past weekend. We had great service. The staff was very professional and friendly. It was in a good location. We would stay there again. Clean and good breakfast too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We love hearing from our guests. We are very pleased you had a great stay and we all look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Tipp City, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We called last minute to get a room because our pregnant daughter was in a car accident. We live in Ohio and we on our way to the hospital to see her. We got to the room close to 2am. The room was very nice and the hotel was very clean. When we woke up this morning there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Jill, Thank you for your comments. We sincerely enjoyed your visit with us, but we wish it were under better circumstances. Our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family! We are all wishing your daughter a speedy recovery. We can't wait to see you and help celebrate the arrival of your grandchild! More 

brunswick, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there one night on business and was very pleased with everything. When approaching the hotel, remember to stay in the left lane, as if you were going to Waffle House, next door. If you remain in the right land you will be forced onto an interstate and will have to cross the Ohio River and turn around in Louisville... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Randal, We are very happy to hear about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while my husband was on business. We were impressed, room was newly renovated and clean and spacious. Breakfast was delicious!! Staff was so helpful getting directions to the Big Four pedestrian bridge ( a must if you have time). Our only gripe was rooms didn't seem to muffle voices in the hallway, not a huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We all look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in town for my father's funeral and the funeral director recommended this hotel. The location made it very easy to manage everything, having a restaurant on site made those exhausting moments easier to manage when you just didn't have the energy to leave. And the staff were very accommodating to all my needs!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Darlene, Thank you for your comments! We enjoyed having you and we can't wait to see you again very soon! More 

Campbellsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

THe staff was excellent, courteous and helpful, from the checkin to the breakfast attendant. BREAKFAST WAS DELICIOUS. Overall really happy with the stay.I also took a look around and tho I did not use the pool, it looks amazing! Goes all the way to about 9 ft. you dont see that anywhere. would have loved to utilize it but alas... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Pavan, Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed our upgraded breakfast and our over-sized pool. We can't wait to see you again soon! More 

Owensboro
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was nice other than the roach I saw in the room. Notified front desk and they seemed concerned about it. Other than that nice hotel. Not sure why they require a certain amount of characters in this part of the review

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Joel, Thank you for your comments. I would like to apologize for your experience. It was not a typical experience and is certainly not an acceptable one. We have called out monthly pest control company to inspect the area and to ensure there are no issues. The safety and cleanliness of our property is our main concern! We hope we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay