We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
411 West Spring Street, New Albany, IN 47150 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64 to your Saves list

At a glance

68%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      111
      73
      54
      19
      14
    See reviews for
    83
    52
    17
    68
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Italian first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (271)
    • Mar-May only
      (93)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (91)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (48)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (39)
    All months
    Columbia, Tennessee
    Level Contributor
    45 reviews
    8 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    We stayed at this location and went to Kentucky Kingdom In Louisville. About 15 minutes away! It was definitely worth the trip! The front desk was great! Had a problem with the air conditioner when we first got there, maintenence was right behind us getting to the room. Got it fixed! The hostess in the breakfast room ( food was... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

    Donna, Thank you for your comments! I am very happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay and had a chance to interact with our outstanding team here. I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our great location being only 10 min. from Downtown Louisville, KY. We hope that you have a chance... More 

    Level Contributor
    14 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    Our family had a great stay. The rooms were spacious and clean, and surprisingly, the breakfast was very good! Bacon, eggs, potatoes, biscuits & gravy, pancakes, cooked oatmeal with toppings, fresh fruit, etc... The kids especially loved the pool. It was very clean and pretty large. I loved that there was a nice bathroom and shower area in the pool... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

    Thank you for your thoughts! I am glad to hear that your family was able to enjoy our Olympic sized pool. Also, we have a valued staff here and I am excited the see that you acknowledged them! We are happy to have the Subway lease some of our building as it is a great convenience to our guest. We... More 

    Marengo, United States
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    basic room for premium price. great breakfast but still not work $159 for a basic king room. I won't be returning here unless I find a great deal or some sort of discount. I would, in reality, only pay $100 for that room. Then I stayed in a King suite the second night and I couldn't believe I paid $30... More 

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

    Erin, Thanks you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our upgraded breakfast that includes hot items as well as a yogurt and an oatmeal station. I do understand the frustration of the rate. However, it sounds like there was maybe some event and the occupancy level was high. And just like every hotel, because of... More 

    New Albany, Indiana
    1 review
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    I was disappointed with this hotel. I looked at the reviews and the reviews said good things. I am currently staying in the best western and it is currently 2:48 in the afternoon. I am sitting in the lobby because my room has not been cleaned. On the first day the room was not cleaned. I called down to the... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

    Thank you for you comments. We appreciate any feedback that can help us give GREAT service for our future guest. I apologize that you found your stay unsatisfactory. I am excited to see that you noticed our Green Program as we are a certified Green Hotel. This does involve practices like only changing sheets for our extended stay guests every... More 

    Greater Cincinnati
    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Overall, a very good stay. The hotel staff is mostly helpful and friendly. Traveled with a big group. Booked 12 rooms at a relatively inexpensive group rate. Clean rooms. Excellent water pressure in the shower! Indoor pool area is well maintained. Pool is huge by most hotel standards. Pool is open from 8:00am to 10pm, which is nice. Free breakfast... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

    Tony, Thank you for your thoughts. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your group with a rate since you had multiply rooms. I am sorry that you had any issues during you stay. While we do want our guest to feel like this is their home away from home, we do have a shoe policy... More 

    Perry, United States
    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    From the time we checked in, our stay was outstanding. Everything in the hotel was clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly, the food at breakfast was great,, Great Pool inside, but didn't get a chance to use it. Would come back again and again, also would give it an excellent rating

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

    Maria, Thank you for the Great review! We appreciate when our wonderful staff gets noticed. On your next visit make sure to enjoy our Olympic sized pool! We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

    Level Contributor
    6 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    It looked quite average when I pulled up to the inn. Parking is quite limited towards the front of the hotel (I took that to be a good thing), so I parked in the back instead. A little sketch, but I had a room facing the back lot so it was perfect in terms of watching my car. I believe... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

    Helena, Thank you for your comments. I am so happy to hear how you enjoyed or facility. And thank you for noticing the hard work that our housekeeping department does! I am very proud of our staff here and the job that they do. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our upgraded breakfast that also includes a yogurt... More 

    Watertown, New York
    Level Contributor
    10 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    My husband travels a lot for business- and stays in a lot of Best Westerns, he said that this was one of the nicest he's been in. The bed was super comfortable and even though we were right next to the elevator I slept like a log. The complimentary breakfast was way above and beyond any complimentary breakfast I've ever... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

    Amanda, Thank you for your comments. I am thrilled to hear that your husband enjoyed his stay so much! I am happy to hear that he appreciated our NEW mattresses. As well as, our upgraded breakfast that includes a yogurt station, oatmeal station, and hot items as well. We look forward to his stay in the future! More 

    Bakersfield
    Level Contributor
    6 reviews
    5 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I was traveling through Kentucky and Indiana on business and I needed a break for a day. I prefer Best Western hotels when I travel. I opened my app and found New Albany Indiana right away. I read a few reviews and decided I would stop for the night. Outside, even in the rain, you could tell it was clean... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! I am excited to hear that you appreciated your stay so much. I personally do pride myself on the Great staff that I have here all around from the Front Desk, Housekeeping, Maintenance, and the Breakfast attendants! I am glad that you were able to enjoy our upgraded breakfast and coffee. The... More 

    Scottsdale, Arizona
    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We had a delightful breakfast at this Best Western. The atmosphere and decor were very welcoming !! We even were surrounded by fresh flowers on the tables. The food was very tasty and my grandson said they were the best pancakes he ever had !! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Kristi H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

    Kathleen, Thank you for sharing your thoughts! I am glad that you and your grandson enjoyed our breakfast! We have upgraded the breakfast and have many items like hot scrambled eggs, an oatmeal bar, yogurt bar, and a taco station to try to meet everyone's cravings. And the guest love our pancake machine! All you have to do is push... More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    42 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (19)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (7)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (2)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (2)
    Viewed
    View from room (1)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Other (6)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (23)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (1)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (4)
    Viewed
    View from room (2)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (2)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Other (13)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
    0.1 mi away
    Hampton Inn New Albany
    Hampton Inn New Albany
    #2 of 2 in New Albany
    3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
    4.7 mi away
    BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
    BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
    #2 of 8 in Clarksville
    4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
    4.0 mi away
    Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    4.5 mi away
    Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
    4.7 mi away
    Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
    4.0 mi away
    Comfort Suites
    Comfort Suites
    #4 of 9 in Jeffersonville
    3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay