We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

2.5 of 5 411 West Spring Street, New Albany, IN 47150 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    58
    44
    12
    10
See reviews for
55
41
13
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Westerns are inconsistent in quality. This was one of the nicer ones. Staff were really nice. The maids could use some education, however. When I turned on the shower, the tub filled with slippery suds, probably from cleaning solution that had just been dumped in it. I had to run the shower for quite a while to get it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are very important to us. I have shared your feedback with our staff so that we can provide a better experience for our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon! More 

Beverly Shores, Indiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited with our daughter and her family for thanksgiving and booked this room for our last night in town so that our grandson could swim in the pool. While the accommodations were nice, the pool area could be better. Air temperature was too cold but the water was nice. That made for a frosty experience when leaving the water.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you shared your experience with us. We have made adjustments to the pool area's climate control to make sure the area is comfortable regardless of the outside weather. Excellent service is our number 1 goal, so we are all disappointed that you did not receive that. I assure you, our team... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect place to stay on our road trip from VA to ILLINOIS. Really nice receptionist. Comfy bed. One if the best hotel showers I've enjoyed. And the breakfast? As my husband said, it was just gravy in regards to the stay being wonderful if the breakfast was so so it would be a bonus...and it was. If you are looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It is always great to hear when a guest has a great stay. We strive to provide excellence in everything we do. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service, clean room and wonderful breakfast; Would definitely recommend stay at this hotel! Felt right at home! We had refrigerator and microwave in room, beds were comfortable and room was perfect temperature. No complaints other than outlet was loose in wall; but my mistake by not reporting it to the staff. Just switched them around and fixed it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. A comfortable night's rest is the very important for our guests. We work hard on a daily basis to ensure this experience. We are all over the moon that you had a clean, comfortable and restful stay with us. We are very excited to see you again soon! More 

Midwest
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We needed a place to stay while attending a wedding and family functions in the New Albany area. Initially, I was hesitant to book a stay at this hotel because of some of the earlier reviews. However, because of the excellent location of this hotel and the Best Western reputation, we decided to give it a try. I'm glad we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

We are all thrilled you had a great stay. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We can't wait to see you again very soon! More 

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Great Breakfast. Hot eggs and sausage gravy. Fruit, yogurts, juice, french toast. Great bed. Had a hot tub room and enjoyed the hot tub after lots of walking and rain. We would stay here again. Didn't win at the casino though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Kathy, I am so glad you had a great stay with us! We are thrilled you loved the new bedding package. It is hard to get a good night's rest at a hotel, so I am glad to know this upgraded mattress was as comfortable as we had hoped! We can't wait to see you again very soon. Hopefully you... More 

Burleson, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This hotel was close to everything I needed to hit during my business trip, quite literally less than 30 minutes in any direction. Close to the airport without being swamped in traffic. Nice, clean building and rooms. Staff is very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Tristan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad is was a memorable one and we can't wait to see you again soon! More 

Bensenville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Heading home we stopped in new albamy in. Located near their downtown had a nice choice of resturants in a very charming area. The room was nice clean spacious and a great buffet breakfast. Eggs, bacon, grits.fruit etc pleasant staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Sylvia, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. I have shared your comments with our staff. We are all very excited that you had a great stay with us. We have made additional upgrades to our breakfast, so we were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again very... More 

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This hotel did a great job of giving me what I expected. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was nice. I would give it an overall 4/5 stars for cleanliness because apart from the room it seemed kind of grimy. It was not a bad place to stay, but again, it was what I expected.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are constantly looking for ways to improve ourselves. Your feedback will certainly allow us to take steps towards making your next stay even better. We have been working very hard to develop the best complimentary breakfast available. I am so glad you enjoyed our new selections. We... More 

BEDFORD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

From checkin to checkout the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed, light and comfortable. Breakfast was probably the best I have had in many years of travel. I would recommend this Best Western to anyone going to the New Albany area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Sharon, Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you had a great stay. We cannot wait to see you again on your next trip to the area! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

Address: 411 West Spring Street, New Albany, IN 47150 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > New Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Louisville-Nw @ New Albany Hotel New Albany
Holiday Inn New Albany
New Albany Holiday Inn

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay