We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Mishawaka hotels

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4715 North Main Street, Mishawaka, IN 46545 (Formerly StudioPLUS Deluxe Studios)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Mishawaka
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014
d j Provincetown, Massachusetts
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    3
    8
    9
See reviews for
8
6
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot for business and was looking for an inexpensive place to stay while relocating. I went through Priceline and this was one of the low price options that you did not have to bid on. The mattress was like an old 70's mattress and the pillows were old and obviously not replaced often. I asked for an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I booked and paid for three rooms online for 12 people. I specifically booked 3 double bed and was ecstatic about the free continental breakfast. We got there and was given 1 single bed for one of the rooms. When we asked the front desk lady (Keri?) about it she said "well it's not guaranteed". Are you kidding me? It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Its not a pleasant stay at all... We booked 3 rooms with two queen beds... We get 1 queen and a sofa... Staff said when you book online its not guaranteed youre getting the room you booked for... Room is dirty and i would not recommend this hotel to anyone... Stay off this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is filthy. The cleaning staff is rude and started a confrontation at the front desk in front of customers. The walls are paper thin. My kids had to hear some inappropriate noises from next door if you know what I mean. I would never stay at this chain of hotels again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Provincetown, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed at extended stay in room 212 for a few days last weekend I had extended my stay due to a prolonged trip when I asked the maid aaron when I could get service she did it that day the room was emaculately clean and smelled great upon my return The front desk staff in the evening was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I will stay here anytime we come into town. First time staying at a place with a full kitchen and the staff were great. Charnetta helped us get to the hotel as we went in circles. She checked us in even at 7a.m. most hotels we have tried this and they tell us it's to early! We will tell family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for an extended period of time. The staff was very rude. The front desk lady was not nice at all. Charneta was the most unprofessional person I have ever met. On one occasion I went down get some change and she told me no. Flat out no. On another occasion I went down to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am disheartened to hear that we were unable to meet this goal. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated.... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Charnetta would not give me change for laundry than again to tip house cleaning she was to busy and was very rude and tended to talk down any time I talked to her. Ariel I had a problem with noise above me , I was on first floor. She told me I needed to go talk to these people! She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South, responded to this review

Robert – Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our staff to review our customer service expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with... More 

la
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel twice. Once for 2 nights and once for a longer period of time. The hotel is not bad, the rooms are clean, the small kitchens are good. The hotel stuff was not the most pleasant, and generally the occupants are not the best. The price was extremely cheap (booked through Priceline) quality to price ratio made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your clean room and how much you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen; however, we apologize that you were disturbed by other guests and our staff did not attend to your needs properly. In response, I am coaching our staff on how to provide better customer... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Pros: I used the laundry room facilites, wash & dry $2 each, I made the mistake of washing all my clothes and went to the front desk to get more quarters and they said they were out of quarters util later in the day. I had to go to a bank in my PJ's. Poor planning on my part. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the excellent location, the use of the laundry facilities, and free grab-and-go breakfast. However, we apologize that we ran out of quarters and you had to go to the bank as well as, the noisy refrigerator in your room. . In response to your feedback,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

Address: 4715 North Main Street, Mishawaka, IN 46545 (Formerly StudioPLUS Deluxe Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studioplus South Bend Mishawaka

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay