We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Mishawaka hotels

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4715 North Main Street, Mishawaka, IN 46545 (Formerly StudioPLUS Deluxe Studios)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Mishawaka
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014
d j Provincetown, Massachusetts
  • Overview
  • Reviews (34)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    3
    8
    6
See reviews for
8
6
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is filthy. The cleaning staff is rude and started a confrontation at the front desk in front of customers. The walls are paper thin. My kids had to hear some inappropriate noises from next door if you know what I mean. I would never stay at this chain of hotels again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Provincetown, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed at extended stay in room 212 for a few days last weekend I had extended my stay due to a prolonged trip when I asked the maid aaron when I could get service she did it that day the room was emaculately clean and smelled great upon my return The front desk staff in the evening was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I will stay here anytime we come into town. First time staying at a place with a full kitchen and the staff were great. Charnetta helped us get to the hotel as we went in circles. She checked us in even at 7a.m. most hotels we have tried this and they tell us it's to early! We will tell family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for an extended period of time. The staff was very rude. The front desk lady was not nice at all. Charneta was the most unprofessional person I have ever met. On one occasion I went down get some change and she told me no. Flat out no. On another occasion I went down to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am disheartened to hear that we were unable to meet this goal. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated.... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Charnetta would not give me change for laundry than again to tip house cleaning she was to busy and was very rude and tended to talk down any time I talked to her. Ariel I had a problem with noise above me , I was on first floor. She told me I needed to go talk to these people! She... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South, responded to this review

Robert – Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our staff to review our customer service expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with... More

la
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel twice. Once for 2 nights and once for a longer period of time. The hotel is not bad, the rooms are clean, the small kitchens are good. The hotel stuff was not the most pleasant, and generally the occupants are not the best. The price was extremely cheap (booked through Priceline) quality to price ratio made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your clean room and how much you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen; however, we apologize that you were disturbed by other guests and our staff did not attend to your needs properly. In response, I am coaching our staff on how to provide better customer... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Pros: I used the laundry room facilites, wash & dry $2 each, I made the mistake of washing all my clothes and went to the front desk to get more quarters and they said they were out of quarters util later in the day. I had to go to a bank in my PJ's. Poor planning on my part. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the excellent location, the use of the laundry facilities, and free grab-and-go breakfast. However, we apologize that we ran out of quarters and you had to go to the bank as well as, the noisy refrigerator in your room. . In response to your feedback,... More

Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

When I book 2* properties I do so with trepidation, understanding that I often get what I pay for. I booked this property on Priceline for $35 and was mentally ready for a $35 hotel. After reading some of the other reviews, maybe I just got lucky, but I think this hotel should be 2.5* not a 2*. While the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so glad that you liked your clean room, especially the kitchen. As well, it is great to read that you found your bed to be so comfortable and that you enjoyed our hotel's location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Floor is always dirty never wash room carpets . Clean every 7 days and it's bad service too. Kelvin really mistreated us and he admitted that ,he said he mistreated us because of our accent and People who had this accent mistreated him when he was in military !!!. We stayed about a month in a room 203 that smells... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Upon check in, guests sign an agreement that they will be charged $250 for smoking in the hotel rooms. My room smelled of smoke so strongly that I thought I had accidentally be given a smoking room until I remembered the no smoking policy. I would actually like to be paid the $250 fee to use toward the cleaning of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

Address: 4715 North Main Street, Mishawaka, IN 46545 (Formerly StudioPLUS Deluxe Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studioplus South Bend Mishawaka

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
73

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer