We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4825 N Main Street, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
West Blocton, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service start to finish. Especially for mornings, breakfast I selected my first morning was waiting on me the next! Wonderful people, all shifts. As well, needed to interview someone on the spur of the moment and they accommodated me easily.

Helpful?
Thank mwwright
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a solid stay, nice staff (we arrived at 2am, and they brought us extra blankets, etc - that part was great). For the just average part - it was difficult to control the temperature in the room, and there was not ceiling fan, or air circulation capability (like window heater / A/C unit) that would allow for some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt T
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to hear the staff was responsive to your requests. I am sorry that you feel the air flow was not at your desired level. We will look into how we could possibly improve that. Unfortunately we will not be able to change the window set up for safety reasons. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't let the exterior fool you but this hotel is very nice and clean and worth a stay. The outside looks dated but inside is newly remodeled and very functional. I haven't stayed at other hotels in this area but I would definitely stay here if I return. I am a top tier Marriott guest and besides regular Marriott hotels,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fazzone
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Room was standard. Hotel lobby, standard. Did not use any amenities. They were super nice at the desk. We had booked using the app from the parking lot and they had our rooms ready immediately. We were hungry and it was 11 PM. Their bar had just closed, which they apologized for and then directed us to the TGI Fridays... More 

Helpful?
Thank Klug
Buchanan, Michigan
Level Contributor
216 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We stayed here as there was a power outage for three days in the area. The pricing was on the low side because of the run up to New Years, at least they are realistic. The fitness area is small but has the basics that are in more common use. I wish the Bistro was open a little later in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin R
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

Nice staff clean rooms conveniently located by shopping and eateries well maintained grounds. I recommend this for anyone who needs to stay in The area for less that a week. The only I wish they had is a microwave in every room. Keep up the good work.

Helpful?
Thank Adam D
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

Staff was very friendly, room and facility all clean. This hotel is more expensive than the others in the area, and you really do not get anything for it. Breakfast not included their breakfast very expensive for what they have(not that I ever eat breakfast) but at least they should make a decent cup of coffee available in the lobby.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Visitor348767
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your comments on the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. I am sorry that you didn't feel your received great value. As per brand standard at the Courtyard we do not provide complimentary coffee or breakfast in the lobby. We provide complimentary coffee in the guest rooms. Our food items in the Bistro... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

The staff is very nice. My surprise was they didn't seem to know much about establishments near by. I used Trip Advisor to find restaurants and local attractions, which worked great. It's always nice to have a perspective from a local; however they just weren't connected like other hotel staffs we have encountered. Our visit the hotel was understaffed. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TDK1009
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you felt the hotel was understaffed during your visit. The Bistro periodically gets really busy all the sudden and these times the front desk agent would go over to help them. Generally it works out good, but I am sorry this time it affected the service for you. We are reviewing your... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott courtyard over a football weekend. Of course, all of the hotels around Notre Dame gouge you on prices over football weekends. We paid well over $500 per night, two night minimum stay. Which was ridiculous. It is a typical renovated courtyard hotel, with small rooms. I was disappointed in the quality of the towels and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JollyRoger47
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and thank you for your nice comments on the staff and the facility. As far as the plastic cups we don't mean to be cheap, we use them because they are more sanitary and based on feedback most people prefer them as they are individually wrapped. We do have glass cups available, so... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

I've been staying at this hotel for years. The one thing that stands out is the friendliness of the staff. They are wonderful. The lobby was renovated several years ago; the guest rooms more recently. The rooms are much nicer; however, the bathrooms are about the same. I had breakfast in the bistro, which was great.

Helpful?
Thank irishbrahmin
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your nice comments on the staff and the recent renovation. We are looking forward to having you back! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishawaka
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#5 of 14 in Mishawaka
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#4 of 28 in South Bend
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay