We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
231 Park Place, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Residence Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel close to awesome restaurants. Room was very spacious and clean. More items offered for breakfast than normal continental. We really enjoyed our stay. Only negative was the pool was too cold to swim in. Check-in was effortless and both staff ladies were helpful and efficient.

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery M
mkris093, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Dear Jeffery M, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight stay. Our suites are very spacious and we take pride in keeping them immaculately clean as well. I'm sorry you felt the pool was too cold, we have a regulated range of temperature we need to keep the water at. We all hope you'll return to the Residence... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Used this hotel as a base for a three day visit to the south bend Mishawaka area. All employees were very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was very good. The bed comfort was very good and the noise very low.

Helpful?
Thank cjdey
mkris093, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at during your visit! Our rooms are spacious for families to feel comfortable in, and our amenities are designed keeping leisure and business travelers in mind. We thrive in providing professional and friendly service and are looking forward to your return! More 

Fairfield, NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

I have had a few opportunities to visit the South Bend area over the last two years. Each time, I make sure to come back to this property. The staff is wonderful and always cheerful, the rooms are clean and well lit (We older travelers that still read real paper need lights). The internet speed was perfectly zippy, and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RGoltsch
Belleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
224 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

Located in the middle of everything. The hotel staff was great. The room was large with all the amenities. We used the pool and hot tub, they were both warm as the weather turned chilly. I do not recommend walking anywhere due to the fact that there are no sidewalks at all! The hotel was also in a quiet area.

Helpful?
Thank Travelmoorenow
Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Stayed 2 nights for a family wedding. Great location...reception was around the corner. Kids loved the pool and hot tub....breakfast was ok...room was clean...staff was very friendly..all in all would stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank hershdog
mkris093, Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Dear hershdog, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed their time here! With the pool, complimentary breakfast, and close proximity to restaurants and other venues, we have a lot of amenities to share with our guests that are traveling with kids! We look forward to... More 

San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Stayed at the Residence Inn in Mishawaka for a ND football game. I understand and know from experience that every hotel in South Bend and Mishawaka raise their prices 200 percent (we paid $449.00 per night for a room that usually goes for $160.00). There really is no way around it. What was disappointing was that we arrived on Thursday... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rena0109
mkris093, Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Dear Rena0109, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay. We have taken your suggestions for extra ways to make the guest experience even better during these football weekends and shared them with our management team to take into consideration. We take pride in "wowing" our guests, and are sorry to hear that we... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

Set back a bit off the main roads but still easy access to local surroundings. Staff is very accommodating. At check in I go to spin the wheel for a bonus check in gift. Easy walk to several restaurants. Evening social and breakfast are quite goof so you may not want to go out. Sales manager was very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank dcfiread
mkris093, Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Dear dcfiread, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love offering the "points wheel" to our Gold and Platinum Marriott Rewards guests to thank them for their continued loyalty to the Marriott brand. We are excited to hear that you have enjoyed our morning and evening food and beverage offerings! The evening Mix is... More 

Linville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Loved this place... Clean... Nice people... 1/2 court basketball which the family played a game 2 on 2, Appetizers and drinks at 6:00pm. We used the gym... They shipped a fed ex package for us. No complaints!!! Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Tiffani E
mkris093, Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Dear Tiffani E, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your stay! We love hearing about our guests enjoying our amenities and about the staff going the extra mile for you. We look forward to seeing you in the future if you return to Mishawaka! More 

Southeastern Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Stayed 3 nights for my son's baseball tournament. It is a perfect location for the baseball tournaments in the area we were minutes from every field we played on. We spent time visiting the University of Notre Dame and spent an evening watching minor league baseball - the Silver Hawks - $7 lawn seats and a great atmosphere. The motel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shoo4boys
mkris093, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Dear Shoo4boys, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like you and your family had a great time exploring what South Bend/Mishawaka has to offer to visitors! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We love hearing about how our amenities make our guests' stays enjoyable. We hope to... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Stayed for three nights while visiting family in the area. Despite the hotel full of young baseball players, it was very quiet! Our suite had everything we needed. Breakfast was what you might expect. Good coffee. We would certainly stay here again. Disappointed that the last couple of Residence Inns we have stayed at no longer offered afternoon wine and... More 

Helpful?
Thank artgallerygal
mkris093, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Dear artgallerygal, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Mishawaka! We are glad you had a quiet night even with the property being so busy! We take pride in providing all of our guests with a comfortable stay, and we are happy to hear you had everything you needed. We look forward to seeing you again if you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishawaka
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.2 mi away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#5 of 14 in Mishawaka
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott South Bend Mishawaka
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka
3.8 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay