We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Mishawaka hotels

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5305 North Main Street, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Mishawaka
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kck88 Wausau
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
16
6
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Wausau
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night on the way through town. Booked it because it was decent priced and allows dogs. Room could have been cleaner, we didn't notice anything especially "dirty" but it just didn't feel clean, the kind of place I didn't want to walk around without shoes on. Shower water pressure was decent but all four towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet expectations with the cleanliness of your room and towels. In response to your feedback, I am working with the team to ensure the towels are properly cleaned and sorted to avoid this from happening in the future. We continually... More 

Louisville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was nothing wrong with this place. We had a fantastic time. The place is not the Hilton but I'm sure you know that since you are looking up the extended stay! We stayed on the 3rd floor and had 7 rooms. Nice size rooms and the house keeper was awesome. She popped in several times asking if we needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am very sorry that one of your rooms had an issue during your stay; however, I am very pleased to read that the rest of your rooms were fantastic and that our housekeeping staff was hospitable and attentive to your needs. We continually work to improve... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Today I can reserve this room on line for $44 but due to a weekend of Notre Dame football the price was over $200 each night - ridiculous. Minimal toiletries, no hairdryer, heater very loud, never anyone at the front desk (sign was out to signal "helping other customers" but came from room/door behind counter). Would ONLY recommend this motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with the amenities in your room and that our front desk staff was so difficult to reach. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are more attentive to guests at... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

This hotel does not clean rooms regularly. On a two-night stand the room was only cleaned after the first night. No dry towels, bed not made, trash not emptied. My reservation was prepaid through Expedia. When I arrived the hotel insisted on my credit card and then charge me. So I paid two times. Eventually, the double pay was corrected.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with the service you received. We provide a weekly housekeeping service with the ability to upgrade to the daily service if you choose. We also do provide a Refresh service on Friday and Saturday during special events. I also apologize if you were double... More 

Naples, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Price is cheap but you get what you pay for. Room is old,and they had no shampoo in the room. Went to the front desk and she said "we are all out". I didn't think I would find a motel that doesn't have basic necessities,but this one qualifies. Toilet barely works,and walls paper thin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Eric - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear that your room was not properly stocked upon your arrival. We will work with our staff to ensure we always have the proper toiletries available for our guests. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss... More 

Rensselaer
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Not at all a good place to stay. I was forced to stay at this extended stay America for nearly 5 weeks during Norte Dame football season. In that time, they missed servicing my room 3 times - (was supposed to be serviced once per week). Also, my bed had BED BUGS! I woke up every morning with blood spots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so sorry to hear of the pest issues you experienced during your stay. Please know that I have called our pest company to have our hotel serviced to ensure that your experience does not happen again. As well, I do apologize that my housekeeping staff... More 

Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Had to stay here for a wedding on a Notre Dame home game weekend. The room was dated and in need of updating and repair (laminate peeling on tables, holes in carpet, very noisy air conditioners). What should have been a $60 room became a $200 room. They do allow pets there, which resulted in us getting a flea infested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am pleased that we were able to change your room, however, I am sorry to read that your first room had pests. I am addressing the situation with our pest control company to ensure that does not happen again in the future. Also, we... More 

Madison, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I had to spend 8 nights here taking care of some family business, and was very happy with my experience. I was dreading an "extended stay" hotel but this place was clean (yes the elevator was loud and slow...I took the stairs), the bed was comfortable, the local area was safe (as a female traveling alone). The grab and go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroe, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was on the first floor, so didn't experience the elevator, but my room was clean, everything worked properly, and we had a wonderful stay! I felt safe here too. It was a little different having to go to the front desk to get a coffee maker and TP, but the front desk was right there for everything we needed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florissant
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The best part was that the front desk girl was polite and cheerful. The elevator is grindy and slow. Our room had chicken bones in front of the fridge. The fridge also leaked water all over our food. Every door knob, handle, light switch and the remote were sticky. I spent an hour cleaning it all. The hot water faucet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

Address: 5305 North Main Street, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Mishawaka
Extended Stay Mishawaka
Mishawaka Extended Stay

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay