We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5305 North Main Street, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Mishawaka
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015
Debra T
Add Photo

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    8
    14
    8
    9
See reviews for
16
7
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Redmond, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Our room smelled very strongly of the last person's cooking. The smell was so overpowering that I woke up in the middle of the night and the smell kept me from going back to sleep. There was a fresh spot of poo on the bedspread, which was truly disgusting. After using the elevator to get to our third floor room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The conditions of your room you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am working with our staff to make sure rooms are thoroughly cleaned and inspected before guest arrivals. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I was incredibly unimpressed with this hotel. I booked it through Hotwire and it was listed as a two star hotel, of a class with Best Western or similar locations. The entire building smelled like cigarette smoke. The room was also disgustingly dirty. There was hair everywhere - the bathroom sink and counter, the shower, the pillowcases, and the sheets.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

The service experience was very uncomfortable. Iam an out of town customer and I come to Mishawaka frequently and always stay at ESA North when in town to visit family. The treatment I received from staff today because of how I present,was Not called for. Out of the many stays at this hotel, there has never been a violation to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Debra - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. It upsets me to hear that you were uncomfortable for any reason. I am sorry for your experience. While the policies you mentioned do in fact need to be enforced, I am addressing how they were enforced, with our staff. Thank you again for providing us with... More 

Wausau
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on the way through town. Booked it because it was decent priced and allows dogs. Room could have been cleaner, we didn't notice anything especially "dirty" but it just didn't feel clean, the kind of place I didn't want to walk around without shoes on. Shower water pressure was decent but all four towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet expectations with the cleanliness of your room and towels. In response to your feedback, I am working with the team to ensure the towels are properly cleaned and sorted to avoid this from happening in the future. We continually... More 

Louisville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

There was nothing wrong with this place. We had a fantastic time. The place is not the Hilton but I'm sure you know that since you are looking up the extended stay! We stayed on the 3rd floor and had 7 rooms. Nice size rooms and the house keeper was awesome. She popped in several times asking if we needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am very sorry that one of your rooms had an issue during your stay; however, I am very pleased to read that the rest of your rooms were fantastic and that our housekeeping staff was hospitable and attentive to your needs. We continually work to improve... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Today I can reserve this room on line for $44 but due to a weekend of Notre Dame football the price was over $200 each night - ridiculous. Minimal toiletries, no hairdryer, heater very loud, never anyone at the front desk (sign was out to signal "helping other customers" but came from room/door behind counter). Would ONLY recommend this motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with the amenities in your room and that our front desk staff was so difficult to reach. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are more attentive to guests at... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

This hotel does not clean rooms regularly. On a two-night stand the room was only cleaned after the first night. No dry towels, bed not made, trash not emptied. My reservation was prepaid through Expedia. When I arrived the hotel insisted on my credit card and then charge me. So I paid two times. Eventually, the double pay was corrected.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with the service you received. We provide a weekly housekeeping service with the ability to upgrade to the daily service if you choose. We also do provide a Refresh service on Friday and Saturday during special events. I also apologize if you were double... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Price is cheap but you get what you pay for. Room is old,and they had no shampoo in the room. Went to the front desk and she said "we are all out". I didn't think I would find a motel that doesn't have basic necessities,but this one qualifies. Toilet barely works,and walls paper thin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Eric - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear that your room was not properly stocked upon your arrival. We will work with our staff to ensure we always have the proper toiletries available for our guests. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss... More 

Rensselaer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Not at all a good place to stay. I was forced to stay at this extended stay America for nearly 5 weeks during Norte Dame football season. In that time, they missed servicing my room 3 times - (was supposed to be serviced once per week). Also, my bed had BED BUGS! I woke up every morning with blood spots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so sorry to hear of the pest issues you experienced during your stay. Please know that I have called our pest company to have our hotel serviced to ensure that your experience does not happen again. As well, I do apologize that my housekeeping staff... More 

Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Had to stay here for a wedding on a Notre Dame home game weekend. The room was dated and in need of updating and repair (laminate peeling on tables, holes in carpet, very noisy air conditioners). What should have been a $60 room became a $200 room. They do allow pets there, which resulted in us getting a flea infested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am pleased that we were able to change your room, however, I am sorry to read that your first room had pests. I am addressing the situation with our pest control company to ensure that does not happen again in the future. Also, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay