We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Mishawaka hotels

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5305 North Main Street, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
60%
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Mishawaka
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014
Josie R South Bend, Indiana
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
13
3
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Nice view of the outside and spacious rooms. Love the kitchen little part. Would prefer they had a swimming pool and more activities for children. Overall they stay was for only a weekend,I would go here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka, responded to this review

Josie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room, especially the kitchen, and the amenities our hotel had to offer. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Clean both times other then elevator, (something sticky,) and carpet on second floor. I have stayed twice now for work once on first floor and once on second floor. Liked first floor better. There is a no smoking law in IN so I did not smell any smoke as others have said. The young lady on my first stay was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am proud of our team for providing you with a clean and comfortable home away from home. I apologize for the lack of cleanliness of the elevator, we are having the elevator cleaned to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, I am... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were able to grab this room at the last minute due to cancellations during the ND-OK game, which was sold out -- so getting a room was a gift in and of itself. The price was great for an ND weekend and Mishawaka is a good stay (better than Niles) for a football weekend. I liked that it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so glad that we could host you for the ND-OK football game. As well, it is great to know that our staff provided you with excellent customer service during your stay. In regards to the ice machine, I apologize that it was... More

River Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff was nice, the grab and go breakfast was convenient; my compliments end here. There was a very weird smell in my room, not like a putrid smell but not very pleasant. Several doses of fabreeze did not help. The carpet was dirty and damaged. The bed was OK but I could hear every step the person upstairs took.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and grab n go breakfast; however, we apologize that your room had an odor and that you were kept awake by the guest above you. Your comments were reviewed by the staff. We will have staff to... More

Okemos
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

ND Football weekend. No early check ins allowed. The bathroom had hair all over toilet and tub so I had to shower wearing flip flops. There was food splattered on kitchen walls. Bugs in iron. I will never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka, responded to this review

Teresa - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to check-in early and that the condition of your bathroom was not up our hotel or your standards. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am sharing this review with my... More

St. Paul, MN
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at the Extended Stay America South Bend/Mishawaka North during a weekend that was pretty quiet at Notre Dame (football was an away game). Your mileage may vary if it's a football weekend or graduation, but we found the property to be both quiet and comfortable, and the price to be excellent. In fact, even though our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
465 reviews 465 reviews
57 hotel reviews
412 helpful votes 412 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a smooth and neatly run operation. The Manager is a sharp guy named Kevin and he believes in service. Everything works here. The bed and pillows are good and there is a nice relaxing leather easy chair. The wi-fi is free and so are breakfast coffee and snacks. There's bananas an apples, plus muffins, granola bars, and oatmeal.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am proud of our team for providing you with a wonderful stay and a "home away from home". Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area! More

Arnold, Maryland
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed for one night last March. It was a weeknight and since it was not football season or graduation weekend, it was pretty empty. This was much to the delight of our neighbors down the hall smoking something very potent, and very strong. Their illegal substance, though it didn't bother me, seemed to alarm me as to the awareness... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka, responded to this review

Hi Kaitlin, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the other guest is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached my staff to make the front desk and management team aware of it... More

South Bend, IN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights while bathroom was being remodeled. Upon arriving, they had the room cooled down, which was a blessing given 90% humidity outside. The room and hotel were very clean. Kitchen area stocked with all of the essentials. Micro, stove, toaster, coffee pot, utensils and dishes as well as a frying pan and pot. This is a no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka, responded to this review

Rich and Moni - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am so glad to know that we provided you with a "home away from home" experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed for two nights, it was graduation weekend and this was the only accommodation available. I booked through a third party and received a great deal. My experience was exceptional, I knew that there wouldn't be any shampoo or hair dryer but bath soap was provided and the room was clean and the bed comfortable. Staff at the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about our property. I am proud of our team for providing you with such a wonderful stay. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and hope you enjoyed Graduation Weekend! Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look... More

Been to Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka

Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Mishawaka
Extended Stay Mishawaka
Mishawaka Extended Stay
Address: 5305 North Main Street, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.