We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Mishawaka hotels

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5305 North Main Street, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Mishawaka
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
DAustinacres Monroe, Michigan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
16
3
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was on the first floor, so didn't experience the elevator, but my room was clean, everything worked properly, and we had a wonderful stay! I felt safe here too. It was a little different having to go to the front desk to get a coffee maker and TP, but the front desk was right there for everything we needed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florissant
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The best part was that the front desk girl was polite and cheerful. The elevator is grindy and slow. Our room had chicken bones in front of the fridge. The fridge also leaked water all over our food. Every door knob, handle, light switch and the remote were sticky. I spent an hour cleaning it all. The hot water faucet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived at 2130 hrs, we were greeted at the front desk by Natalie and she checked us in very quickly. We boarded the elevator, which sounded grindy as we ascended to our room. Once inside the room, it was clean and met my expectations. A look into the bathroom showed a clean, but tired facility. It is time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was so disappointed on arrival to the hotel it seemed like a big smoke party! In the front entrance way my family and I checked in late around 11 pm and it was 10 people outside in front of the door puffing cigarettes and when you have small children that's very disturbing!!! Then when we checked in the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Nice view of the outside and spacious rooms. Love the kitchen little part. Would prefer they had a swimming pool and more activities for children. Overall they stay was for only a weekend,I would go here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka, responded to this review

Josie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room, especially the kitchen, and the amenities our hotel had to offer. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Clean both times other then elevator, (something sticky,) and carpet on second floor. I have stayed twice now for work once on first floor and once on second floor. Liked first floor better. There is a no smoking law in IN so I did not smell any smoke as others have said. The young lady on my first stay was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am proud of our team for providing you with a clean and comfortable home away from home. I apologize for the lack of cleanliness of the elevator, we are having the elevator cleaned to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, I am... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were able to grab this room at the last minute due to cancellations during the ND-OK game, which was sold out -- so getting a room was a gift in and of itself. The price was great for an ND weekend and Mishawaka is a good stay (better than Niles) for a football weekend. I liked that it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so glad that we could host you for the ND-OK football game. As well, it is great to know that our staff provided you with excellent customer service during your stay. In regards to the ice machine, I apologize that it was... More

River Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff was nice, the grab and go breakfast was convenient; my compliments end here. There was a very weird smell in my room, not like a putrid smell but not very pleasant. Several doses of fabreeze did not help. The carpet was dirty and damaged. The bed was OK but I could hear every step the person upstairs took.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and grab n go breakfast; however, we apologize that your room had an odor and that you were kept awake by the guest above you. Your comments were reviewed by the staff. We will have staff to... More

Okemos
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

ND Football weekend. No early check ins allowed. The bathroom had hair all over toilet and tub so I had to shower wearing flip flops. There was food splattered on kitchen walls. Bugs in iron. I will never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka, responded to this review

Teresa - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to check-in early and that the condition of your bathroom was not up our hotel or your standards. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am sharing this review with my... More

St. Paul, MN
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at the Extended Stay America South Bend/Mishawaka North during a weekend that was pretty quiet at Notre Dame (football was an away game). Your mileage may vary if it's a football weekend or graduation, but we found the property to be both quiet and comfortable, and the price to be excellent. In fact, even though our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka

Address: 5305 North Main Street, Mishawaka, IN 46545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Mishawaka
Extended Stay Mishawaka
Mishawaka Extended Stay

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer