We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Michigan City hotels

Red Roof Inn Michigan City

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 W Kieffer Road, Michigan City, IN 46360-9276
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Michigan City to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
htrusmc Manchester Center
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    19
    18
    13
See reviews for
20
24
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Manchester Center
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent last Saturday night here. Room was great, price was right and location is excellent. This inn is just off I94 and quite close to I80-90 so it's perfect for east west travel near Chicago. I made a mistake with my reservation and they were nice enough to not charge me for the no-show night. The Texas Corral restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hello Htrusmc, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at our location. This location does have a lot of benefits from being close to the highway, to great restaurants around this property. So on your next travels we would like for you to stay again in our newly renovated rooms. Thank you Casey Strawmier More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Casey Jessica and Randi are very good people very caring people housekeeping keep on the room really good can't complain always nice and always care about the people in here and very safe. I been here for a month no problem here at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hello Tiffbrooks, Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad to see you satisfied with the rooms and the staff. We look forward to you visiting our location again. I'ts been a pleasure. Thank you again. More

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Stayed here one night and found the room clean and comfortable. The king size bed was comfortable and the large flat screen was nice, their channel line up has changed recently and now it has fewer options. The wifi, however was above average, fast, no connection issues, just a good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hello Charles C, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our location. I see you took advantage of our free Wi-Fi and it was very speedy for you. I want to thank you for being a returned guest. Can't wait to see you in the near future. More

Carleton, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Found the room clean and comfortable. Everything worked and help was available. Have stayed here before and I come back. The staff is friendly and responsive. In this price range a good choice for this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hello Hoosier2of7, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We have been doing some remodeling and we are almost finished so i'm glad you enjoyed your room and our staff. See you on your next visit. More

Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Stayed here for one night, it was a last minute booking. Beds were made, but not comfortable, and there were used towels hanging on the back of the door. Also, we didn't find out till morning, but our toilet wouldn't flush.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hello Mrs tonn, I'm very sorry you found your room in this condition. This is unacceptable and we have been making some upgrades at this location like we have new beds and toilets now. So we would like it if you came and visited our hotel in the near future. Thank you again for writing in a review. . More

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stayed here for one night and found the front desk clerk friendly and helpful. The room was clean and I liked the king size bed and large flat screen TV with a good selection of channels. It was also a very good price for value. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hi Charles C, It's always a pleasure when you visit our hotel. We appreciate your business and would love to see you in the near future. Thank you More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Check in was a breeze but they checked us into a room that hadn't been cleaned yet!!! That was a first. We had to tell the front desk & they acted like it was no big deal. They cleaned our room in less than 10 minutes. Knowing what it looked like before & that they only spent 10 minutes cleaning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hi Bre W, I'm very sorry you had this experience at our hotel. Yes we should of given you a whole different room. We could of done a lot of different options and i am sorry we didn't provide that to you. Please give us another chance to make this better. You are a valued guest and we do appreciate... More

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Old outdated 70's furniture and the beds must of been since it was built. I still feel itchy now a week later. Hope new owners didn't get taken to the bank by RRI corporate and can afford new beds! .............................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hello Wanderer34230, The new Management is dedicated to continue the renovation process of the hotel. The lobby has been completed…the walls have been painted. The inn is well on it’s way to a beautiful location. We thank you again for staying at our property and giving us feedback. Casey Strawmier Front office manager More

Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Our trip from MI to WI included a large dog so hotel options were limited. The tub was stained, and the sink area wasn't cleaned thoroughly as there were tiny hair remnants of a prior guest's shave. Wish I had bleach wipes with me but I don't dwell on it, if you will, choose another hotel. All in all though,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Dear Heather R, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We are in the process of remodeling our hotel at this time. I am very sorry for the worn down tub and the cleaning in the room. We would like for you to give us another chance to prove that we are fixing problems when... More

Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Making a reservation was easy, the lady taking my information was very nice, helpful and answered all my questions. It was a non smoking room but you could still smell the smoke from the previous guest. I wouldn't say it was the cleanest room, but for what we paid it was a lot better than some that were twice as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Dear Ndw4golf, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We are in the process of remodeling our rooms at this time. I'm sorry your stay wasn't as comfortable as it should of been. Im glad you did enjoy the room and the hospitality at reservations. We would be happy if you would stay... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Michigan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Michigan City

Address: 110 W Kieffer Road, Michigan City, IN 46360-9276
Location: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Michigan City 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Michigan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Michigan City Hotel Michigan City
Michigan City Red Roof Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay