We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Michigan City hotels

Baymont IS Michigan City

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4128 S. Franklin St., Michigan City, IN 46360 (Formerly Quality Inn Michagan City)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont IS Michigan City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baymont IS Michigan City to your Saves list
47%
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Michigan City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
561cynthiac Fort Branch, Indiana
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    42
    50
    35
    32
See reviews for
71
55
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Orland Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here one night to do some shopping at the outlet mall. Be forewarned that this is an older hotel that suffers from functional obsolescence - very long corridors with three hallways between the lobby/breakfast area and the pool area. However there are three entrances in the parking lot so you can park near your room. If you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont IS Michigan City, responded to this review

I was the front desk employee who checked you in at your stay. I thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am here for my guest and we work to make sure our guest are happy during their stay. I do like that you gave your thoughts on the pro's and con's of the hotel.... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i booked this dump through trip advisor and OMG i was angry. First off the room in which i paid 90 dollars for was no bigger than a closet. A king bed crammed into a room with a chair in front of the dirtiest glass doors i have ever seen. The wall paper was peeling everywhere. And had black mold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont IS Michigan City, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel our hotel was less than accommodating to your needs. The front desk was not at all trying to be rude to your demands of your money back. We do not charge credit cards for payment at time of check in. There may be a hold as an authorization but no money comes to us at... More

Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall happy with the hotel, as the people were pleasant, breakfast was good with decent options. The hotel seemed a bit run down and needs a little facelift as far as the hallway walls, bathroom shower curtain and overall cleanliness of the room. Stayed: Night of October 18 - room number 121

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont IS Michigan City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is currently seeing some of those changes you mentioned. It is scheduled for our carpets in the halls to be changed soon. We are working on resurfacing our bathtubs and to continue with renovations to our rooms. We hope you come back when all is done. More

Lyons, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I never expected such a great place for such a great price. We were very satisfied with everything at the hotel especially the free breakfast. The room was very clean and the hotel itself was shinning

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont IS Michigan City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your kind words about our hotel. We are working very hard to achieve guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon. More

Michigan City, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was nice & clean . The front desk lady was very friendly . The swim pool water was cold and the pool had little black bug in pool. Tv channel do not work very good . The swim pool was cold . That was reason pick this hotel because of the swim pool & hot tub . Hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont IS Michigan City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your comments. I am sorry you experienced the pool being cold. I know we work hard to make sure it is available for our guest since it is one of the main reasons guest stay at hotels. We have worked out the problem and hope you come to... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived hours late, we were checked in right away by a professional, friendly staff member and told where we could grab a bite to eat. The room was very spacious and comfortable. We stayed in the King Suite, it had two large room, a kitchen area living room, bedroom and two bathrooms. We were checked out by Chad who... More

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont IS Michigan City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to say a few things about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that Chad was very helpful. We are here because of our guest and for our guest. I thank you for staying in our suite. I hope you come back to visit us soon. More

MN, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greeted by a spider in the tub and a large dead unidentifiable bug on the carpeting, besides a hair binder. The ceiling had severe water damage. The breakfast included no fruit except juice. Signs in the parking lot warned that the hotel was not responsible for damage to cars. Interestingly, there was a car with a broken out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Baymont IS Michigan City, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had a less than a positive experience on your stay with us. We are working on plans to move forward with many renovations during this winter season. Our breakfast does include 2 hot items, fruit (bananas and apples), cereal, muffins, bagels, english muffins, breads, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fresh waffle mix for a waffle,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Baymont IS Michigan City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont IS Michigan City

Address: 4128 S. Franklin St., Michigan City, IN 46360 (Formerly Quality Inn Michagan City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont IS Michigan City 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Baymont IS Michigan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Michagan City Hotel Michigan City

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay