We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Merrillville hotels

Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1355 E. 83rd Ave., Merrillville, IN 46410 (Formerly Extended Stay America Efficiency Studios Merrillville)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30 to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Merrillville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014
Anndobe Mishawaka, Indiana
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
2
17
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The reception area was slightly busy with one receptionist and two other families working on obtaining rooms. The receptionist was extremely kind, acknowledged me within moments of walking in, and after locating rooms for the other families, she immediately took care of me. The two families and myself had ALL checked in three hours prior to check in. She did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback great feedback in regards to our clean and quiet rooms. It is so great to read that you received such friendly and accommodating service from my staff. We are proud to have met your... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Arrived late to the hotel. Only one clerk so it was a long wait. Finally arrived to our room and the kitchen was gross. Stove was not wiped down, still had Mac n cheese on it from the last guest. The fridge was not cleaned either. Still has crumbs in it. Kitchen Walls not wiped down, looked like weeks of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies that you experienced such severe cleanliness issues during your stay with us, and that it took my staff so many tries to provide you with a clean room. Please know that I will be working directly with my... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Rooms were a bit old but functional. Wifi was reliable but had no business center to do any printing. There was no shampoo in the room which was very disappointing. Bed and pillows were ok. They did provide some coffee and decent muffins in the morning. A bit hard to get to off the interstate as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your experience. We are sorry to hear that your room was not stocked with shampoo; however, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. If you ever need toiletries or help printing items, simply ask our front desk staff. They are always happy to help.... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

The cable did not work. There was no ice machine. Other then that the room was nice. I waited to long to check in and I was the only one checking in at the time. The complimentary breakfest is mediocre. The bed was comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your room and how comfortable the bed was; however, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your visit. I can assure you that I am addressing these with our staff and working with them to ensure they do not affect our future guests. Thank... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hotel was Much better than I expected ! Very Clean and updated ! Reasonable rate for dogs $25 per night and no size restrictions . Lady at Front Desk was Nice and had a Personality ,made me feel very welcome ! if you stay in a room facing Highway should leave the Fan on heating/ cooling unit running to muffle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

Martha - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Please know, while we do not offer toiletry items in our rooms, we do have amenity basket available at the front desk for guests to enjoy... More 

East Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We chose to stay at this property based on low price and fairly good reviews. The room was very spacious for being a one queen and clean except for a stray hair in one of the towels. There was no information binder or even a channel listing, which I found surprising. The fridge was pretty noisy, and there definitely was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room and our helpful front desk staff. Still, I apologize that you experienced some noise disturbance from your refrigerator. As well, I am sorry that members of our staff did not conduct themselves in a professional manner... More 

Fortville, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Husband decided he did not want me to book ahead, we will just find something when we get there. Well he wanted to know why I did not go behind his back and do it anyway. Well thought I would teach him a lesson. We stopped at 4 hotels in the area and they had nothing, so we went here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

Sue - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the comfort of your bed and the level of cleanliness in your bathroom; however, we apologize that the hotel lobby was not clean. In response to your feedback, I am going speak with my staff about the importance of maintaining clean common areas... More 

Hudsonville, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The bed and pillows allowed a good night's rest. The room was very clean. Front desk very helpful. The simple "grab and go " breakfast was just that. We opted to go out for a hot breakfast. Location was close enough to interstate highway we were using. We did not hear traffic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

Kathy - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a good nights rest due to your bed and pillows being so comfortable. As well, it is great to know that your room was so clean, the front desk was very helpful, and that you liked our location.... More 

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel is a newer building. The room has everything one would expect from an extended stay. The cleaning ladies were very loud. Early in the morning laughing in the hallway. The room was clean. Do not expect room service if you stay less than 7 days, and for about $120 per night one would expect room service. The manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments in regards to the room being clean and that our rooms have everything you would expect from an extended stay hotel are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that the housekeepers were loud during the morning hours and that you felt the manager was rude . In... More 

Columbia, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights (8/22 and 8/23) as we attended at friend's wedding. Staff friendly and professional! Melissa and Pat were helpful and great to deal with at the front desk, and spoke to other staff while there (housekeeping -- regret I did not get any names -- who were very courteous and seemed happy to be there --... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am proud of our team for providing you with professional and friendly service, especially Pat and Melissa. As well, thank you for the nice comments in regards to our landscaping looking fresh and well maintained. I am glad to read that you were pleased with that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30

Address: 1355 E. 83rd Ave., Merrillville, IN 46410 (Formerly Extended Stay America Efficiency Studios Merrillville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Merrillville
Extended Stay Merrillville
Merrillville Extended Stay

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30