We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Merrillville hotels

Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1355 E. 83rd Ave., Merrillville, IN 46410 (Formerly Extended Stay America Efficiency Studios Merrillville)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30 to your Saves list
59%
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Merrillville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
Sarah F
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
2
17
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived late to the hotel. Only one clerk so it was a long wait. Finally arrived to our room and the kitchen was gross. Stove was not wiped down, still had Mac n cheese on it from the last guest. The fridge was not cleaned either. Still has crumbs in it. Kitchen Walls not wiped down, looked like weeks of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies that you experienced such severe cleanliness issues during your stay with us, and that it took my staff so many tries to provide you with a clean room. Please know that I will be working directly with my... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Rooms were a bit old but functional. Wifi was reliable but had no business center to do any printing. There was no shampoo in the room which was very disappointing. Bed and pillows were ok. They did provide some coffee and decent muffins in the morning. A bit hard to get to off the interstate as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your experience. We are sorry to hear that your room was not stocked with shampoo; however, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. If you ever need toiletries or help printing items, simply ask our front desk staff. They are always happy to help.... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

The cable did not work. There was no ice machine. Other then that the room was nice. I waited to long to check in and I was the only one checking in at the time. The complimentary breakfest is mediocre. The bed was comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your room and how comfortable the bed was; however, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your visit. I can assure you that I am addressing these with our staff and working with them to ensure they do not affect our future guests. Thank... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hotel was Much better than I expected ! Very Clean and updated ! Reasonable rate for dogs $25 per night and no size restrictions . Lady at Front Desk was Nice and had a Personality ,made me feel very welcome ! if you stay in a room facing Highway should leave the Fan on heating/ cooling unit running to muffle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

Martha - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Please know, while we do not offer toiletry items in our rooms, we do have amenity basket available at the front desk for guests to enjoy... More

East Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We chose to stay at this property based on low price and fairly good reviews. The room was very spacious for being a one queen and clean except for a stray hair in one of the towels. There was no information binder or even a channel listing, which I found surprising. The fridge was pretty noisy, and there definitely was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room and our helpful front desk staff. Still, I apologize that you experienced some noise disturbance from your refrigerator. As well, I am sorry that members of our staff did not conduct themselves in a professional manner... More

Fortville, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Husband decided he did not want me to book ahead, we will just find something when we get there. Well he wanted to know why I did not go behind his back and do it anyway. Well thought I would teach him a lesson. We stopped at 4 hotels in the area and they had nothing, so we went here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

Sue - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the comfort of your bed and the level of cleanliness in your bathroom; however, we apologize that the hotel lobby was not clean. In response to your feedback, I am going speak with my staff about the importance of maintaining clean common areas... More

Hudsonville, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The bed and pillows allowed a good night's rest. The room was very clean. Front desk very helpful. The simple "grab and go " breakfast was just that. We opted to go out for a hot breakfast. Location was close enough to interstate highway we were using. We did not hear traffic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

Kathy - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a good nights rest due to your bed and pillows being so comfortable. As well, it is great to know that your room was so clean, the front desk was very helpful, and that you liked our location.... More

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel is a newer building. The room has everything one would expect from an extended stay. The cleaning ladies were very loud. Early in the morning laughing in the hallway. The room was clean. Do not expect room service if you stay less than 7 days, and for about $120 per night one would expect room service. The manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments in regards to the room being clean and that our rooms have everything you would expect from an extended stay hotel are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that the housekeepers were loud during the morning hours and that you felt the manager was rude . In... More

Columbia, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights (8/22 and 8/23) as we attended at friend's wedding. Staff friendly and professional! Melissa and Pat were helpful and great to deal with at the front desk, and spoke to other staff while there (housekeeping -- regret I did not get any names -- who were very courteous and seemed happy to be there --... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am proud of our team for providing you with professional and friendly service, especially Pat and Melissa. As well, thank you for the nice comments in regards to our landscaping looking fresh and well maintained. I am glad to read that you were pleased with that... More

Merrillville, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

the room was clean, was nice to have a fridge and stove top to cook with, but stayed there for a week, checked in on Wednesday evening and checked out the next Wednesday morning, the lady from front desk called my room on Tuesday morning asking if we was checking out the next morning... I told her yes, and Wednesday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

Mechele - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for the kind comments about the kitchen in your room; however, we apologize that your room was unclean and that our housekeeping policy was not communicated to you at check-in. Please know, we offer cleaning services once a week for guests... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30

Address: 1355 E. 83rd Ave., Merrillville, IN 46410 (Formerly Extended Stay America Efficiency Studios Merrillville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Merrillville
Extended Stay Merrillville
Merrillville Extended Stay

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay