We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville

2.0 of 5 8293 Louisiana Street, Merrillville, IN 46410-6345
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    18
    7
    16
See reviews for
35
25
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Chicago
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this property for two days this week. December 18 & 19, 2014. This is a nice hotel. It is clean and the room was nice. The room was as large as some suites albeit without an actual barrier. The bed was very comfortable and each desk lamp had built in electrical outlets. This is a nice feature.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long day of driving from Morgantown, WV it was nice to look forward to a peaceful nights sleep, booking in advance was a nice savings and I didn't have to guess on the hotel choices when driving into the area. The staff was very friendly and greeted me upon check in. The room was clean, the bed felt... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and rating of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass you comments to our staff so they know their hard work is recognized. We appreciate your business, please come visit again soon. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

they placed me in a room next to the side exit. guests kept coming in and out all night being loud. the door kept slamming every time someone walked in or out. heating system was confusing and kept having to get up to adjust thermostat. didn't get a good night's sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not sleep well due to noise from other guest. We will certainly have maintenance check the heating unit to insure proper operation. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon. More 

Woodstock, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is nicely renovated and well maintained. The breakfast offerings are as expected, but the service area is very small for the number of guests trying to use it. The pool area however is larger and nicer than expected. Pool was a little cold for winter use. Also has hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent visit at our hotel. Your comments are very important as we strive to offer the best facility and services. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again soon. More 

Colorado, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I reserved the hotel online and later changed the days we were staying at the hotel. I never received a confirmation or denial of those changes. I called the hotel and confirmed the changes so I thought everything was good. I got to the hotel and they charged me for the original reservation not my changed schedule. They were unwilling... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the confusion with your reservation and the rate charged. As you know, you booked through Booking.com where we offered a special discounted for 3 or more consecutive nights. You did not stay the three nights which made the rate go back to the original rate of less than 3 nights. I know this was confusing... More 

Travelers are raving about these Merrillville hotels

Forest City, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stopping place for business. Great front desk staff. Clean comfortable room with adequate power outlets for electronics. Wonderful bed with good linens. I will definitely stay here again. The breakfast was good and hot and had a good selection.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. As always it is a pleasure to know that we have made our guests stay pleasurable, memorable, and comfortable. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service from check in to check out. I will pass your comments on to our staff, and we look forward to seeing you and again in the... More 

new albany, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Husband and I came up for a football game. Perfect spot to stay, drive to Chicago was a breeze, and this was a good bang for our buck. The town is pretty crowded, but everything you need is right there. Would go and stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the football season. We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay again soon. Your review and your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated. More 

Duluth, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I attended my Morton High School Class of 1964 reunion held in two restaurants near US-30 and US 41 in Schererville. I wanted to stay at the Best Western Crossroads Inn at US-41 and US-30, but it was full. The Best Western Inn and Suites of Merrillville is located near the intersection of US-30 and I-65, eight miles from my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel while attending your high school reunion, we hope the reunion was successful and more than you expected. Your review is so important to us as we work to offer great services and comfortable accommodations. Please come see us again. More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Good location right off the freeway surrounded by other hotels. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave and plenty of electrical outlets. I usually takes the stairs and most hotels' stairways feel like you are in the behind-the-scenes/work area; this one had nice, carpeted stairways. 50 minute drive to downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize for the issue that you encountered. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again. More 

Bellwood, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

OMG!! It was a horrible experience Woke up at 3am itching all over turned on the light and Bed bugs everywhere all over baby went to front desk asked for a refund and and to see the mamager he called the police on us,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review

We have had our exterminator inspect and we have been assured that our hotel does not have bed bugs, which makes us unsure of the problem you mentioned. We are sorry that you were not pleased with our accommodations. We have done all possible to insure our guest have a great stay at our hotel. We wish you safe travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville

Address: 8293 Louisiana Street, Merrillville, IN 46410-6345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Merrillville
Merrillville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Merrillville

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay