We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabins at Hobson Farm

8801 North Henley Road,, Marshall, IN 47859
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marshall
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cabins at Hobson Farm
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
OTTAWA LAKE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

When we checked in there was no one in the office. We called and were told that the key was in the room and to just go in, management would come see us the following morning. We found the key, but it did not work for our cabin. We could not even lock the sliding door because it was broken... More 

Helpful?
Thank LiveToRideBobsHD
Detroit
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

The cabins are nice but it appears that the upkeep and cleanliness is slipping. Unfortunately, there was a huge screw up in management and all the guests were required to pay in CASH when they checked in . We were all told to go to the gas station and use the ATM. We were told the owner had trouble with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank irapinklady
hobsonfarms, Owner at Cabins at Hobson Farm, responded to this review

Our credit card machine is attached via a satellite at times the satellite system fails because of being in such a rural area. However this happens very seldom, but it does occur from time to time. When this happens we have to accept cash or checks only. We are investigating in other systems would work better for us. The office... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

We stayed with Cabins at Hobson Farm in June 2015 and will be staying again for the 2015 Labor Day Weekend. This organization never disappoints! Not only are the cabins adorable and equipped with everything a family could utilize during their stay, but the are grounds are very nice. Melissa and Roy are always so responsive and friendly regarding any... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelle F
hobsonfarms, Owner at Cabins at Hobson Farm, responded to this review

We thank you very much for the review. You were very nice guest to have, and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Dyer, Indiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here this past weekend. We rented 3 of the cottages. We arrived on Friday early evening. Do be prepared GPS took us to a wrong location and cell service is sketchy in the area. These cottages are located off of Narrows Road on Hobson ct. They are NOT located on Henley. We stayed in the duplex cottage which... More 

Helpful?
Thank raynor5fam
hobsonfarms, Owner at Cabins at Hobson Farm, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind review. We do currently have firewood now that our log splitter has been repaired. More 

Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Overall we had a good stay in unit 2960. Well groomed grounds, mini ponies to check out and a covered bridge not too far away along with Turkey Run Park. Nice, clean unit. Finished out like more like a hotel room and not a cabin - but still cozy. Some slight negative factors: The room smelled very strong of "nursing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
hobsonfarms, Owner at Cabins at Hobson Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do currently have firewood as our log splitter had burned as we said. We do apologize for any inconvenience. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I had too cancel my cabin 2 weeks before stay. I had paid in full. After 4 emails and 4 phone calls I couldnt get a response until I put a dispute in on paypal. I didn't expect all my money back but owner is very unprofessional and wont communicate. still no refund... Bad bad business!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank bigdanois1
hobsonfarms, Owner at Cabins at Hobson Farm, responded to this review

We did refund this customer their money within 30 days, which is plainly stated in our website. I also called the customer and let them know I was out of town and would take care of it once I checked upon the reservation when I arrived back at office. More 

Paradise, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in cabin 2960 during a conference at Turkey Run State Park. I loved how close it was to the Inn and Nature Center (less than 5 min drive). We could access the state park hiking trails from our cabin, and enjoyed walking along the river (Sugar Creek). We heard coyotes and barred owls each evening! The cabin was very... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank YooperSpartan
hobsonfarms, Owner at Cabins at Hobson Farm, responded to this review

We thank you very much for the kind review. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I have no idea how this got to be top on the list. When we arrived our cabin felt dirty, the floor needed a good scrubbing, the toilet had not been cleaned, fridge was dirty, sheets were pilled, not luxury as described, some dingy white bath towels, dusty broken little basket on bathroom counter with a few soaps. Our cabin... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Katie R
hobsonfarms, Owner at Cabins at Hobson Farm, responded to this review

We do try very hard to keep our cabins and guest houses very clean, however due to that fact we are in a woods they may get a little dusty. The majority of our guest compliment all the time on how very clean our cabins are. This particular guest arrived early and because of it our cleaning crew was still... More 

Whiting, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My family and I stayed here on Memorial Day weekend. The property is quiet and very clean. The cabins are built by Amish and have the amenities of home. Make sure you bring bottled water for coffee and drinking because it is well water. Close to turkey run trails. Owner is super friendly!

Helpful?
8 Thank Michael D
Champaign IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for just a couple of nights in the smallest cabin but it was great. A bit more comfortable and private than camping. Nearly all the niceties of home--cooking options are limited with only a microwave and outdoor grill. But a pretty clean room, decent beds, full featured bathroom and outdoor furniture make it comfortable. Just a short... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Nan16_12
hobsonfarms, Owner at Cabins at Hobson Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do provide charcoal grill but it s up to our guests to bring their own charcoal. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
19.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
9.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Rockville
Econo Lodge Rockville
#3 of 4 in Rockville
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Crawfordsville
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
9.0 mi away
Motel Forrest
Motel Forrest
#4 of 4 in Rockville
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities