We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Inn Markle

730 W Logan St., Markle, IN 46770 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Hotel amenities
GuestHouse Inn Markle
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Markle
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014
J J Mountain Home, Arkansas
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
4
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Kokomo, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We pulled in at 9:30pm. We were the only car in the lot, apparently everyone else knew not to stay here. The road back to the hotel was very rough. The room was reserved for 4, but they only had 2 sets of towels in the room. The beds are doubles, not queens, so it is quite crowded for 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in, the front desk lady asked if we would need our room cleaned. We were staying two nights, I thought it was an expectation to provide new towels and pick up for a stay over as I have worked in housekeeping myself in the past. I decided to decline and asked for extra towels. When we walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to start. The beds were uncomfortable and small. We were attending a graduation in Marion and needed 2 beds in 1 room so all that exists are full beds. The room maintenance was poor, trim in the bathroom was broken and poorly repaired, the door was sprung and let light and noise from the hallway into the room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Wife and I stayed one week last month so we could go to car shows south of Markle, was just fine for our needs. Desk Staff was friendly,room on 3rd floor was very clean. Would return when in the area. had no problems,and it's close to town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Mangement, Owner at GuestHouse Inn Markle, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and your business! We are happy we had a comfortable stay at the Guesthouse Stay! We hope you will stay with us again when you return to the area. Hotel Management More 

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We stayed here and tge two housekeepers were excellent. Tasha was very helpful. However, Amy was rude and unhelpful. She slept her whole shift. She would sit outside and party with tge guest nightly. If we needed something that's where we had to go to find her. She also kept making sexual remarks about my husband. My family will not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel_Mangement, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Markle, responded to this review

Everett, Our (Hotel Management Team) sincerely apologies for the situation. This type of behavior is certainly not tolerated at our Hotel. The ownership and management team has discussed your feedback and has taken steps to prevent such occurrences in the future. We appreciate your feedback about the housekeeping and Tasha, we will pass along the kind words. Hotel Management More 

Shawnee Mission
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

For the price, it's a great value. Good bed. Good shower. Clean. The breakfast was minimal at best and the presentation was not acceptable. A spoon in the jelly for all to use was funny at first then I started thinking about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel_Mangement, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Markle, responded to this review

We wanted to thank you for your business and are happy you that you see the hotel as a good value and the rooms clean and comfortable. The management team is considering various approaches to the breakfast that will best suite our guests. Stay tuned! Hotel Management More 

Sardis, Oh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A top rate Inn. All the necessities and no frills. Good bed in a sweet smelling room with lights over the bed and Bible on the shelf. Just enough food but very weak coffee. Will come back again when traveling 224. The lobby, however, felt like it was 90 degrees and was uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The rooms are cleaner than any other hotel I've seen plus the price is just unbeatable all around a great place to stop in and stay. Next time your in Northeast Indiana stop in at the Markle guest house right off I-69

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Mangement, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Markle, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and your business! Here at the Guesthouse Inn, we strive to provide a great value and ensure our guests have a comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you when you are in the area again. Hotel Management More 

Missouri
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were passing through the area and got to the point where we really needed to stop to rest. This place was the only place to stay in this town and we decided to try it rather than drive further down the interstate. In general this place served its purpose. It is nothing fancy. The desk clerk was nice, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel_Mangement, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Markle, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed comment. We apologize for the lack of coffee in the morning. We will take this as a training opportunity for our staff, and also consider alternative machines / methods for providing coffee during busy mornings. We at the Guesthouse Inn are looking to provide you a good value and a comfortable stay. We appreciate your... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great for I 69 travelers wishing to pull off the Highway, for a much needed rest, between Indy and Ft. Wayne. great value for the money. Bike riders or everyone that enjoys good food and company will enjoy the local watering hole named the Pickle, best food in a 20 mile radius, people travel down from North of Fort Wayne... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay